Re: BREAKING NEWS: TTASA gets Camden for racing

Postby Rainman » June 29th, 2011, 9:53 am

*Loads up L lenses*

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 29th, 2011, 9:57 am

Great, gonna take my Silvia and see what time she does stock as she is, looking for 14's. Oh how double figures are a thing of the past now, everyone has grown up .....sigh. And only sold the skyline last week :(.

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » June 29th, 2011, 10:08 am

sweeeeeeeeeeeeeettt!!!!

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » June 29th, 2011, 10:25 am

Awesome. 8-)

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 29th, 2011, 10:36 am

Ahhh yes, i can finally have some runs.

Gotta hand it to ttasa, they ACTUALLY doing stuff for motorsports NOW and getting thru.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » June 29th, 2011, 10:36 am

The Turnout for the first event will and shouldl be tremendous to let Trinidad know why we wanted this.

smell

Postby smell » June 29th, 2011, 10:44 am

TriniGT wrote:Great, gonna take my Silvia and see what time she does stock as she is, looking for 14's. Oh how double figures are a thing of the past now, everyone has grown up .....sigh. And only sold the skyline last week :(.

No moar RB :( ......well you go hadda stick with double figures then with d sr haha....

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » June 29th, 2011, 10:47 am

Shio

Postby Shio » June 29th, 2011, 10:52 am

walks in thread

runs out to buy new project

sinistersam

Postby sinistersam » June 29th, 2011, 11:03 am

WHAT!!!
gonna have to stop home repairs and start working on meh car!!

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » June 29th, 2011, 11:04 am

smell wrote:
TriniGT wrote:Great, gonna take my Silvia and see what time she does stock as she is, looking for 14's. Oh how double figures are a thing of the past now, everyone has grown up .....sigh. And only sold the skyline last week :(.

No moar RB :( ......well you go hadda stick with double figures then with d sr haha....

best move the man make there

Postby zoom rader » June 29th, 2011, 11:06 am

While some are happy to run, Drag racing in the hands of TTASA is not a good move.

blitzkreig

Postby blitzkreig » June 29th, 2011, 11:12 am

^^^ I agree.

jason-x

Postby jason-x » June 29th, 2011, 11:32 am

This TTASA management Working very good work

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 29th, 2011, 11:32 am

smell wrote:

Dem is fighting words, we will see what the 2.6 twin can do again a 2.2 single GTXR setup :twisted: .

Who say return of the Grudge Match Callouts.

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » June 29th, 2011, 11:35 am

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:The Turnout for the first event will and shouldl be tremendous to let Trinidad know why we wanted this.

i agree..we should try to pack out Camden..

any ideas how soon they will host the first event??

GA15DE-T

Postby GA15DE-T » June 29th, 2011, 11:36 am

Let's wait and see what takes place

Postby zoom rader » June 29th, 2011, 11:46 am

jason-x wrote:This TTASA management Working very good work

Will they be fair to other racing bodies that want to stage an event or will it be just of friends and familes to make money . Will drivers get something out of this?
TTASA is a circuit racing body and very bias towards drag racing which is fastess growing sport in Trini. TTASA is only using drag racing to make money in order to pump funds into a failed circuit racing.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » June 29th, 2011, 11:53 am

TriniGT wrote:
smell wrote:

Dem is fighting words, we will see what the 2.6 twin can do again a 2.2 single GTXR setup :twisted: .

Who say return of the Grudge Match Callouts.

Fastest RB Local 9.6
Fastest SR Local 9.7

Kako SR22VET 7.05!!! with a GT42 or 45? not even the GTX series!!! lol
Mazworx SR22VET 7.3 GT47
Rayglass SR22DET 7.6 GT40
Ben Bray SR22DET 7.9

fastest rb30 7.4 , thats a comme conv
fastest rb26 7.5

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » June 29th, 2011, 12:02 pm

finally i could run my starcel :)

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 29th, 2011, 12:06 pm

Seeing that people pump so much money into cars, nobody gonna really be bothered to pay fees to run against many other cars who been waiting to run rather than on the road watching out for police to stop you.

Anytime it has a delay with an official drag racing event and when it does happen there is a place to run, all people care about is, WE HAVE A PLACE TO RUN FOR THE WHILE!

Apparently in this country, not everyone can be please....

When we dont have no where to run, its alot of complains about no place to run.
When we GET a place, whether it is temporary or crappy, the complains change about fees, fairness, etc.

WHEN will complains stop? When there is an official built racing facility but thats not going to happen in this country.

moti

Postby moti » June 29th, 2011, 12:10 pm

While I’m glad to hear that Camden is the new home for drag racing (maybe other forms of motor sports as well) there are a lot of work that will be needed to ensure a proper event can take place.
This means that a drag event or any other event for that matter cannot be held right away.

Simple as it may seem there are no proper parking facilities for the patrons that will be attending, remember without the "viewers" the income will be low.
As I can remember the last set of event held there, at every event people’s cars were tampered with and stuff stolen.

Congrats to TTASA though for finally achieving something for the motorsport fraternity.

jaywuzhere34

Postby jaywuzhere34 » June 29th, 2011, 12:51 pm

Good to hear... Do it smart this time...

Mad Mike

Postby Mad Mike » June 29th, 2011, 1:08 pm

I better hurry and get this dam car wockin .......... *runs and Grabs Spanner*

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » June 29th, 2011, 1:47 pm

Postby SR » June 29th, 2011, 1:51 pm

given history in the past
before you guys go all skittles on this news

please review the history of ttasa and drag racing on this forum

highly recomend taking this news with a pinch of salt

also

how many of you are willing to PAY to run on a track as well as PAY to spectate..................

gt-foure

Postby gt-foure » June 29th, 2011, 1:55 pm

well fellers is not exactly what we wanted but at this point in time we grateful for anything!!!!

xauss

Postby xauss » June 29th, 2011, 1:59 pm

blessings flow...
fayas geed :D

Frydog

Postby Frydog » June 29th, 2011, 2:30 pm

Good work to TTASA and Management.

Frydog