Re: South soap opera nonsense...

Postby eurogirl » May 21st, 2011, 10:03 am

wow ...

d spike

Postby d spike » May 21st, 2011, 11:04 am

Skanky wrote:Yuh partner knowing fully well the type of woman she was still decided to stick around and have children with the woman.
Basically it's your partner's fault for ending up in all that sheit and he has all the blame to bear for bringing children into that environment.

The implication in the first sentence of this pearl of wisdom is that he impregnated the woman, knowing full well that she was practising this artform elsewhere... or she was considering it. That was not the case. They seemed quite happily married for a few years, they produced offspring... and then the house talk started. After they moved into the house, and he was trying to finish it on his own - the gravy train having slowed down considerably - her behaviour started to change around then. She wouldn't even pick up a paint-brush... I would go and lend a hand, but then she was heard to complain that I only came to see him, but not her... Though I am not a man of your great discernment, I knew enough to realize that all was not well, and kept large, open spaces between the lady and myself.
Simply put, those who KNEW, didn't say... and those who cared, didn't know. Remarkably enough in these worldly times, neither he nor his family never had any dealings or experience with people such as these. He was one of the last few good men, and she almost destroyed him. Luckily, he has survived this ordeal, and will hopefully live long enough to ensure his kids learn from his hands-on experience to stay far from such grasping folk.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 21st, 2011, 11:11 am

d spike wrote:She went outside and threw thinners on one of the children’s bicycles near a window, and lit it afire… “Daddy”, seeing the flames, knowing the drama queen, didn’t budge…
So, in anger, she stood at the window, and doused herself with the rest of the thinners… and dried it off with a match.

Postby DFC » May 21st, 2011, 11:23 am

d spike wrote:She went outside and threw thinners on one of the children’s bicycles near a window, and lit it afire… “Daddy”, seeing the flames, knowing the drama queen, didn’t budge…
So, in anger, she stood at the window, and doused herself with the rest of the thinners… and dried it off with a match.

firez was geed.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 21st, 2011, 11:26 am

Prometheus crew haz arrived...

Postby Bizzare » May 21st, 2011, 11:27 am

Postby DFC » May 21st, 2011, 11:32 am

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 21st, 2011, 11:35 am

wtmc it have some sick insane ppl out there yes

best u eh have none than to go thru all dat presha ...

d spike

Postby d spike » May 21st, 2011, 11:35 am

rmlmv wrote:d spike, do me ah favor nah.
PM me if you want.
Not particularly, no.

I really want to know for my knowledge what kind of people do these things?
My dear boy, the main reason why I posted all this gory stuff, is hopefully to glean this very information. If we knew this sort of thing, he would have been advised to flee to the hills...

Race?
shaq090 wrote: i sure this is a indian family

Religion?
Clearly, not what we thought she was.

She good looking?
She's not my type. Severe burns from the abdomen right up to and including the entire head. She's not breathing, either. This sums it up rather well:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:she eh too healthy anymore. she dead.

He good looking?
Why do you ask?

She wealthy?
She never showed me her bankbook.

He wealthy?
Thanks to her, I can say 'no'. Why this line of questioning? I wouldn't bother if I were you. You know what they say... once bitten, twice shy...

Educated?
He is now.

I does really try to understand these people... (their family too)
I don't... and I have no wish to.

d spike

Postby d spike » May 21st, 2011, 11:44 am

AllTrac wrote:he has no one but himself to blame, he gave her the bad habit from early o'clock

Quite right, quite right.
You must never:
profess love and loyalty;
get married;
build a house for them (if they want house, they get one of two things: HDC or employment);
attempt faithfulness;
get married;
work your arse off to ensure they can live in comfort (their idea of comfort);
attempt trust;
and of course, get married.

d spike

Postby d spike » May 21st, 2011, 12:03 pm

wana-B-racer wrote:Them south woman quick to threaten to kill them self yes.

Fixed.
If she had carried out the act the very first time she threatened to do so, then most of this nonsense would have been over sooner.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 21st, 2011, 12:07 pm

negro yo

d spike

Postby d spike » May 21st, 2011, 12:10 pm

no habla espanol.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 21st, 2011, 12:18 pm

Poor guy :(

But he should have administered the cooking test before marriage, and dealt with the situation accordingly.

Postby Chimera » May 21st, 2011, 12:23 pm

had a girl try that suicide line on me once, she tell me she gonna overdose on pills, i gave her about 3 cards of my own prescription tramadol and tell her nuh to drink it with juice.

on the other hand...a padna of mine in canada had the same sheit done to him....and he told the girl to fix up and kil sheself if she looking for attention...and she went n drink paint thinners n end up in d hospital for a while..... :|

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » May 21st, 2011, 12:28 pm

d spike wrote:
rmlmv wrote:d spike, do me ah favor nah.
PM me if you want.
Not particularly, no.

I really want to know for my knowledge what kind of people do these things?
My dear boy, the main reason why I posted all this gory stuff, is hopefully to glean this very information. If we knew this sort of thing, he would have been advised to flee to the hills...

Race?
shaq090 wrote: i sure this is a indian family

Religion?
Clearly, not what we thought she was.

She good looking?
She's not my type. Severe burns from the abdomen right up to and including the entire head. She's not breathing, either. This sums it up rather well:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:she eh too healthy anymore. she dead.

He good looking?
Why do you ask?

She wealthy?
She never showed me her bankbook.

He wealthy?
Thanks to her, I can say 'no'. Why this line of questioning? I wouldn't bother if I were you. You know what they say... once bitten, twice shy...

Educated?
He is now.

I does really try to understand these people... (their family too)
I don't... and I have no wish to.

No need to be assholly about it... :)

My guess is he fell for a pretty face, but I know nothing about it really.

As messed up as it is, I just would have liked to have known everything about it. I maybe should have studied psychology.

A bad marriage is one thing, lighting yourself on fire is a pretty God-damn extremity.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » May 21st, 2011, 12:35 pm

d spike wrote:He broke the door down, and proceeded to use his fists and feet to impress upon her the ridiculousness of this idea.

Sorry, I lol'ed at this part, but she was pretty damn worthless to do those things especially since she had children and obviously had no regard for their well being. Sadly she probably looked for it.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 21st, 2011, 12:55 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:had a girl try that suicide line on me once, she tell me she gonna overdose on pills, i gave her about 3 cards of my own prescription tramadol and tell her nuh to drink it with juice.

on the other hand...a padna of mine in canada had the same sheit done to him....and he told the girl to fix up and kil sheself if she looking for attention...and she went n drink paint thinners n end up in d hospital for a while..... :|

1felicity

knew of a girl that drank bleach and 3 boxes of extra-strength panadol because the guy didn't love her anymore

she lived, 2 weeks in mount hope and was back to normal, not mentally however

needless to say, the guy wasn't a headache anymore :|

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » May 21st, 2011, 1:07 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:had a girl try that suicide line on me once, she tell me she gonna overdose on pills, i gave her about 3 cards of my own prescription tramadol and tell her nuh to drink it with juice.

1felicity

knew of a girl that drank bleach and 3 boxes of extra-strength panadol because the guy didn't love her anymore

she lived, 2 weeks in mount hope and was back to normal, not mentally however

needless to say, the guy wasn't a headache anymore :|
Interesting combo...
Be careful, alya men giving the emo fellaz on this board ideas.

d spike

Postby d spike » May 21st, 2011, 1:15 pm

All things considered, I could deal with the idea of her unfaithfulness. Tuner is full of folk who, by their remarks, seem to view infidelity and casual sex as a legitimate form of entertainment. Almost every form of modern media seems to promote this lifestyle... except church pamphlets - and even those have some rather odd adverts for "one on one" prayer meetings at late hours...

What really disturbed me was the dead woman's family's reaction to her ex-husband. I went along to ensure that the children were collected safely by him at his request. For the short while we were there (before we fled to the police station) her family showed no regard or concern for the children's future, such as where they were going to live, future schooling, if they would see them often... Even his ex-brother-in-law (brother-outlaw?) got into the act, demanding payment for helping "mind" the children while the father stayed away from the funeral and associated social gatherings.
Reports are reaching our old gang, of lawyers turning this guy and his wife out of their offices for having the temerity to attempt getting custody while the children's father is still alive, quite capable, and has quite a good name... one instance actually described the folk as being "thrown out..." The "sister outlaw" has it so bad, that she has exceeded her allowed leave/time-off at work in her search for a lawyer, and superior officers are asking awkward questions of her immediate supervisor.

Messages have since been sent to the children's father from his ex-wife's family, warning him to never set foot on their property (like he had a desire to do that after his last meeting with them)... I suppose that means they don't wish their grand-kids to visit.

If people want my help from now on, they must fulfill certain requirements:
must be single;
must look damned fine in a miniskirt;
must not involve children/family;
must not be in south;
or else, it must only involve things with spark plugs and carbs inside them.

d spike

Postby d spike » May 21st, 2011, 1:25 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:

1felicity

So true. Endured an episode many moons ago, where one of those were threatening to jump out of my car while I was driving... opening the door and screaming she wanted to end it all. The problem with a 120y 210B is that it is narrow enough for you to drive and hold the passenger door shut at the same time - an error I now deeply regret, as it would have saved me 5 later years of hardship.
I have since taken to driving a wider type of car.
Last edited by d spike on May 21st, 2011, 1:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Smokey

Postby Smokey » May 21st, 2011, 1:26 pm

Sounds very similar to what I see happening to my cousin who's been with this chick for over a year.

The guy is 19, and very much a panty man. He's and his girl both from Grande. He aint the sharpest tool in the shed and left high school after CXC and has been working in a DVD store for the last 3 years.

She has just started her first year of UWI last September.

She is renting in Curepe and from what I've heard from a friend who lives nearby, she brings home a different man almost every week.

Many people have told him this including me and he is in complete denial. He recently, confronted her when some guys in Trincity Mall were harassing her in his presence. Saying things like "when next I could come over, bring that small man too, he cud watch"

Chick went psycho and threatened suicide if he didn't believe she was faithful, argument ensued and she then ran from the mall to highway and "attempted" to get bounce....unsuccessfully,

Btw....he makes about 2K a month from the DVD store, yet he gives her $1000 a month. Just last week, he asked me to borrow $3000 because she wanted to buy clothes to go parties. Most of which she goes without him btw.

I saw this chick in Triniposse fete and she was drunk off her ass winning on several different men. Yet, she never told him she went, she claimed she stayed up in her apartment to "study".

This girl monitors his Facebook constantly and has his password and deletes ANYTHING from another female. Recently, she deleted every female on his list who wasn't family, even co-workers from the DVD store.

Now I fed up tell the man to get the f*ck out and get tested (btw they've been together 13 months, but he only recently lost his virginity to her in January, which means she must have brushed at least a dozen men while with him before brushing him).

2NRs....how the f*ck do some men let a woman control and manipulate them so?

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » May 21st, 2011, 1:30 pm

Judging by her family, no doubt she turned out that way.

d spike

Postby d spike » May 21st, 2011, 1:33 pm

Smokey wrote:2NRs....how the f*ck do some men let a woman control and manipulate them so?

How?
They close their eyes and focus on the reason for doing so.
Why?
This very reason is stated in detail as follows:

Postby Bizzare » May 21st, 2011, 1:36 pm

^^ Cuz they emotionally attached. Iz the same vice versa also......
It has nothing to do with sex as stated above. Sex can be easily obtained elsewhere.
Last edited by Bizzare on May 21st, 2011, 1:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » May 21st, 2011, 1:36 pm

Wow! ...hearing more and more of this type of thing going on, sad to say...this one takes the cake though. These days even the people trying to befriend you, have to be scrutinized...there are some wretched fcuks in sheep's clothing, out there.

Postby shogun » May 21st, 2011, 1:42 pm

d spike wrote:
Smokey wrote:2NRs....how the f*ck do some men let a woman control and manipulate them so?

How?
They close their eyes and focus on the reason for doing so.
Why?
This very reason is stated in detail as follows:

lol. freal! men/women, not takin' the time to figure out what kind of person their getting involved with...they just let physical attraction be the main reason to "be" with someone.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 21st, 2011, 1:47 pm

d Spike, Bollywood calling for movie rights!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 21st, 2011, 1:49 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:d Spike, Bollywood calling for movie rights!

Aye i was now thinking that this would make a good hit at the box office.