Attention Animal Rights Activists!

security

Re: Attention Animal Rights Activists!

Postby security » June 10th, 2011, 12:32 pm

It is not only the place, it is the fact that the entire Quarantine process does not make any sense and they are risking the health of the citizens also, as they are cats roaming free in the compound and they enter in the dog kennels all the time. If a dog comes with a disease, it will spread very easily as the basic controls are not there!

Postby nemisis » June 10th, 2011, 5:40 pm

Stephon. wrote:
security wrote:-Dogs are left unattended from 4:00 PM to the next day

There's your chance to
DFC wrote:go @ midnight and take your dog and go home.

Your dog in a bad situation yes but look for a legal solution and not this betham behavior suggested above

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » June 11th, 2011, 8:21 am

so i sure u brought in the dog in good health, no foreign diseases etc,,

But by the time it gets out of dat area, it may have more diseases than paris hilton

Postby Stephon. » June 11th, 2011, 8:30 am

I suggested legal action before, but chances are it will drag way after Aug. (which is when the dog is due to come out)

Postby meccalli » June 12th, 2011, 7:18 am

I in for doggy rescue if you serious.

matthewmazda

Re: Quarantine Station in poor condition

Postby matthewmazda » June 13th, 2011, 5:05 pm

S_2NR wrote:yu shudda stay in USA..seriously..trinidad is a dump.. :|

so you just addin to the pile

Postby Morpheus » June 13th, 2011, 5:10 pm

matthewmazda wrote:

^^^This

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » June 16th, 2011, 7:49 pm

nos_specialist wrote:so i sure u brought in the dog in good health, no foreign diseases etc,,

But by the time it gets out of dat area, it may have more diseases than paris hilton

impossible...

security

Postby security » June 16th, 2011, 7:50 pm

meccalli wrote:I in for doggy rescue if you serious.

Thanks!

security

Re: Help! Animal Cruelty in Quarantine Station

Postby security » June 16th, 2011, 7:52 pm

sMASH wrote:lawyer up, maybe even consumer affairs division

I contacted them but they said this matter is outside of the Division’s jurisdiction. They recommended to contact the office of the Ombudsman of Trinidad and Tobago but I have not got a reply...

Postby sMASH » June 16th, 2011, 8:13 pm

alrity, now we know that avenue is a bust. but seriously, the dogs are left unattended after 4, not even a security guard, not even cameras. all there is some brc which can be cut with little bolt cutters....... that is not a very secure environment.

Postby rspann » June 29th, 2011, 4:29 am

By august dat dog dead!

Postby RBphoto » June 29th, 2011, 6:39 am

Morpheus wrote:
matthewmazda wrote:

^^^This

Lol at how men does beat up to defend the motherland.

Trinidad is a third world country... some people choose not to wear rose colored glasses. As I recall the late great MJ had the same sentiments.

Postby zoom rader » June 29th, 2011, 7:53 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:So why didn't you do your research before importing a dog, if you had done checks you would know that it would have been better off to leave the animal where it was because quarantine is a sheithole

Yes he could have done what you said, but it still does not solve the problem of Animal abuse in Trini

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 29th, 2011, 3:08 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:So why didn't you do your research before importing a dog, if you had done checks you would know that it would have been better off to leave the animal where it was because quarantine is a sheithole

Yes he could have done what you said, but it still does not solve the problem of Animal abuse in Trini

OK zoom rader, now yuh party in power go tell them to fix it :|

Tar Baby

Postby Tar Baby » June 29th, 2011, 3:34 pm

<removed by author>
Last edited by Tar Baby on March 21st, 2017, 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rainman » June 29th, 2011, 3:45 pm

Ian Alleyne?

Rassyroots

Postby Rassyroots » June 29th, 2011, 9:52 pm

This is kind of shitty, but offer them a trade. Give them a random stray to hold in his place and take your dog out. It probably involve bribery or a really kindhearted worker. I've heard of a similar solution with a cat.

Try contacting wildlife division as well? I made a report once and they were helpful, but I'm not sure if this is in their jurisdiction.

The whole situation real messed up though, I hope you get it worked out.