BIGGEST event EVER................

mindxlabz

Re: BIGGEST event EVER................

Postby mindxlabz » April 29th, 2011, 2:39 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:

Well said, but we dont need do big set of facilities as yet. Flat land + smooth babagreen (sexy cheerleaders optional) :D

Postby X2 » April 29th, 2011, 3:20 pm

Oh gorm Aaron... you ketch me the wrong time of day...

Aaron 2NR wrote:The ministry is fully aware of the needs of the racers...consultations are ongoing as well as matters concerning funding etc

Bullshift...

Aaron 2NR wrote:Striking and protesting is not going to help the plight..

More bullshift.... the squeaky wheel gets the grease.

Aaron 2NR wrote:The main problem exist wrt who would be in charge. TTASA is on one side and the other motorsport organization on the other.

Other organisation ? Maybe is de FIA !!! :shock:

Aaron 2NR wrote:After the protest, what's the next step??

Get arrested for not filing a motion to protest. Tickets will share for tint, fog lights and non OEM mufflers.

Aaron 2NR wrote:A track built and then a fight for who really is in control??

No... fight starting much earlier over who getting the paving contract and who getting the concrete contract and who getting to build the stands that will fall down after a year of use.

Aaron 2NR wrote:Then a next fight down about the cost to use the venue and "because my friend on the executive, i shouldn't have to pay"

Only if a set of losers with mooching friends get put on the executive....elect those who can lead.

Aaron 2NR wrote:....my advice if anyone choose to listen, everyone should get their house together,

House ? Breds...We living under a set of dead fig tree....

Aaron 2NR wrote:Since wallerfield was taken away there has been constant bickering and fighting

No there hasn't !!

...Yes there has !!

Aaron 2NR wrote: ....and who should be in charge.

I want Charles in charge...

Aaron 2NR wrote:Like every industry there is politics involved but the only way forward is to unite and work together for a common goal....

Politics is not about unity... it's about smearing the other guy enough to get your own way...

Aaron 2NR wrote:Let me throw out a next situation:
Media headline " Drag Racers getting $M facility", you'd get Clico on one side jumping up for payment, public servants start back for more money, joe public want a road fixed, drain fixed, sidewalk AND...

Aaaand... 30 days later, no one would remember what happened. Farmers getting kicked off land to build houses for people who don't want to buy them.... social, moral and economic responsibility is not at the top of the agenda these days. Go thru hard... no one really has the balls to stop anyone from spending what money where...

Aaron 2NR wrote: Everything takes time and racers have been without a home for a while but there are a lot more things on the front burner in which the government has to invest said monies in...

More bullshift.... A mere $1 Million TTD (goverment assisted) could kick-start a properly staged, monthly grassroots drag racing effort on locked off public roads, over the course of 1 year. After which corporate and industry related sponsorship will likely be able to continue event funding efforts after seeing the turn outs.

Face it... no one in gov't cares about this 'issue'. Gary Hunt didn't care and saga-boy Anil don't care either. It's all and ONLY about who making the next million off the next project and that disposition will only lead to a war of words and a showcase of overblown puffery.

While we jockeying for position and wasting breath about when and where the track coming... the smallest of caribbean islands have made huge strides and built tracks in countries that have fewer road cars than we have race cars.

I tired of the bobol... I tired of the smart man trickery. When people go stop and realize that the ole 'wait and yuh go see' rhetoric is just a way to keep the plebs filled with hope.

You want the truth... here's the truth...

There's a sucker born every day.

Postby X2 » April 29th, 2011, 3:27 pm

One other thing... to the OP, GPS....

Honestly, if you serious about the prayer thing... I feel it's in bad taste... we have alot more issues about TnT that need our prayers. Racing is a sport and a hobby... say a prayer before an event or gathering...

You want to be noticed... do what it takes to be noticed... shout... go to the media, go on TV stations, write newspaper articles... but do so with a plan, with a strategy. Going off half-cocked is a Trini specialty... and it's the absolute BEST way to lose a fight. A real media campaign is the key IMHO.

mindxlabz

Postby mindxlabz » April 29th, 2011, 3:29 pm

^ whey dan, rell contradiction here boi
House ? Breds...We living under a set of dead fig tree....
and speak for yourself.. NHA take away that too from some ah we... :|

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 29th, 2011, 7:43 pm

TrinBago Evo Crew > we dey....

Postby Damien » April 29th, 2011, 9:44 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:The ministry is fully aware of the needs of the racers...consultations are ongoing as well as matters concerning funding etc

Striking and protesting is not going to help the plight..

The main problem exist wrt who would be in charge. TTASA is on one side and the other motorsport organization on the other.

After the protest, what's the next step??

A track built and then a fight for who really is in control??

Then a next fight down about the cost to use the venue and "because my friend on the executive, i shouldn't have to pay"

I for one love motorsport and support it fully....my advice if anyone choose to listen, everyone should get their house together, if it means that sub committees have to be formed under a main body and I mean include everyone...ie. one for drag, one for circuit, etc well so be it...everyone is aware of the constant fighting and "pulling rank" by different bodies....

Since wallerfield was taken away there has been constant bickering and fighting about one management over throwing the other and who should be in charge. Like every industry there is politics involved but the only way forward is to unite and work together for a common goal....

Let me throw out a next situation:
Media headline " Drag Racers getting $M facility", you'd get Clico on one side jumping up for payment, public servants start back for more money, joe public want a road fixed, drain fixed, sidewalk AND everything over night! then sam smith would start complaining about the land should have been used for farming and houses instead of drag racers, who would cause more carnage on the roadways

Everything takes time and racers have been without a home for a while but there are a lot more things on the front burner in which the government has to invest said monies in...

stueps udfr with you yes eat yuh food and hush yuh mouth

GPS
Location: GARVIN'S PERFORMANCE SHOP Long Circular Rd. St.James POS 628-1278 682-5375

Postby GPS » May 1st, 2011, 7:22 pm

i will PRAY for ALL.
AMEN.

legoRB

Postby legoRB » May 1st, 2011, 11:11 pm

X2 wrote:I tired of the bobol... I tired of the smart man trickery. When people go stop and realize that the ole 'wait and yuh go see' rhetoric is just a way to keep the plebs filled with hope.

^^^ THIS! :|

Humes

Postby Humes » May 2nd, 2011, 5:37 pm

X2 wrote:Honestly, if you serious about the prayer thing... I feel it's in bad taste... we have alot more issues about TnT that need our prayers.

This is what I couldn't understand. I wasn't commenting on prayer or religion itself...I just surprised men would want to apply something they see as powerful and sacred...to this.

GPS
Location: GARVIN'S PERFORMANCE SHOP Long Circular Rd. St.James POS 628-1278 682-5375

Postby GPS » May 5th, 2011, 8:51 pm

AMEN.............

Postby SUPAstarr » May 5th, 2011, 9:11 pm

X2 wrote:One other thing... to the OP, GPS....

Honestly, if you serious about the prayer thing... I feel it's in bad taste... we have alot more issues about TnT that need our prayers. Racing is a sport and a hobby... say a prayer before an event or gathering...

You want to be noticed... do what it takes to be noticed... shout... go to the media, go on TV stations, write newspaper articles... but do so with a plan, with a strategy. Going off half-cocked is a Trini specialty... and it's the absolute BEST way to lose a fight. A real media campaign is the key IMHO.

dunno how long i sayin this oui

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » May 6th, 2011, 12:28 am

dont think this would help. everyone (ministers etc) knows how much the racers in the country wants a track already. we know the problem. just gotta fix it. i know, i know, easier said than done. :(