compare Sportage VS Tucson

CBharath

Re: compare Sportage VS Tousan

Postby CBharath » June 16th, 2011, 2:36 pm

is just to drive from couva to pos ? all that monee spend for that u eh want a bus ticket instead

Postby Morpheus » June 16th, 2011, 3:12 pm

Choose by looks yes. May be basically the same car just like the previous model although the previous model closer resembled each other.

Had brochures for both earlier models - Same parent company, same address.

Didn't Kia buy over Hyundai some years back?

Postby Stephon. » June 16th, 2011, 3:14 pm

My personal opinion is the Tucson, but then again I've never been in a sportage or I can't remember being in one, but I love the Tucson

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » June 16th, 2011, 3:29 pm

Stephon. wrote:My personal opinion is the Tucson, but then again I've never been in a sportage or I can't remember being in one, but I love the Tucson

Lewe hear what d rich boi have in he garage nah and what's your personal car/van/suv/spaceship/teleportation device?????

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 16th, 2011, 3:47 pm

Didn't he say it was a daddy sponsored Grand Vitara?

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » June 16th, 2011, 6:08 pm

Tucson cause N&M gives a slightly better service than SS

But I will also say Sportage because all Tucson are sold out till September and even that shipment book up.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 16th, 2011, 6:15 pm

see who giving the better aftersales service etc..... I prefer the kia...

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » June 16th, 2011, 7:33 pm

Doesn't Hyundai own Kia? Having driven the Tuscion I must say it's very nice inside and pick up is very good, no hesitation at all from the engine, it drives like a car.

Check this vid, you could skip to 3:22

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » June 20th, 2011, 7:59 pm

Habit7 wrote:IMHO I have taken the 2010 Tuscon off the beaten path and it handled well, plus it drives like a car.

However, whoever started this thread was a newbie and just wanted to start a thread about something he could have easily found out with research. He even show his lack knowledge even in the was he spelt Tousan (unless he talking about some chinese knockoff). That being said :sucks:

It drives like a car cuz essentially it is. Those vehicles are called CUVs - Crossover Utility Vehicle, which is a a sports utility vehicle that is built on a car frame with little if any off-road capability.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » June 20th, 2011, 8:04 pm

Nasrallah wrote:Tucson cause N&M gives a slightly better service than SS

But I will also say Sportage because all Tucson are sold out till September and even that shipment book up.

Agreed. At least with the Tucson, you will have a lot more service options. Other than N&M, you can go to MasterServ Ltd. (4 locations) and Automotive Components. Ltd. (Arima) All owned by N&M.

With Southern Sales you're stuck with North and South only. Unless yuh going Tobago. And if you see how small south is yuh eh going dey.

Postby RASC » June 20th, 2011, 8:15 pm

Stephon. wrote:
turbosingh wrote:What there is to compare the two is sheit!!!!

Postby Bizzare » June 20th, 2011, 8:27 pm

RASC wrote:
Stephon. wrote:

hehehe :mrgreen:

Postby Sky » June 24th, 2011, 12:11 pm

norstar2k wrote:
Nasrallah wrote:Tucson cause N&M gives a slightly better service than SS

Agreed. At least with the Tucson, you will have a lot more service options. Other than N&M, you can go to MasterServ Ltd. (4 locations) and Automotive Components. Ltd. (Arima) All owned by N&M.

With Southern Sales you're stuck with North and South only. Unless yuh going Tobago. And if you see how small south is yuh eh going dey.

There we go. You're not stuck with North and South only. You're stuck with Southern Sales.

After driving both, I like the Sportage more.
Despite claims or the fact that they share a chasis, the Sportage handles better, puts more power to the ground and a bunch of other little things that make the complete package better overall.

The lighting is better.
The a/c is better.
The seats are more comfortable
at 50 the doors lock and stay so (kinda useless, but cool)
The interior's quality looks, feels and IS better.
It notifies you of low wiper water :lol:

Postby AllTrac » June 24th, 2011, 12:28 pm

RASC wrote:
Stephon. wrote:

lmao :lol: :lol: SHOT!