THOR !!

Re: THOR !!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 30th, 2011, 2:24 am

DFC wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:DFC ah man ask if yuh wanna feel he hammer inside yuh?

Rolf whut?

In my opinion, Thor is one of the baddest Avengers , he don't really bizness about nothing because he's a god.

But the only person I ever see to take thor hammer from him and beat him with it, is Hulk.

is that the one where Loki split Banner and the Hulk? 'cause if so Hulk wasn't able to lift the hammer at all!!!

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » April 30th, 2011, 2:34 am

Movie was good... had some good laughs through and good action. Scenes wern't overdone and characters were well played in their roles... good graphic work... fluent action scenes and comical scenes made it worthwile to watch

go see it if you haven't... definately a DVD to collect when it arrives... (no not to your local burn cd store... the original DVD!)

Postby Trini Hookah » April 30th, 2011, 2:36 am

^ Would expect much awaited extras as well!

Vega, that one exactly..

Postby sMASH » April 30th, 2011, 2:37 am

as a movie it seemed false. action was good, imagery was good, movement of the cgi was ok enough. 5/10,,, needed better writers.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 30th, 2011, 3:00 am

vrampersad14 wrote:^ Would expect much awaited extras as well!

Vega, that one exactly..

my son has that dvd, next episode was with wolverine vs hulk....and indeed hulk lay down quite a beating on them all.......but, again, he was unable to lift the hammer.

Honestly the animated versions are quite exciting with good story lines.....why can't the movie producers take such and just go with the original story instead of putting in their own crap.....if they do and stick to the original they'd have some damn good pieces.

Postby DFC » April 30th, 2011, 4:57 am

In Ultimate Avengers 2, aliens were attacking the earth and the avengers could not deal with it, so as a last minute resort, they summoned the Hulk. And hulk is a beast , that the more worked up he gets, the crazier and stronger he becomes. After hulk destroy all the aliens, he still rampaged and was mashing up the place so,Iron man, Captain America...all of them tried to stop him, and they took a beating of a lifetime.

Finally Thor stepped in and start to Hammer the Hulk and then hulk grabbed the Hammer from Thor.
Thor was like... nahboidanboihulkboi ! Hulk beat Thor ass with he own hammer.

The only person who stopped Hulk that day was Betty.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » April 30th, 2011, 8:01 am

movie was bessss but no real fackin 3d effects as expected most movies are so over hyped with 3d and when you go the credits have more 3d than anytin steupes

Humes

Postby Humes » April 30th, 2011, 8:03 am

DFC wrote:Finally Thor stepped in and start to Hammer the Hulk and then hulk grabbed the Hammer from Thor.

That didn't happen, though.

Hulk struggled and lifted the hammer a few inches off the ground...that in itself had me :shock: :shock: :shock: . The ground around him started to crumble and all. But he didn't hit Thor with it or pelt it. Hulk's never done that to Thor, in any comic.

The most any enemy's ever done was redirect it after it was thrown or distract Thor so it hit him upon returning to him. Other than that, only Odin and a few other people are worthy of wielding the hammer, and they generally doh want to beat Thor. Generally.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » April 30th, 2011, 8:09 am

thor ent ready for hulk

Postby DFC » April 30th, 2011, 8:11 am

Humes wrote:
DFC wrote:Finally Thor stepped in and start to Hammer the Hulk and then hulk grabbed the Hammer from Thor.

That didn't happen, though.

Hulk struggled and lifted the hammer a few inches off the ground...that in itself had me :shock: :shock: :shock: . The ground around him started to crumble and all. But he didn't hit Thor with it or pelt it. Hulk's never done that to Thor, in any comic.

The most any enemy's ever done was redirect it after it was thrown or distract Thor so it hit him upon returning to him. Other than that, only Odin and a few other people are worthy of wielding the hammer, and they generally doh want to beat Thor. Generally.

i find it on d chube. and yeh humes, yuh kinda right there.

Postby meccalli » April 30th, 2011, 8:28 am

Humes wrote:Civil War? Yuh mean the crossover from 4 or 5 years ago? Ultimate Nick Fury around more than 10 years now.

Civil War is Johnny-come-lately business. Alyuh now reach. If yuh was reading Marvel since Secret Wars, then you might have some actual "purist" cred.

yes i have read secret wars as well as the spin offs , and ultimate came out in 2001..thats very recent to me, and so is civil...however i wouldn't have a problem had i not been reading steranko's way back work with strange tales. Fury's change happened right before civil when he was into hiding..some guy who just jumps into comics because of movie releases...is not me.

Postby DFC » April 30th, 2011, 8:32 am

Humes

Postby Humes » April 30th, 2011, 8:33 am

DFC wrote:i find it on d chube. and yeh humes, yuh kinda right there.

No, I wrong! :shock: :shock:

WTF...I cyar remember that happening! Probably mixing it up with some comic. My bad, yuh right.

And I remembered it so vividly... :oops:

Humes

Postby Humes » April 30th, 2011, 9:00 am

meccalli wrote:Fury's change happened right before civil when he was into hiding..some guy who just jumps into comics because of movie releases...is not me.

Nick Fury is still a middle-aged white fella in normal Marvel comics.

Samuel L Jackson Nick Fury is an Ultimate Marvel character. Ultimate Marvel is a line of Marvel modern-day reboots, meant to attract new readers who would be intimidated by having to catch up on 40+ years of character history. Some characters changed a little bit, some changed a lot, most younger, as they now starting off.

Not saying you doh know...just putting that out there for anyone who might be confused.

Postby meccalli » April 30th, 2011, 9:26 am

yep >.<

Postby DFC » April 30th, 2011, 8:06 pm

Oye, big lime rite now MT chag. Who dey?

Thor gonna start jus nowwww....

Postby 3stagevtec » April 30th, 2011, 8:57 pm

Definitely a good watch. The effects were impressive, not really the 3D part, but the environment the movie was set in, looked awesome! The audio was impressively dynamic as well, when the robot guardian thingy started blasting with that laser, you could really feel those blasts!

Overall, i'd give it 3/5 stars..

Postby nemisis » April 30th, 2011, 9:05 pm

3stagevtec wrote:Definitely a good watch. The effects were impressive, not really the 3D part, but the environment the movie was set in, looked awesome! The audio was impressively dynamic as well, when the robot guardian thingy started blasting with that laser, you could really feel those blasts!

So epic it average huh?

Postby 3stagevtec » April 30th, 2011, 9:26 pm

nemisis wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:Definitely a good watch. The effects were impressive, not really the 3D part, but the environment the movie was set in, looked awesome! The audio was impressively dynamic as well, when the robot guardian thingy started blasting with that laser, you could really feel those blasts!

So epic it average huh?

:?:

3/5 stars = good movie
4/5 star = epic movie
I would really rate any movie 5/5 as non can be perfect..

Postby AllTrac » April 30th, 2011, 9:39 pm

if u see traffic, i turn back yes

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 30th, 2011, 11:28 pm

^^^me too!!! damn that $100 gyas ah full to reach dey!

altec

Postby altec » April 30th, 2011, 11:56 pm

the storyline could have been better. I was half expecting the woman to look up to the sky and shout "WWHHYY!!!!!!!!!!" when Thor died.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 1st, 2011, 12:48 am

"I require a horse..."

Postby r3iXmann » May 1st, 2011, 6:14 am

MISHI wrote:"I require a horse..."

i find at some points, he sounded like arnold :?

was expecting to hear "go! get to da choppa!" :|

Xplode

Postby Xplode » May 1st, 2011, 9:45 am

at the end of the day HULK is the most powerful of ALL.. period, Thor,superman can't compete.

Postby DFC » May 1st, 2011, 9:50 am

pffffftttt...... nah Hulk only few times manage to damage Thor, but Thor just friggen awesome!
Thor handling Hulk normel.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » May 1st, 2011, 9:54 am

damage man sink Thor head in,Hulk ain't cater no friends,loner just want to be left alone lol

Humes

Postby Humes » May 1st, 2011, 9:56 am

Hulk generally beats Thor. Anytime Thor beats Hulk it's always due to some interfering factor.

Postby DFC » May 1st, 2011, 10:00 am

but Thor is God of Thunder, Odin's Son !! Royal and Magnificent.

Immortal and Undefeated.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » May 1st, 2011, 10:15 am

Hulk went to hell mash up d place dey ain't even want him there.level destruction