Highway drag race kills 3

tiger balm

Re: Highway drag race kills 3

Postby tiger balm » June 6th, 2011, 10:58 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:What i cant understand is why the father behaving like that ?

Grief, disbelief, denial...? The list can go on. Can we possibly imagine how he's feeling? He may be taking issue with the drag racing "mis-information" (?) as a coping mechanism.

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 6th, 2011, 11:01 am

ihatefakers wrote:drag racing with a stock sonata and three persons in the car????????????????
another case of the press printing false stories
they were speeding end of story!

so you join tuner to post that??? guess he was driving at 80km/h and lost control right???

villagers are saying the young man is known for driving reckless and the car was modified.....

sometimes it's better reckless drivers take their own life and not those of the innocent....

btw where was this bar b que place located?? mr chows?

Postby goalpost » June 6th, 2011, 11:19 am

I feeling fuh barbeque...

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 6th, 2011, 11:27 am

i am happy it happened like that...they took no innocent lives.....too many stories of families killed while returning home , by one of these reckless drivers who do not understand the responibility a drivers lic carries ........ i dont care if they blame drag racing anymore , bcause it has become a very careles sport in trinidad.....

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » June 6th, 2011, 11:28 am

know dale very well, car was modified recently and i must admit he had a heavy foot....the other racer apparently didnt stop.. Sad RIP fellas

ihatefakers

Postby ihatefakers » June 6th, 2011, 11:38 am

i joined to tell you to go and join a remedial reading class
THEY WERE SPEEDING

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » June 6th, 2011, 11:42 am

How alyuh cud say no innocent persons were killed???? So d person in d passenger seat was drivin(most likely d driver brother)??? D person in d backseat was driving too( d friend)???

So yes 2 innocent persons were killed

Postby gastly369 » June 6th, 2011, 11:59 am

janfar wrote:Image

:shock: :shock: :shock:

hummm.. looks like fiyaz was over geed :? :?

RIP

Wizard

Postby Wizard » June 6th, 2011, 12:15 pm

wowo hulk smash for real

rip

but a modifed sonata still slow as poo

we a country of race car drivers with no track and no experience is a shame the media always looking for a catch phrase scape goat

Bushman

Postby Bushman » June 6th, 2011, 12:28 pm

The man was speeding flashing he lights, 1 less idiot.

d spike

Postby d spike » June 6th, 2011, 12:50 pm

mitsuboi wrote:How alyuh cud say no innocent persons were killed???? So d person in d passenger seat was drivin(most likely d driver brother)??? D person in d backseat was driving too( d friend)???

Yes, a pity...
They must have been screaming at him and pleading with him to slow down at the time... that must have been what distracted him, causing him to turn the car into a pole decal.

Postby Chimera » June 6th, 2011, 12:53 pm

Wonder what kinda speeds we talking here to do that kind of damage tho?

R.I.P.

atleast allyuh didn't take anyone with allyuh.

and IF there really was another car, why on earth would they stop to help? to get blame? everyone guh say the other car run them off the road when apparently homeboy in sonata couldn't handle the speed.

Postby RBphoto » June 6th, 2011, 12:53 pm

Glad the two other people did not get a chance to gee.

Postby rollingstock » June 6th, 2011, 12:58 pm

Sad really, heard it on the news yesterday, reports said the other persons street racing didn't stop to help.

Postby cinco » June 6th, 2011, 1:00 pm

rollingstock wrote:Sad really, heard it on the news yesterday, reports said the other persons street racing didn't stop to help.

Dominic Toretto wrote:You never had me you never had your car.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » June 6th, 2011, 1:01 pm

ok so i really wanna know why they chose "drag racing"....did someone see them drag racing? i see nothing about that in both articles so speeding it was...next.....its very sad the family not only lost one but two children on top of that another family child....that will be almost impossible to accept so I really don't blame the father.....this would not be a prolem if the government would just build a strip of road for people with heavy feet to dent their floor panel and release the fyazz inside them better yet a autodrome or something if they so wanna make money off it

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 6th, 2011, 1:10 pm

lostallos101 wrote:ok so i really wanna know why they chose "drag racing"....did someone see them drag racing? i see nothing about that in both articles so speeding it was...next.....its very sad the family not only lost one but two children on top of that another family child....that will be almost impossible to accept so I really don't blame the father.....this would not be a prolem if the government would just build a strip of road for people with heavy feet to dent their floor panel and release the fyazz inside them better yet a autodrome or something if they so wanna make money off it

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » June 6th, 2011, 1:23 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:What i cant understand is why the father behaving like that ?

:?
Buddy.....you gotta father two sons, nurture them to where they were...and then....... get the call he got saturday night.......U might understand then..:?

Police reports said it happened at 11:40.........His dad's phone had a missed call at 11:37pm.......Dillon tried calling with whatever life he had remained.....
Last edited by slimshiney on June 6th, 2011, 1:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby A172 » June 6th, 2011, 1:25 pm

gee-ers gone gee.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » June 6th, 2011, 1:27 pm

d spike wrote:
mitsuboi wrote:How alyuh cud say no innocent persons were killed???? So d person in d passenger seat was drivin(most likely d driver brother)??? D person in d backseat was driving too( d friend)???

Yes, a pity...
They must have been screaming at him and pleading with him to slow down at the time... that must have been what distracted him, causing him to turn the car into a pole decal.

I see ur sarcasm and I raise u "I doubt dey were screaming at him to gee 'em fyahs"

d spike

Postby d spike » June 6th, 2011, 1:44 pm

lostallos101 wrote:ok so i really wanna know why they chose "drag racing"....did someone see them drag racing? i see nothing about that in both articles so speeding it was...

Where have you been all this time? The previous Commissioner and the media have made it very clear that any car that crashes is either the result of an obscure "drag race", or "loss of control", or both.
Please don't bore the choir to death by preaching to them...
I beg you, on behalf of all those who wore the pages thin with futile arguments, don't dig that dead argument up again...

lostallos101 wrote:...this would not be a prolem if the government would just build a strip of road for people with heavy feet to dent their floor panel and release the fyazz inside them

So when the idiot crashes and burns doing this on a specially-built "strip of road" it won't be a problem? A nut behind the wheel is a nut wherever he drives, and a dead nut is just as dead wherever he chooses to decorate a roadside pole. The only difference is that he won't be a risk to illegal cyclists, pedestrians and protesting politicians - only gaping spectators.

lostallos101 wrote: better yet a autodrome or something if they so wanna make money off it

You're walking on thin ice here, lad. Suggesting the building of an "autodrome" to reduce speeding accidents would mislead the public to associate fast car-owning arses with motor-racing enthusiasts. (The former will crash and kill themselves and others wherever they drive, as I said before.)
...but this argument has also been beaten to death on this forum...

SUN219

Postby SUN219 » June 6th, 2011, 1:50 pm

funny how there were eyewitness/witnesses to "DRAG RACING" and they couldn't give more details other than they were drag racing....

Postby Chimera » June 6th, 2011, 2:00 pm

whey spikey..yuh getting up to the times, yuh posting pics n thing in forums

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » June 6th, 2011, 2:02 pm

he look for dat yes... but condolences to the family

SUN219

Postby SUN219 » June 6th, 2011, 2:09 pm

Four houses away, along Poonah Road in Whiteland, relatives of the Singh brothers refused to speak to reporters claiming that reports in the radio news about the accident being caused as a result of drag racing were wrong. Asked to give their side of the story to substantiate their claim that the drag racing claim by police was wrong, the residents still refused to speak with a male relative bluntly saying he wanted no articles about the accident to be published.

d spike

Postby d spike » June 6th, 2011, 2:22 pm

slimshiney wrote:

Buddy.....you gotta father two sons, nurture them to where they were...and then....... get the call he got saturday night.......U might understand then..:?

Nurture, you say...
An old and true statement goes, "If you do not condemn, you condone..." If the father 'nurtured them to where they were', then why did they feel the need to drive at that rate? Unless the accelerator cable stuck... and from what is being said, it stuck often...
Either their father knew about the boy's speeding habit and said nothing...
Or he spoke to the boy, and the boy ignored him - another habit that must be nurtured to gain root...

Either way, that poor man was going to get that call sooner or later.
Mr. Red Sleeper, that hostility could very well be his personal way of dealing with guilt.

I know that there will be a slew of "How yuh could say dat, de people dem grieving, yuh only making it worse fuh he fren' an' dem," responses, full of indignant, tear-jerking and heart-string pulling remarks.
It's not a matter of being cold-hearted, in fact, if he were an intelligent, hard-working chap (other than driving, clearly) I am sorry that he's gone so quickly; our country is in desperate need for such people - intelligent and hard-working people, that is. I'm sorry for his family as well, as they will clearly miss the lads. (All this makes it all the worse, as it was his deliberate actions that led to this.)
However, it is only at moments like this that Trinis realize (only briefly, though) that speeding kills. They weep and wail about crime, murder and cancer... yet, in the area in which they have control, they go all out to tempt fate.

Nurture, you say...
Something in that child's life made him feel that it is okay to drive excessively fast... to break the law by speeding... he had to have learned all this somewhere.
The values he acquired in life guided him in making all his decisions.
"Yuh could make ah chile, but yuh cyah make he mind" is a standard cop-out for slack parents who prefer not to be held responsible for the loose cannons they inflict upon the wider society. (I say parenthood should be certified.)

At least he didn't cross the median and snuff out a carload of other folks.

d spike

Postby d spike » June 6th, 2011, 2:27 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:whey spikey..yuh getting up to the times, yuh posting pics n thing in forums

:lol: :lol: :wink:

Postby S_2NR » June 6th, 2011, 3:06 pm

Its good no innocent ppl were involved..let them kill theyself

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 6th, 2011, 3:15 pm

d spike wrote:
slimshiney wrote:

Nurture, you say...
An old and true statement goes, "If you do not condemn, you condone..." If the father 'nurtured them to where they were', then why did they feel the need to drive at that rate? Unless the accelerator cable stuck... and from what is being said, it stuck often...
Either their father knew about the boy's speeding habit and said nothing...
Or he spoke to the boy, and the boy ignored him - another habit that must be nurtured to gain root...

Either way, that poor man was going to get that call sooner or later.
Mr. Red Sleeper, that hostility could very well be his personal way of dealing with guilt.

I know that there will be a slew of "How yuh could say dat, de people dem grieving, yuh only making it worse fuh he fren' an' dem," responses, full of indignant, tear-jerking and heart-string pulling remarks.
It's not a matter of being cold-hearted, in fact, if he were an intelligent, hard-working chap (other than driving, clearly) I am sorry that he's gone so quickly; our country is in desperate need for such people - intelligent and hard-working people, that is. I'm sorry for his family as well, as they will clearly miss the lads. (All this makes it all the worse, as it was his deliberate actions that led to this.)
However, it is only at moments like this that Trinis realize (only briefly, though) that speeding kills. They weep and wail about crime, murder and cancer... yet, in the area in which they have control, they go all out to tempt fate.

Nurture, you say...
Something in that child's life made him feel that it is okay to drive excessively fast... to break the law by speeding... he had to have learned all this somewhere.
The values he acquired in life guided him in making all his decisions.
"Yuh could make ah chile, but yuh cyah make he mind" is a standard cop-out for slack parents who prefer not to be held responsible for the loose cannons they inflict upon the wider society. (I say parenthood should be certified.)

At least he didn't cross the median and snuff out a carload of other folks.

Your strength and patience to answer in an explanatory manner, interpretable by lesser mortals, is outstanding. I long for the day that my ability to inculcate and impart knowledge, to those that i deem unsuited to the attributes of the average man, feels justified and warranted.

I aggrandize your efforts good Sir.

shinaka

Postby shinaka » June 6th, 2011, 3:36 pm

Condolences to the affected families on this tragic loss.

When I heard this story I agree that the media doesn't know what drag racing is. The driver was obviously speeding though. In terms of innocent lives remember there were two other passengers; teenagers who didn't know better.

SAD..