Recommend a good back/spine doctor

gracefully chosen

Re: Recommend a good back/spine doctor

Postby gracefully chosen » May 18th, 2011, 6:48 pm

Zanzan2010 wrote:Dr. Spann comunity hosp of sda

Dr. Richard Spann is well known and top in his field.

Postby Chimera » May 18th, 2011, 6:56 pm

crush up some tramado,cataflam,indocid,mydocalm and sprinkle on yuh breakfast every morning.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 19th, 2011, 9:03 am

Damian:

Dr. Mahadeo - 624-4256
Dr. Spann - 622-1191
Dr. Bidessie - 622-9878

these are the general numbers, you may need to ask to be transfered to their respective secretaries. Good luck!!

Postby Damien » May 19th, 2011, 9:36 am

Thanks a lot man

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 19th, 2011, 5:09 pm

Massage therapy
665-2885
Joe

Postby Damien » May 19th, 2011, 6:34 pm

trying that a while now naresh it making it worst, pressure in d dance

Postby pete » May 19th, 2011, 7:24 pm

Have you tried strengthening your abdominals? Should talk to a doctor first but I know when my back starts acting up it's usually because I've neglected my abs for a while. I do some ab exercises and a couple days later the pain goes.

Postby Damien » May 19th, 2011, 8:01 pm

i mostly do stretching a few times for the day but no heavy excercising, anytime i try to over do it is more pain

Crucial

Postby Crucial » May 19th, 2011, 8:05 pm

Sounds tough man...here's something to cheer you up.

Postby Damien » May 19th, 2011, 8:08 pm

:| :| :|

Postby turbosingh » May 20th, 2011, 6:46 am

Crucial wrote:Sounds tough man...here's something to cheer you up.

Yuh tryin to scare the man :|

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 20th, 2011, 10:36 am

Try the Massage feet therapy a neighbour of mines had a slipped disc and could not walk, therapy and an inversion table and now the man walking normal, posture has a lot to do with back pain and how you lift objects , also Always try to keep your back straight as possible at all time.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » May 21st, 2011, 1:56 pm

I injured my back early last year, been struggling with back pain as well since that time, I cannot sit down for extended periods of time, standing and laying down is no problem. I've been to boodhoo up in maracas valley, he helped me somewhat. Since then I have heard about anmolsingh and have already done 3 sessions with him so far there has been some improvement, the man take one look at my xray and tell meh I should not run or jog as a again, I risk "throwing out" my back, cycling, weightlifting no problem. I think he's worth a try but my injury isn't that bad. At least go by him once, he'll be honest with you. The hardest thing I've had to deal with is the electro-shock therapy, that is pressure! hopefully it will be worth it in the end. Goodluck!

Anmolsingh number is 3702951
boodhoo number is 3523571

Postby Damien » May 21st, 2011, 10:19 pm

yeah man i did three treatments each by anmolsingh and boodoo, they helped a little bit but it gets back the same way in no time

Goolie

Postby Goolie » May 21st, 2011, 10:48 pm

had similar problems.. was my stupid bed and matress.. New sleep on it bed and matress FTW

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » May 21st, 2011, 11:16 pm

flipping and rotating mattresses every 6 months or so really does help as well

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » May 21st, 2011, 11:22 pm

Damien wrote:yeah man i did three treatments each by anmolsingh and boodoo, they helped a little bit but it gets back the same way in no time

OK didn't know that, well you should do an MRI to find out exactly what is the problem, if you haven't already. And maybe see an orthopedist or surgeon, try surgimed or westshore if you haven't already, sounds like you might need surgical intervention. Like we have some of the same afflictions, GERD and back problems.

Postby De Dragon » May 22nd, 2011, 2:43 am

toyolink wrote:I strongly recommend you visit your normal doctor first and allow for preliminary assessment.This will allow for a written report with a referral to a specialist.
I would suggest Dr David Toby whose office is located at Dundonald Street in POS.
Having had previous real experience with this i further suggest the following interim measures
-Use a cold pack as regularly as you can on the area from which pain originates (this is to reduce soft tissue swelling which maybe impacting on spinal cord)
-When sleeping use firm and level mattress which provides good body form
-Apply a pain relieving lotion on the back generally.
-Use oral pain reducer as required (tablets)
-Rest as much as possible.
Best of luck.

I agree with the first point, BUT, threafter you are only treating symptoms, not the problem. Exercise is the key. I used to have back pain everyday, but exercise virtually eliminated it. Start slow, and as the muscles strengthen, you will feel a lot better. Even if I stop for a couple of weeks I start to feel like it wants to actup again, so you have to stick with it as well.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 22nd, 2011, 3:46 am

Damien what caused this problem in the first place man? sounds quite serious....

Postby Damien » May 22nd, 2011, 8:24 am

beats me vega i really dont know, our fantastic highly paid doctors here dont know as well

Postby Damien » May 22nd, 2011, 8:26 am

Goolie wrote:had similar problems.. was my stupid bed and matress.. New sleep on it bed and matress FTW

i have a serta spinal care mattress so i highly doubt is that

carjunkies

Postby carjunkies » May 22nd, 2011, 5:19 pm

Dr Peter Kowlessar.
Southern Medical Clinic.

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » May 22nd, 2011, 5:53 pm

Seven Days Adventist medical in Cocorite.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 22nd, 2011, 6:16 pm

Damien wrote:beats me vega i really dont know, our fantastic highly paid doctors here dont know as well

hmmm....I know I screwed up my back after attending a jump rope workshop in '08....couldn't stand up without excruciating pain if I were to lie flat on my back or say lean on/over counters......thankfully the instances of pain have been greatly reduced.....I did nothing.

Postby toyolink » May 23rd, 2011, 11:50 am

The causes of back problems are many and range from bad prolong posture to trauma caused by accident and may include "natural degeneratin" of discs with age or excess weight.
As a fellow tuner observed in reference to my previous post the root cause of discomfort must be dealt with for perminent solution.
However from previous engagement with professionals abroad on this condition the following standards are used
1.Firstly-efforts must be made to reduce discomfort in the short term to make life bearable for the patient.
2.Secondly-Diagnose the location(s) at which problem exist as well as extent of defects.
3.Thirdly-Determination of remedial interventions and implementation of same starting with lease invasive procedure.
The overall program may include X-ray,MRI etc.
Many people who suffer with 'chronic severe back pains' may actually have to be treated for depression and anxiety since the condition may seriously affect their ability to live life as they would like to.
The best approach ,is to take a committed approach to dealing with same and ask questions of your doctor so that you fully understand whats going on.
Obviously,having a good health insurance plan will be of great assistance.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » July 15th, 2011, 10:46 pm

damien you does take PPI's just like me? although I don't know for how long now and the frequency at which you take them. look at this vid. I experience all the symptoms mentioned below. Occasional pain in both wrists, a spinal injury, my headaches can get really bad sometimes and nausea in the stomach.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » July 15th, 2011, 11:04 pm

btw, how d back going?

Postby X_Factor » July 15th, 2011, 11:56 pm

as said before, try strengthening the muscles in the back, spine, abs once you get no pain when doing them
u can do deadlifts, sit ups, and other exercises to help strengthen the spinal erectors and back that should help....well it helped me...
u could also try the Glucosamine tablets

Postby nervewrecker » July 15th, 2011, 11:59 pm

ramseran peanut pun.....wait...nevermind.

Postby Damien » July 16th, 2011, 10:15 am

i stopped taking those ppi's long time lost to all, after going by all these docs they telling me stress causing the problems wtf, anyway i just trying to forget these problems and hope it goes away