Does X-men First Class typify black people?

Re: Does X-men First Class typify black people?

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 2nd, 2011, 9:18 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:any of alya see the movie?

no, but honestly I wont of even noticed that, i think some people just go to movies to look for racial undertones even when the director of the movie is unaware of any. At the end of the day, the movie is made to make money, if racial undertones and prejudice is shown then it would affect their pockets and investors pockets, im sure they wont risk it.
Either way i dont see any indians in that movie either, are we not good enough? i would be glad even if we were killed of in the earlys at least we made an appearance. :lol:

Stop nitpicking halfbreed and enjoy the movie.

fella seriously, are Indians ever shown in Hollywood movies doing anything other than being cab drivers or 7/11 owners?

thats a very racist and stereotyping comment :|

Postby cinco » June 2nd, 2011, 9:20 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

no, but honestly I wont of even noticed that, i think some people just go to movies to look for racial undertones even when the director of the movie is unaware of any. At the end of the day, the movie is made to make money, if racial undertones and prejudice is shown then it would affect their pockets and investors pockets, im sure they wont risk it.
Either way i dont see any indians in that movie either, are we not good enough? i would be glad even if we were killed of in the earlys at least we made an appearance. :lol:

fella seriously, are Indians ever shown in Hollywood movies doing anything other than being cab drivers or 7/11 owners?

Doctors !!!!

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 2nd, 2011, 9:21 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

write a letter to hollywood and tell dem to fix their ways, i just making an observation fella.

Postby cinco » June 2nd, 2011, 9:21 am

Postby K74T » June 2nd, 2011, 9:22 am

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 2nd, 2011, 9:23 am

cinco wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

Doctors !!!!

ok ok, I stand corrected, dey also play Mathematicians and Scientists that hold the key to saving the Earth.

i guess nothing is wrong with that stereotype right Aaron?

Postby tr1ad » June 2nd, 2011, 9:24 am

would you stop breathing the white man's air?
kthxbye

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 2nd, 2011, 9:27 am

no right?

Postby Bizzare » June 2nd, 2011, 9:32 am

K74t wrote:Image

Chups..... this prescription was the most outta timin I've ever seen eh hoss.

Postby cinco » June 2nd, 2011, 9:36 am

cake soap for all!

Postby Sky » June 2nd, 2011, 9:37 am

Why don't you just face it. IRL would there be a black person there? The producers are actually putting a token black person so they won't be called racist by people like you. And sometimes it actually ruins the plot. Like South Park for instance. IRL there won't be any black people in a small town in Colorado. But it slides as the presence of Token and his family are actually Matt and Trey poking fun at the producers.

Halfbreed07 wrote:nope, but you kinda expect it since its the norm, when it actually happens though you feel your intelligence is being insulted

mmmm no not really. Because I know in reality, if a group of people encounter a situation like in those movies, the black person is the 1st to diggs out and leave the doe eyes white folk there with their curiousity. Smelling something from the north? The black man heading south. Gunshot heard in the east? black man heading west while the white people going to see what the noise was about. Why so anal about this?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 2nd, 2011, 9:41 am

Sky wrote:Why don't you just face it. IRL would there be a black person there? The producers are actually putting a token black person so they won't be called racist by people like you. And sometimes it actually ruins the plot. Like South Park for instance. IRL there won't be any black people in a small town in Colorado. But it slides as the presence of Token and his family are actually Matt and Trey poking fun at the producers.

Halfbreed07 wrote:nope, but you kinda expect it since its the norm, when it actually happens though you feel your intelligence is being insulted

mmmm no not really. Because I know in reality, if a group of people encounter a situation like in those movies, the black person is the 1st to diggs out and leave the doe eyes white folk there with their curiousity. Smelling something from the north? The black man heading south. Gunshot heard in the east? black man heading west while the white people going to see what the noise was about. Why so anal about this?

you from Colorado, how you know it have no black ppl dey?
Token is a character based solely on the negative status quo, to infuriate ppl.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 2nd, 2011, 9:43 am

i personally find this is an attack on my indian brethren....

Ah mean....why the horse cudnt bunny hop like the tractor in this scene?

Postby tr1ad » June 2nd, 2011, 9:44 am

ISSM.....

Postby Bizzare » June 2nd, 2011, 9:46 am

Ent.... Why so Anal?? :lol: :lol:
Seriously..... why point out such things which could most likely be a coincidence?
Last edited by Bizzare on June 2nd, 2011, 9:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Sky » June 2nd, 2011, 9:46 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:
Sky wrote:Why don't you just face it. IRL would there be a black person there? The producers are actually putting a token black person so they won't be called racist by people like you. And sometimes it actually ruins the plot. Like South Park for instance. IRL there won't be any black people in a small town in Colorado. But it slides as the presence of Token and his family are actually Matt and Trey poking fun at the producers.

You from Colorado, how you know it have black ppl dey?
It's a red neck town, My logic says the chance of blacks being there are slim.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 2nd, 2011, 9:46 am

^^ nitwit... its INDIAN MOVIE SLAP SOUND MACHINE.....ah go post a pickchah jus nao...

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 2nd, 2011, 9:49 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:
ok ok, I stand corrected, dey also play Mathematicians and Scientists that hold the key to saving the Earth.

[/quote]

im guessing you didnt realise i was being sarcastic...

honestly, my opinion, the only way you can take something as being racial is if you yourself are a racist and are looking for justification for anything you see.....

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 2nd, 2011, 9:49 am

Sky wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:

You from Colorado, how you know it have black ppl dey?
It's a red neck town, My logic says the chance of blacks being there are slim.

:D :D :D :D

so you see my point of stereotypes, typecasting, and status quo now right/

Postby Sky » June 2nd, 2011, 9:51 am

No lol.You have your red neck town.
You have your ghetto.
You have your china town
You have your Cuban whatever
You have your mid class suburb.

Dude this is life lol. Stop watching tv and take some flights.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 2nd, 2011, 9:53 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:

im guessing you didnt realise i was being sarcastic...

honestly, my opinion, the only way you can take something as being racial is if you yourself are a racist and are looking for justification for anything you see.....[/quote]

so tell me fella, the typical killing off of the black guy first in movies, or type casting them as street wise gangsters, or bandits is PURE coincidence right?

naivety hadda be more prevalent that i initially though.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 2nd, 2011, 9:56 am

Sky wrote:No lol.You have your red neck town.
You have your ghetto.
You have your china town
You have your Cuban whatever
You have your mid class suburb.

Dude this is life lol. Stop watching tv and take some flights.

lol again the assumptions.......

Bushman

Postby Bushman » June 2nd, 2011, 9:57 am

no one told black people 80% of they race to always try to be gangster and do alot of things they do

i guess in 100 years when they speak of this generation and they recall historical facts they would be racist too

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 2nd, 2011, 9:57 am

well go to hollywood and protest for ppl not to look at the movie..call in ian allyne and everyone else to support your plight.....

Postby Monk BANzai » June 2nd, 2011, 9:57 am

Bushman wrote:no one told black people 80% of they race to always try to be gangster and do alot of things they do

i guess in 100 years when they speak of this generation and they recall historical facts they would be racist too

wait.....whut?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 2nd, 2011, 10:01 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:well go to hollywood and protest for ppl not to look at the movie..call in ian allyne and everyone else to support your plight.....

i doh normally call ppl kant eh........

but what plight you talking bout, i say i had a problem with the show?

i just said the movie typifies black ppl

Postby tr1ad » June 2nd, 2011, 10:01 am

as we on the topic
how come it have no indians kicking ball for tnt?

Postby Stephon. » June 2nd, 2011, 10:02 am

Bushman wrote:no one told black people 80% of they race to always try to be gangster and do alot of things they do

Well I ..................... Take offense to this

DTAC

Postby DTAC » June 2nd, 2011, 10:02 am

With some of the feelings being toted in this thread I suppose Barack Obama isn't quite "black" enough.

Postby r3iXmann » June 2nd, 2011, 10:03 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:honestly, my opinion, the only way you can take something as being racial is if you yourself are a racist and are looking for justification for anything you see.....

werd!