Stand up for yourself!

bonzo.specb

Re: Stand up for yourself!

Postby bonzo.specb » April 19th, 2011, 10:36 pm

^Be careful with that though eh Rollingstock, one day a strapped Homosexual might challenge you to be on top :lol:
Same can be said for my Theory stated above.

Postby De Dragon » April 19th, 2011, 10:44 pm

ismithx wrote:DAIS HOW WE DOES DO IT! time to show them theif that they cyah run things no more, we NOT tolerating lawlessness...

THUMBS UP!

That's racist!

Postby rollingstock » April 19th, 2011, 10:49 pm

bonzo.specb wrote:^Be careful with that though eh Rollingstock, one day a strapped Homosexual might challenge you to be on top :lol:
Same can be said for my Theory stated above.

Homosexuals don't rob people :?

The'll stab yuh krunt with a knife on Murray street if yuh doh pay them doh. Ah padna tell mih that eh :roll:

Postby Bizzare » April 19th, 2011, 11:09 pm

When someone is robbing you, they are more frightened than you are. They don't know what kind of person you are, whether you'd fight/scream/etc, or if cops may pass by or someone will run to your rescue.
But at the same time, This thread can be very misleading. I bet you some jackass gonna try to be gangsta and look macho and sheit, get his ass beaten, and his valuables seized in a split second. Worse case scenario, Injured or dead.
Count your blessings. Its not what you did. Sad truth is, some punk got high on weed and thought he might try to make an easy money for the first time in his life. Sorry to diminish your pride. Now that same guy is gonna be better prepared next time he tries to rob someone. Pass through Beetham and "stand up for yourself" nah. Bet you won't even be around to come make a thread about it. :|

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » April 20th, 2011, 12:26 am

I understand and agree with the comments posted above. You could never tell what someone may do, how they may react etc. Or if they may be carrying weapons. I was indeed very lucky. However, not everyone can stand up or attempt to defend themselves against these individuals. But the way things are these days, I would have given him the money and he would have still shot or stab or attack me. And at that point in time, it was only him and I. In the event family or friends were there, negotiating for no one to get hurt would be my main concern.

Take my money if you have to, but give me back my ID card and driver's license (contains residential address). They might come by your house to visit and I really don't want that. Think about it and comment, its not about your comment being right or wrong here. Your comment or mine might help someone out in the future who is faced with the same situation.

Postby Mark! » April 20th, 2011, 12:36 am

or if a bandit ask u for your money, next time u could jus do this

Postby DFC » April 20th, 2011, 12:38 am

specs, kudos on taking a stand.
i would have done the same.

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » April 20th, 2011, 12:45 am

Mark! I was waiting for someone to post that avatar :D

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 20th, 2011, 1:29 am

glad that you came out ok!!!

Postby sharkman121 » April 20th, 2011, 1:41 am

9 times out of 10 you woulda get a serious blowout...(or shot), you're lucky it worked out for you this time. I wouldnt really advise anyone to do what u did. If i was robbing you and you hit me dat jokey line i was rushin yuh mc...

Material things to worthless when compared to yr life.. call me coward but i aint risking dat shyt.

Postby turbosingh » April 20th, 2011, 6:36 am

Something like that happend to me a few years ago near Value Optical High Street a fella who was sitting on the railing grabbed my cap of my head an when i was goin to get it back the guy raised his jersey a showed me his gun on his waist :cry:

Postby AllTrac » April 20th, 2011, 7:50 am

all this talk about dropping ass, im sure if he pulled a gun something would be dropping out your ass :lol:

Postby Chimera » April 20th, 2011, 8:03 am

drop yuh ass :|

u couldnt say "shoot yuh mc"

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » April 20th, 2011, 8:26 am

Option 1: Follow their instructions by giving them what they want and still get shot.

Option 2: Try to run like hell and possibly get shot in the back or be known as an easy target in the future.

Option 3: Stand up and let them know you're not afraid of them, chances are they may walk away or draw a weapon.

End Result: Somebody getting shoot sad to say (As most of these incidents usually result in). I was lucky! As for the words I said, well :oops:

Postby Stephon. » April 20th, 2011, 8:31 am

If you do what they say you have a greater chance of not getting shot, as opposed to option 2 and 3.

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » April 20th, 2011, 8:36 am

Very true. But how many people follow the instructions they give and still get a bullet in the head after. I agree with you 100%, try my best to reduce the risk but at the moment, I really didn't want to become another statistic.

Postby AllTrac » April 20th, 2011, 8:36 am

all i can say is that luck was on your side that day. I wont recommend anyone to do what you did, I wont even call it standing up for yourself, what you did was stupid and you were lucky that you didnt become a statistic. When im out, i have about $50 cash on me at most, my life isnt worth $50, if i am ever in a similar situation, he would of gotten my money.
you should thank the aliens and the guys at the adjustment bureau.

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » April 20th, 2011, 8:37 am

(...Rovin...) wrote:good u stood up for urself but next time when u typing use a paragraph or 2 .... :|

Grammar police here! Oh no, big crime committed!

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » April 20th, 2011, 8:50 am

rollingstock wrote:I usually jus whip out my penis, and say "lets see who ends up on top!"

that usually works all the time :lol: :lol: :lol:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 20th, 2011, 8:50 am

Once in public I move with some haste and ben up meh face, hangry misereble watching all my surroundings, same when driving but not with facial expressions unless soem guntas pull up on meh!!!

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 20th, 2011, 8:54 am

SPEC S wrote:Incident happened during the day. 7am.

wtf 7am and this sheit going on :|

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » April 20th, 2011, 8:55 am

What if you gave them $50. and still got shot or killed in the process? Can't act like how I did in every case, but if I knew giving them the money and obeying their orders would ensure my safety, I would listen to them. These characters nowadays will tell you they will let you go without a scratch once you do whatever they say, and when you turn, is chop or gunshots. Stupid approach with a lucky ending for me.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 20th, 2011, 9:06 am

SPEC S wrote:Triad, thats what I said. Don't know what you would have said in the event someone was about to rob you, but thats what I said. As for weapons, I didn't notice any at the time.

hold your car keys, house key with sharp edge in your hand like a dagger.
if necessary STAB around where the heart is located, it will do enough damage temporarliy for you to escape and should give your attacker sufficient time to seek medical attention.
If he dies later on, who cares......... he deserved it

Postby sMASH » April 20th, 2011, 9:16 am

the blood shot eyes, and most likely, grimey look, meant piper tryin ah ting with out accomplices.

in that case they not that committed nor prepared, so if u desire u could front them.

if they look a lil more coherent and sober, then they may be a lil more prepared with one or two close by back up.

but what every u do, u do it quick, if u pause too much with the piper, he would realize u putting up a front, and he might engage u. if u gonna let them rob u, let them do it quick or u might get some blows.

but if u goin to the bank and u know u movin with real cash, dont go directly there. stay some ways away first, like in another store opposite and casually notice the characters liming there. check to see if they interacting. in a few mins u should be able to see if they scoping out the people leaving the banks.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 20th, 2011, 9:16 am

SPEC S wrote:but if I knew giving them the money and obeying their orders would ensure my safety, I would listen to them.

Not me I have had a friend be contacted and threatened by the 'Muslimeen' to pay sums of money and be guaranteed safety. What if you can't afford to pay or money run out what will happen next?

Postby S_2NR » April 21st, 2011, 11:23 am

i fully support ppl standin up for themselves but not in these situations..
never got robbed or even been in that kinda situation but putting up a fight for some cash is not worth the risk IMO

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » April 21st, 2011, 11:31 am

OP= Chuck Norris!

toolpusher

Postby toolpusher » April 21st, 2011, 11:32 am

Time for Kamla to start back issuing FUL to law abiding citizens

Postby crazybalhead » April 21st, 2011, 11:32 am

devrat wrote:Glad you are ok....but sometimes playing "bad" don't always work.

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » April 21st, 2011, 12:42 pm

bad man gone astrayyy