Salary of store sales clerk??

Re: Salary of store sales clerk??

Postby Rainman » April 7th, 2011, 12:01 pm

TM MAD wrote:We were talking about sales clerk in stores not people in general and i guess if you looking for more than that let them open there own store and pay there sale clerk $1200-$1500 a week and see how long they would stay in business for :|

Yep, definitely a store clerk.

Postby K74T » April 7th, 2011, 12:04 pm

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 7th, 2011, 12:05 pm

devrat wrote:$1200 - $1500 per week

no way! that's up to $6K a month that can't be the norm.

It may happen in some stores eg - those that require special product knowledge and skill to demonstrate/set up the product but the average may be more like up to $3K a month

Postby goalpost » April 7th, 2011, 12:06 pm

TM MAD wrote:I understand that but the fact remains that it is nearly impossible for an owner of a store to pay more than $100-120 a day and survive in todays market and most store owners has 2 or even more employee's and load of over head expenditure, or would they love to be paid $4800-$6000 a month for a few month and then be unemployed, just food for taught
The facts is, it's just not possible. :|

yes...a store clerk indeed....

Postby goalpost » April 7th, 2011, 12:08 pm

I can't see a store clerk getting $6k a month...I mean I know a certain Engineering company in Woodbrook that pays its Engineers $5k.

Postby A172 » April 7th, 2011, 12:23 pm

I making more than ah Engineer den

bodow!! :|

Postby Bizzare » April 7th, 2011, 12:36 pm

5K as an Engineer? :faint:
I doh even have to lift a finger, except to type on a keyboard, and make more...... [/boast]

Postby rollingstock » April 7th, 2011, 12:37 pm

Wha kinda ah engineer is that?

Solid Waste engineer?

Postby Bizzare » April 7th, 2011, 12:38 pm

waz the highest raise allyuh ever get
Me >>> $8 to $9 an hour..... HAHAHAA

Postby Bizzare » April 7th, 2011, 12:40 pm

Has a certain marketing company that always recruiting young outbound marjeters and doz pay $100 a week the first few weeks....

Postby A172 » April 7th, 2011, 12:40 pm

Bizzare wrote:5K as an Engineer? :faint:
I doh even have to lift a finger, except to type on a keyboard, and make more...... [/boast]

I doh even have to spend a dollar and I could could afford to give yuh gyul pearl necklaces

/bodow

Postby Bizzare » April 7th, 2011, 12:59 pm

OOORRRRRRR........ you're that guy who makes my life easier !!!!! BODOW!!
Just when I thought the nookie waz free :|

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 7th, 2011, 1:08 pm

goalpost wrote:
TM MAD wrote:I understand that but the fact remains that it is nearly impossible for an owner of a store to pay more than $100-120 a day and survive in todays market and most store owners has 2 or even more employee's and load of over head expenditure, or would they love to be paid $4800-$6000 a month for a few month and then be unemployed, just food for taught

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: @ goalpost

Anyway.. I'm not asking any store owner to raise any clerk's salary. My amazement is that cost of living is so high in Trinidad and minimum wage just doesn't cut it for me. And so I'm wondering how anyone earining minimum wage can make ends meet.

The same goes for the man picking up my garbage, or the construction worker building box drains or whomever earns minimum wage. Do they grow their own food? Because I can't see you affording to pay rent, have travelling money AND still be able to buy groceries. Especially as I know how hard it is for myself and I'm nowhere close to minimum wage.

devrat

Postby devrat » April 7th, 2011, 1:14 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
goalpost wrote:

Anyway.. I'm not asking any store owner to raise any clerk's salary. My amazement is that cost of living is so high in Trinidad and minimum wage just doesn't cut it for me. And so I'm wondering how anyone earining minimum wage can make ends meet.

The same goes for the man picking up my garbage, or the construction worker building box drains or whomever earns minimum wage. Do they grow their own food? Because I can't see you affording to pay rent, have travelling money AND still be able to buy groceries. Especially as I know how hard it is for myself and I'm nowhere close to minimum wage.

Ent!!!!! I used to make upwards of US12k monthly......still was not enough for the ex wife :|

Postby A172 » April 7th, 2011, 1:15 pm

Bizzare wrote:OOORRRRRRR........ you're that guy who makes my life easier !!!!! *retracted*

Sorry....use of bodow cannot be administered appropriately by a cornbeef-eating geeknog hence its subsequent retraction.

Postby Bizzare » April 7th, 2011, 1:19 pm

A172 wrote:
Bizzare wrote:OOORRRRRRR........ you're that guy who makes my life easier !!!!! *retracted*

Sorry....use of bodow cannot be administered appropriately by a cornbeef-eating geeknog hence its subsequent retraction.

Yea.... felt weird using it....Its a danraj thing huh :drinking: :drinking:

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 7th, 2011, 1:41 pm

devrat wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
goalpost wrote:

Ent!!!!! I used to make upwards of US12k monthly......still was not enough for the ex wife :|

Dread.. you know what a thrifty woman like me would do with US$12k a month of my husband's money?! Maaaan... neither you, the kids nor myself would want for anything and we'd still have left over to sponsor a children's home every month!

devrat

Postby devrat » April 7th, 2011, 1:51 pm

^^^Apparently she was the main sponsor for Ma Pau casino

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 7th, 2011, 1:52 pm

^^^Oh Snap!!

Sorry to hear.. Idleness is a helluva thing.

Postby rollingstock » April 7th, 2011, 2:49 pm

pioneer wrote:You'd be suprised how many people content with minimum wage even at a late stage in their life...and i mean early 30's :|

Aye :? :? :?

Flock you eh :cry:

konartis

Postby konartis » April 7th, 2011, 3:50 pm

devrat wrote:$1200 - $1500 per week

which store paying that??

Postby AllTrac » April 7th, 2011, 3:53 pm

A172 wrote:

the fcuk?? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Chimera » April 7th, 2011, 5:45 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
goalpost wrote:

I always wonder the same thing, I assume they live on a week to week basis with regards to groceries.

I guess you could survive on 2 loaf of bread and peanut butter/jam/ cornbeef for the week.

People who cut grass does make good money

2 fellas cut my lawn on sunday with their own weed wackers and gas...from 8 am to 11am, probably half acre. $400 yes :|

and them was the cheapest,some other quote $600

Postby brams112 » April 7th, 2011, 6:16 pm

people can live a decent life if they are not thrifty,with a basic salary and some banning belly some people make miracles,,,,

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 7th, 2011, 7:06 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
goalpost wrote:

I always wonder the same thing, I assume they live on a week to week basis with regards to groceries.

I guess you could survive on 2 loaf of bread and peanut butter/jam/ cornbeef for the week.

People who cut grass does make good money

2 fellas cut my lawn on sunday with their own weed wackers and gas...from 8 am to 11am, probably half acre. $400 yes :|

and them was the cheapest,some other quote $600

8-) Pleasure doing business with you and taking care of that lawn..

Postby Chimera » April 7th, 2011, 7:07 pm

yuh mc ^^ where yuh ress d cutlass i lend yuh?

ворвзаконе

Postby ворвзаконе » April 7th, 2011, 7:08 pm

mediahouse wrote:if they now starting 1700 a month
sum experience 1800- 2000 a month
exp 2300 a month max

media jus tell she doh go n wrk singer

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » April 8th, 2011, 2:24 pm

A172 wrote:

:drinking: :drinking: