Windows 10

Strauss

Re: Microsoft unveils "Windows 8"

Postby Strauss » June 2nd, 2011, 11:23 am

Stephon. wrote:Windows XP > Windows anything else.

Windows 98 > Windows XP...

Relatively speaking.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » June 2nd, 2011, 11:30 am

mitch wrote: an OS that looks very much like Windows Phone 7's Metro UI.

...and yes, like Windows Phone 7, this OS is designed for touch.

Multitasking is simply a matter of swiping running apps into the center of the screen, and you can pull windows partway to "snap" them in place, and there's a new version of Internet Explorer 10 and an app store built into the touchscreen interface.

HOLD THE FCUK UP

This sounds a lot like...

http://www.apple.com/macosx/lion/

Postby wagonrunner » June 2nd, 2011, 11:33 am

but strauss,
will mac 0s x run on a cpu / mobo / ram combo, that i can get for less than TT$1,000.00?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » June 2nd, 2011, 11:46 am

wagonrunner wrote:but strauss,
will mac 0s x run on a cpu / mobo / ram combo, that i can get for less than TT$1,000.00?

Yes.

Any other questions?

Postby wagonrunner » June 2nd, 2011, 12:00 pm

leenk d sale dan.

Postby Sky » June 2nd, 2011, 1:57 pm

K74t wrote:
DTAC wrote:I wonder if the people here saying Windows XP is better than Windows 7 actually used Windows 7?

im not wondering.
its either they haven't. or used it once and found change frightening.

7 is superior to xp in every way, and for the ways that it doesn't, there's compatibility
mode. After getting used to 7, I found XP problematic. All the things that I settled with before, I won't now.

The only problem with win7 is that it previews stuff in the taskbar so you can't minimize teh pr0nz when someone comes. Right click to close it and you're busted.

Postby Bizzare » June 2nd, 2011, 2:09 pm

^^ Maybe thats why everyone finds XP > 7.
No Right click > Close, without the window pop up for their p0rnos.......
So sad that there is a setting for that also :roll: refer to wagonrunner's comment.

Postby shogun » June 2nd, 2011, 2:14 pm

Soundwave wrote:
Sierra-117 wrote:UBUNTU!!!!!!!!

well fcuk you then, everybody being civilized and you have to use that kind of language...

Oh phok! :lol: :lol:

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 2nd, 2011, 3:12 pm

Windows 7 is such a major improvement over xp, honestly xp is such a task to use after you've gotten accustomed to all the new features...but when OSX Lion drops I might def hada get a mac cause that OS will be the sheit!!

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » June 2nd, 2011, 3:22 pm

shogun wrote:
Soundwave wrote:
Sierra-117 wrote:UBUNTU!!!!!!!!

well fcuk you then, everybody being civilized and you have to use that kind of language...

Oh phok! :lol: :lol:

i want to know what wrong wid ubuntu soundwave. most likely you dont have the testicular fortitude to take the plunge. Windows 7 is gr8 don't give me wrong, i have it on all the systems @ home wid the exception of my laptop which runs ubuntu, but its loads better than windws imo. no viruses, more stable, less resources. My laptop used to dual boot with windows and ubuntu but i took off windows cuz i never really used it. (jus had it there for the heck of things).

Postby sharkman121 » June 2nd, 2011, 3:57 pm

d man on kixx ras...relax yuh batty nah

Postby shogun » June 2nd, 2011, 3:58 pm

^What the shark said.

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » June 2nd, 2011, 4:05 pm

jus makin sure. cuz d man jus come and hit me for 6 normel normel. lol

Postby shogun » June 2nd, 2011, 4:23 pm

He was making fun, more of the sound of the word, "Ubuntu", than the actual Os.

Postby Sky » June 2nd, 2011, 4:23 pm

No he wasn't. It was a play on words. Ubuntu sounds like some ooga booga language.
But you didn't get that. You sure you're a linux user? They're all smart n stuff.
That was me hittin you for 6 :P *runs*

Bizzare wrote:^^ Maybe thats why everyone finds XP > 7.
No Right click > Close, without the window pop up for their p0rnos.......
So sad that there is a setting for that also :roll: refer to wagonrunner's comment.

That feature helps speed when switching windows. I won't take it off for the sake of pr0nz.
And if someone decides to choose an OS for the sake of pr0ns, something wrong with them.

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » June 2nd, 2011, 4:28 pm

come on ppl. i cant be the only linux user here?????

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 2nd, 2011, 4:44 pm

I have the latest 11.04 installed and dual booting on my desktop.

It is definitely FAST ... and I only have 1GB RAM.

Nice interface as well.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » June 2nd, 2011, 5:20 pm

TESTICULAR FORTITUDE

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 2nd, 2011, 8:30 pm

Hope this runs better then Windows 7. When they lunch Vista a few years ago it was like DAM

Postby skylinechild » June 2nd, 2011, 8:49 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:Windows 7 is such a major improvement over xp, honestly xp is such a task to use after you've gotten accustomed to all the new features...but when OSX Lion drops I might def hada get a mac cause that OS will be the sheit!!

why u hadda get a mac....??? just go an download iboot and multibeast ( and the mac OS disc obviously ) and yuh on....installs on almost any intel based CPU....AMD not supported.
:!:

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 2nd, 2011, 9:24 pm

Sierra-117 wrote:come on ppl. i cant be the only linux user here?????

I used Ubuntu for a while, worked great until I realised I liked to peong game

Postby Stephon. » June 2nd, 2011, 10:00 pm

DTAC wrote:I wonder if the people here saying Windows XP is better than Windows 7 actually used Windows 7?

im not wondering.
its either they haven't. or used it once and found change frightening.

I have windows 7 on my laptop, I only have it on there because that's what it came with. If I had the option to have it with XP I would have, I don't exactly have any problems with windows 7. It's just that i prefer XP over 7, also I don't see the need to upgrade something that haven't given me any problems so far.

So............................................................................ Ya
There goes your theory of XP users.

Strauss wrote:HOLD THE FCUK UP

wdf goin on wit allyuh jed

Strauss

Postby Strauss » June 3rd, 2011, 8:37 am

wagonrunner wrote:leenk d sale dan.

As we are waiting on Lion, hold this.

iBoot + MultiBeast: Install Mac OS X on any Intel-based PC
http://tonymacx86.blogspot.com/2010/04/iboot-multibeast-install-mac-os-x-on.html

Postby cinco » June 3rd, 2011, 11:37 am

7 is balls when you try to use legacy printers 2sad

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » June 3rd, 2011, 11:40 am

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » June 3rd, 2011, 12:02 pm

i guess the main argument that xp users revert to is that if it aint broke, dont fix it. And there is nothing wrong with the xp os so y upgrade. To each his own. So there r sum guys that like xp, some prefer win 7 and then there are the weird ones (me included lol) that prefer trashing things out in a linux environ.

Postby M_2NR » September 13th, 2011, 8:52 pm

i guess no one took on the Keynote today?
Review here

and get the DP here:
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/home/

Postby Mark! » September 13th, 2011, 9:05 pm

lol @ ched yes

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » September 13th, 2011, 9:43 pm

Windows 7 cant remember my folder view settings...Apply to all Folder...epic fail.
Windows 8 should be hacked by tomorrow....

Still Ubuntu ftw

Postby M_2NR » September 13th, 2011, 10:00 pm

i think i need to clean this thread. thats what.