wtk secondary school teacher salary?

devrat

Re: wtk secondary school teacher salary?

Postby devrat » April 7th, 2011, 7:49 am

vrampersad14 wrote:
devrat wrote:^^^Yeah and I contributing to that "Income" on a monthly basis.

That add maths really hard bai :shock:

I see what you did there......... :lol:

Have a son in form 4 at Naps.........so the lessons is a "prerequisite" and an extension to his classroom :|.

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » April 7th, 2011, 9:24 am

devrat wrote:
tr1ad wrote:it had a teacher on d forums jiving ah spec c sti eh

Tr1ad.........I know of a Teacher in south driving a 2009 BMW 740, wife has a 2008 Mercedes C240, Daughter has a 2008 BMW 320i and the son has a 2010 Porsche.
His income is over $130K monthly.

He win d lotto awa?

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » April 7th, 2011, 9:28 am

ah know is more than my one

altec

Postby altec » April 7th, 2011, 10:04 am

what do teachers do when children are on vacation? Do they have to check in or something?

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » April 7th, 2011, 10:20 am

devrat wrote:I know of a Teacher in south driving a 2009 BMW 740, wife has a 2008 Mercedes C240, Daughter has a 2008 BMW 320i and the son has a 2010 Porsche.

Don't know about the $130k/mth. But I was in Upper 6 when said teacher returned to teaching in that (greatest in south) school. He told the class something along the lines of "I went to America and showed the Americans how to apply a coating on aircraft wings to reduce the drag and increase fuel efficiency. They paid me a bunch of money and I came back..." Before he left ('89-'90-ish) he had the Royal. Came back jiving a 7 series :shock: . Son is a helicopter pilot. Don't know about the daughter though.

But the Add Maths real hard though! Nuff lessons!
Famous quote: "If you don't want to hear what I have to say, there's the doooorrr... Make use of it!"

Postby 16 cycles » April 7th, 2011, 10:34 am

K.A. Stroud - Engineering Mathematics - will help tremendously with the add maths

tarzan

Postby tarzan » April 7th, 2011, 12:09 pm

i think he did an add maths text also....so that would contribute...

Postby rollingstock » April 7th, 2011, 12:23 pm

Tired Accord wrote:
devrat wrote:I know of a Teacher in south driving a 2009 BMW 740, wife has a 2008 Mercedes C240, Daughter has a 2008 BMW 320i and the son has a 2010 Porsche.

Don't know about the $130k/mth. But I was in Upper 6 when said teacher returned to teaching in that (greatest in south) school. He told the class something along the lines of "I went to America and showed the Americans how to apply a coating on aircraft wings to reduce the drag and increase fuel efficiency. They paid me a bunch of money and I came back..." Before he left ('89-'90-ish) he had the Royal. Came back jiving a 7 series :shock: . Son is a helicopter pilot. Don't know about the daughter though.

But the Add Maths real hard though! Nuff lessons!
Famous quote: "If you don't want to hear what I have to say, there's the doooorrr... Make use of it!"

Fack that quote, i remember "assume the position" :( And it wasn't sexual :?

Postby K74T » April 7th, 2011, 12:28 pm

fayad i presume?

mazdatt

Postby mazdatt » April 7th, 2011, 2:32 pm

Fayad Ali is right and he does not pay one cent tax on the extra lessons he gives out of his house plus he gets royalties from his books.

The man could supposedly teach maths although he does not even have a degree. He capitalizes on teaching at Naps Boys where most of the students would do well anyway without his lessons.

I think he is 20% good maths teacher and 80% business man.

apple109

Postby apple109 » April 7th, 2011, 2:38 pm

Yep it is, unfortunately i had to sit in his classroom :s.. My parents paid 75$/mth back in 1999 it has raised from then to now
Last edited by apple109 on April 7th, 2011, 2:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby teems1 » April 7th, 2011, 2:50 pm

mazdatt wrote:Fayad Ali is right and he does not pay one cent tax on the extra lessons he gives out of his house plus he gets royalties from his books.

The man could supposedly teach maths although he does not even have a degree. He capitalizes on teaching at Naps Boys where most of the students would do well anyway without his lessons.

I think he is 20% good maths teacher and 80% business man.

He doesn't give lessons to students he teaches in form 6.

It would have been the same thing twice...

mazdatt

Postby mazdatt » April 7th, 2011, 2:56 pm

teems1 wrote:He doesn't give lessons to students he teaches in form 6.

Bottom line, if he was a maths teacher in some other school (say Pleasantville) he would be a nobody. He teaches bright people that is why get he the results he boasts about and keep students coming year after year for he lessons.

apple109

Postby apple109 » April 7th, 2011, 3:00 pm

yea its like a brand name for parents to say my son/daughter goes by Fayad!

Postby rollingstock » April 7th, 2011, 3:06 pm

Rell haterz in hurrrrrrrrrrrr :?

Whatever the man does it works. No denying that.

My problem was those guava whips in 1993, beetch ah find you ah weel fork you up :evil:

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 7th, 2011, 3:07 pm

hmmmmm I remember he never allowed any of his students from school, into his lessons class....i remember him saying, if they can't pay attention in class, they wasting their parents money in lessons....

Man invested his monies and own almost all the properties on the street.....

very good teacher.....

konartis

Postby konartis » April 7th, 2011, 3:38 pm

he is a good teacher...i'm sure i pass maths and add maths because of him...he was a man that does say if you dont want to learn take back your money and go, lmao...

Postby A172 » April 7th, 2011, 3:49 pm

mazdatt wrote:

Bottom line, if he was a maths teacher in some other school (say Pleasantville) he would be a nobody. He teaches bright people that is why get he the results he boasts about and keep students coming year after year for he lessons.

and wam fuh dat?

devrat

Postby devrat » April 7th, 2011, 4:00 pm

mazdatt wrote:

That is a stupid statement.......because it is NAPS that automatically mean the students "brighter" ? I went to NAPS so I just disproved your theory.........and I am friends with Mr Ali. I mentioned how well he was doing to show that a teacher can actually earn a very high income if they are good at what they do. He is very good at what he does and works very hard at it. Teaches at NAPS then has 2 classes on evenings and 3 on Saturday. Each class has 55-60 students most from other schools (p/ville etc), yes he makes a lot of money but it is because of the quality of his work and the results he gets.

Postby rollingstock » April 7th, 2011, 4:08 pm

devrat wrote:
That is a stupid statement.......because it is NAPS that automatically mean the students "brighter" ? I went to NAPS so I just disproved your theory.........

I re-affirm that statement :|

mazdatt

Postby mazdatt » April 7th, 2011, 4:58 pm

devrat wrote:That is a stupid statement.......because it is NAPS that automatically mean the students "brighter" ? I went to NAPS so I just disproved your theory.........and I am friends with Mr Ali. I mentioned how well he was doing to show that a teacher can actually earn a very high income if they are good at what they do. He is very good at what he does and works very hard at it. Teaches at NAPS then has 2 classes on evenings and 3 on Saturday. Each class has 55-60 students most from other schools (p/ville etc), yes he makes a lot of money but it is because of the quality of his work and the results he gets.

You serious? It is a know fact that students that go to schools like NAPS, Pres, etc are brighter at academics than the other students.

The point I was making in this country you don't to be good just an astute business man to make some good money.

He uses the scare and shame tactics to get results if you believe in this crap might as well send your dunce children to military school. Ironically his children never achieved academically either.