AUDI R8 IN TRINIDAD

Re: AUDI R8 IN TRINIDAD

Postby rollingstock » April 11th, 2011, 11:32 pm

tofastforyou wrote:i waiting for d bugatti in trinidad then i will drop dead :faint:

^^^ there is a bugatti in trinidad that i have personally seen, i'm guessing you meant a Veyron?

Postby X2 » April 12th, 2011, 12:58 am

uh huh...

I don't think we'll see a Z06 unless a returning resident comes in... LHD cars can't be imported new as far as I know...

Postby Mark! » April 12th, 2011, 1:39 am

**waits to see Lexus LFA

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 12th, 2011, 6:16 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:I hear is Tony Stark one

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 12th, 2011, 7:50 am

the V8 model?? subie sti running past that normal normal

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 12th, 2011, 7:52 am

love this car, amazing piece of machinery.

Postby dougla_boy » April 12th, 2011, 8:06 am

sweet! so i guess we expect to see less crime and sum awesome rescues from Iron Man?

TobagoAK

Postby TobagoAK » April 12th, 2011, 8:51 am

trini mk5 wrote:When will somebody bring ah corvette ZO6 nah geez!!

I trump that by suggesting the ZR1 :D. R8 seen one, you seen em all.

and Im pretty sure you can import a z06/zr1 from the euro domestic market. RHD

silvyrsurfyr

Postby silvyrsurfyr » April 12th, 2011, 9:16 am

zcarz wrote:i hear is Jack Warner one

i hear is Watson Duke one :shock:

Mr WD40 :fist:

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 12th, 2011, 9:23 am

^^ HAHA

Postby sliderz1 » April 12th, 2011, 10:39 am

silvyrsurfyr wrote:
zcarz wrote:i hear is Jack Warner one

i hear is Watson Duke one :shock:

Mr WD40 :fist:

ahahahhahhaa

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 12th, 2011, 10:46 am

TobagoAK wrote:

the corvette only comes LHD in all markets (AFAIK) which sucks a$$ :evil: . ZR1 is nice but i prefer the zo6 with the carbon package :twisted:

TobagoAK

Postby TobagoAK » April 12th, 2011, 10:51 am

oh, just googled it and you are right, I did see some RHD conversions though

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 12th, 2011, 10:54 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:the V8 model?? subie sti running past that normal normal

thas the best car yuh could ah choose for running past it? :lol:

ztune

Postby ztune » April 12th, 2011, 11:22 am

mmhmmmm!

Glitch

Postby Glitch » April 12th, 2011, 11:44 am

trini mk5 wrote:
TobagoAK wrote:

the corvette only comes LHD in all markets (AFAIK) which sucks a$$ :evil: . ZR1 is nice but i prefer the zo6 with the carbon package :twisted:

You can get it from AUS in RHD form...but its more expensive than normal

Look4

Postby Look4 » April 12th, 2011, 11:59 am

cud be d friggin sr 20 version yes A R8 LAND IN TRINI TIME FOR ME TO TAKE TAXI YES !!!

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » April 12th, 2011, 1:01 pm

Why Lord? I hate tuner and all these spotter threads.

They make my entire life feel like one big Monday :evil:

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » April 12th, 2011, 1:10 pm

it doh matter who own it is nah, all I know I cyah afford one and I eh driving dat one so blah

Postby Team Loco » April 12th, 2011, 1:41 pm

drove one of those already. it ok

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » April 12th, 2011, 4:22 pm

that's great! not the v10 version but a great sports car none the less. a friend of mine bought one in Mumbai this week :)

SUPERMAN1325

Postby SUPERMAN1325 » April 12th, 2011, 10:31 pm

would love to know the price in TT to upkeep this car in trinidad with all them big stink potholes all ova in the road.......

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » April 13th, 2011, 2:47 am

Pot holes keep the T&T economy moving. When you see a pot hole be grateful because every one of them brings a certain monetary value - Think about it !

eg. A pot hole appears and a few people hit it. One person damages a tyre that now needs to be replaced, the other person bends a cradle while another bends a shock. One unlucky guy loses control and crashes his car, crosses the median and someone ends up in the hospital.

This beautiful pot hole has the power to pump up the economy. How ?

Well different parts stores get to sell their goods to repair the damaged cars. The shippers, customs brokers and all the people along the supply chain get to earn an income to feed their families from the supply of the parts. Then they buy rally cars and other powerful sports cars and provided free entertainment for car lovers. Then there are the mechanics and technician that make a living from repairing and replacing the parts and up-keeping the rally cars and sports cars just mentioned.. The mechanics in turn use the money they earn to go to the parlor and grocery and keep money circulating in the country and the domino effect goes on and on.

The person that ended up in the hospital will help a young doctor to be able to repay his school fee loans while at the same time the people who sell xray machines, CT scanners and the technicians that operate them get to eat ah food too. The importers of the medications and bandages also get to benefit from that pot hole.

So the next time you hear a politician say that they are going to pave over the highways and make pot holes a thing of the past, please don't vote for them - they are killing the economy.

If you want to help your nation, gather up your friends and plan a pot hole lime. In the middle of the night, go with your chisel and pickaxe onto the highway and create employment and circulate money in the economy.

Finally when the pot hole is patched, some small contractor that got the job got to eat ah food too, then eventually when there are too many patches, the big contractor gets to repave the entire highway and a Minister gets a new house that some laborers get to help build and earn income.

So again, don't complain when you see a pot hole - think about the good it does.

BTW nice R8.

Oh and Faisal - the man said STi because he wanted the man in the street to know that he didn't have to get a Skyline to run past it - LOL :D

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 13th, 2011, 5:36 am

^^lol. Point taken.
Btw your sig proving to be more true everyday here in good ole trini!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 13th, 2011, 9:32 am

Mr Gear :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 13th, 2011, 11:05 am

car belongs to Mr. Ned Gold.

Postby sliderz1 » April 13th, 2011, 11:14 am

Mr Gear wrote:Pot holes keep the T&T economy moving. When you see a pot hole be grateful because every one of them brings a certain monetary value - Think about it !

eg. A pot hole appears and a few people hit it. One person damages a tyre that now needs to be replaced, the other person bends a cradle while another bends a shock. One unlucky guy loses control and crashes his car, crosses the median and someone ends up in the hospital.

Well different parts stores get to sell their goods to repair the damaged cars. The shippers, customs brokers and all the people along the supply chain get to earn an income to feed their families from the supply of the parts. Then they buy rally cars and other powerful sports cars and provided free entertainment for car lovers. Then there are the mechanics and technician that make a living from repairing and replacing the parts and up-keeping the rally cars and sports cars just mentioned.. The mechanics in turn use the money they earn to go to the parlor and grocery and keep money circulating in the country and the domino effect goes on and on.

The person that ended up in the hospital will help a young doctor to be able to repay his school fee loans while at the same time the people who sell xray machines, CT scanners and the technicians that operate them get to eat ah food too. The importers of the medications and bandages also get to benefit from that pot hole.

So the next time you hear a politician say that they are going to pave over the highways and make pot holes a thing of the past, please don't vote for them - they are killing the economy.

If you want to help your nation, gather up your friends and plan a pot hole lime. In the middle of the night, go with your chisel and pickaxe onto the highway and create employment and circulate money in the economy.

Finally when the pot hole is patched, some small contractor that got the job got to eat ah food too, then eventually when there are too many patches, the big contractor gets to repave the entire highway and a Minister gets a new house that some laborers get to help build and earn income.

So again, don't complain when you see a pot hole - think about the good it does.

BTW nice R8.

Oh and Faisal - the man said STi because he wanted the man in the street to know that he didn't have to get a Skyline to run past it - LOL :D

summary--------->-potholes make the world go round :evilbat: :evilbat:

kieronbrooks

Postby kieronbrooks » April 13th, 2011, 7:46 pm

tofastforyou wrote:i waiting for d bugatti in trinidad then i will drop dead :faint:

wen i c a veron in this country i will jus go crazy where ever i c it lol

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » April 14th, 2011, 6:35 am

A customer came to the store two days ago and announced that a Bugatti Veryon was on its way to Trinidad. He stated price paid, owner's name and colour and date of arrival.

Now this guy is usually a reliable source but I say it is BS. For now it is just a rumor - a weak one at that.

Listen, if you have enough dough to bring a Veyron, do us all a favor and use the money to bring in a super model instead of a super car. Date some Victoria Secret model and bring her here and show off.

The Bugatti nice but come nah man - it is serious over compensating.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 14th, 2011, 7:56 am

Mr Gear wrote:Pot holes keep the T&T economy moving. When you see a pot hole be grateful because every one of them brings a certain monetary value - Think about it !

BTW nice R8.