Re: DECKING PAN VS ORDINARY DECKING

Postby John Wick » May 23rd, 2011, 6:11 am

last bump

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 24th, 2011, 5:25 pm

Rahtid wrote:i told d man call me inno,all that would've been explained, or even emailed. Hoss you just cant go about something if you or your builder dont know about it. Suppose he does sumn wrong? who would know? you?

Remember you spending YOUR money,you hadda spend it good. Build the decking properly,if you call and find out,I wont charge you inno.

Best advice here. Learn about construction, not necessarily with a view to doing it yourself, but to make sure it's properly done!

Thnx DeDragon,,,properly does not always mean cheaper,cuz u may have a lot of wastage since u now learning, and then since you do not know how to do it,did anyone tell u to weld the pans to the beams? Did u use any rebar on the deck? or just brc? How thick did you cast? Did u support it? How did u install electrical cans to teh deck? Did u cut the deck and install pvc sleeves for your plumbing needs? I just hope your project comes out good and within budget..

Bless,,,

Brent Nora

Postby Brent Nora » January 6th, 2014, 4:48 pm

Uhm!
This is a forum so all comments should really pass through here to help out everyone using the forum, having someone call you privately is defeating the purpose of such a forum.
I'm saying this because even though you hire a contractor, it's always good to have a collective knowledge with what you're getting into, and not just taking the builder's word for it.
Thanks for the bit of info already shared, as please, let's be courteous despite each other's ignorance to forum rules!!!

Brent Nora

Postby Brent Nora » January 6th, 2014, 4:49 pm

Yeah I now checked how old this thread is :(

York

Postby York » March 22nd, 2016, 11:36 am

Resurrection! Can anyone post link/s to decking pan installation and brc, steel reinforcement plus recommendations for electrical and plumbing cutouts? Rahtid and Rory maybe!