Re: SONY currently under attactk !!

Postby ShIvAm » April 6th, 2011, 10:43 pm

SONY is not to be phucked with 8-)

sony shall emerge victorious

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » April 6th, 2011, 10:48 pm

the OP rel take he time to post all ov that! like he sony sales gettin affected too orr?

Postby sMASH » April 6th, 2011, 11:20 pm

sony kinda big and powerful,

zcarz

Postby zcarz » April 7th, 2011, 12:41 am

site back up

Postby sharkman121 » April 7th, 2011, 1:11 am

All i want to know is how will this affect my Black Ops :?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » April 7th, 2011, 9:53 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:um.....excuse my aged ignorance...buh wah movei this from? it looking kickass!!

The Manliness is overwhelming in that pik 0X

Postby TRAE » April 7th, 2011, 12:04 pm

that rel bad g--- we hadda get anonymous to blast our governments

babygirlshereza

Postby babygirlshereza » April 7th, 2011, 12:04 pm

TRAE wrote:that rel bad g--- we hadda get anonymous to blast our governments

i lol'ed at this

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 7th, 2011, 12:42 pm

this is EPIC!
i ain't realise all this goin on !

sweetiepaper

Postby sweetiepaper » April 7th, 2011, 12:59 pm

sharkman121 wrote:All i want to know is how will this affect my Black Ops :?

It shouldn't, well...at least not right now.

Anonymous suspends attacks on Sony PSN
Wants to hurt Sony, not its customers

Hacktivist hive-mind Anonymous has announced a ceasefire in its attacks on Sony's PlayStation Network.

In a statement, the collective said it had been targeting Sony because of its "outrageous treatment of not only PS3 users and jailbreakers, but also of the general public," specifically citing the company's self-serving propaganda regarding the issue of piracy on the PS3, and heavy-handed tactics relating to the impending trial of celebrity hacker George 'Geohot' Hotz, who has been heavily implicated in the discovery and distribution of Sony's private security keys.

Distributed Denial of Service attacks have been crippling both the PlayStation Network and Sony corporate sites in recent days but Anonymous says its attacks on the game-playing portal will end today.

"Anonymous is not attacking the PSN at this time," reads the statement. "Sony's official position is that the PSN is undergoing maintenance. We realize that targeting the PSN is not a good idea. We have therefore temporarily suspended our action, until a method is found that will not severely impact Sony customers."

The cessation of hostilities is in no little part as the result of a barrage of complaints from Sony gamers who don't want to be able to hack their consoles or exercise their right to install whatever they want on their consoles whether Sony likes it or not, but just want to be able to shoot their virtual friends in the head without dropping a network connection every five minutes.

And Anonymous seems to have received the message loud and clear: "Anonymous is on your side, standing up for your rights," a spokesanon writes. "We are not aiming to attack customers of Sony. This attack is aimed solely at Sony, and we will try our best to not affect the gamers, as this would defeat the purpose of our actions. If we did inconvenience users, please know that this was not our goal."

But at least one member of the SonyRecon group, which nestles under the Anonymous umbrella, describing PSN users caught up in the crossfire a "collateral damage".

Sparking fears that the hackers would turn their attention to Sony's corporate infrastructure, Anonymous says, "This operation is a response to Sony's attempt to deprive their customers of products they bought and therefore own, wholly and completely. Anonymous will not attempt to fight this by following the exact same course of action. We have plenty of tricks up our sleeves."

http://www.thinq.co.uk/2011/4/7/anonymo ... z1IrEBnEhp

rossi

Postby rossi » April 7th, 2011, 1:20 pm

He really skilled

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » April 7th, 2011, 1:52 pm

thelem wrote:
Crackpot wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:um.....excuse my aged ignorance...buh wah movei this from? it looking kickass!!

This is a scene from American Gangster btw.

It certainly is :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

rossi

Postby rossi » April 7th, 2011, 1:56 pm

Crackpot wrote:
thelem wrote:
Crackpot wrote:

This is a scene from American Gangster btw.

It certainly is :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

It most definitely is 8-)

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 7th, 2011, 2:07 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:this is EPIC!
i ain't realise all this goin on !

Me neither..
But I don't care.. or should I care? I think I need to be a few decades younger to care.. :?

obeiron

Postby obeiron » April 7th, 2011, 3:12 pm

Maybe I'm getting too damn ole or just missed some points that were posted but a company spends millions to develop a product, you hack into it then get all upset when they go after you? Seems a bit childish :S

Postby AllTrac » April 7th, 2011, 3:24 pm

If you buy a product, then its yours, how you choose to mod it is your business, imagine if car companies did this...

obeiron

Postby obeiron » April 7th, 2011, 3:48 pm

AllTrac wrote:If you buy a product, then its yours, how you choose to mod it is your business, imagine if car companies did this...

good point...did not consider that side of it.

Postby 16 cycles » April 7th, 2011, 3:49 pm

[imagine]
-cut springs
-24in chrome with orange peel thin tyres barely fitting on them
-blinding million what headlights (what???watt)
-loud music to wake up yuh chile and chile modder
-dougla projects
[/imagine]

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 7th, 2011, 5:52 pm

16 cycles wrote:[imagine]
-cut springs
-24in chrome with orange peel thin tyres barely fitting on them
-blinding million what headlights (what???watt)
-loud music to wake up yuh chile and chile modder
-dougla projects
[/imagine]

then NISSAN send FBI to kick down your door and raid your gararge for modifying YOUR car and sharing how you did your mods ....

thats basically what sony doing , you own something and u cannot enhance it

heck life was so nice i used to use my SONY ps3 as a desktop computer , blu ray player and gaming system .... now its no longer legal , they even removed the feature which was called " Other OS" at the time ...but thanks to these hackers i still have this feature along with hundreds more than regular SONY Limited PS3 owners :fist:

Postby Chimera » April 7th, 2011, 5:53 pm

nitrous, can you still use PSN and original games with a hacked/jailbroken ps3?

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » April 7th, 2011, 8:05 pm

^^^ most likely not... a second system would suffice :)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 7th, 2011, 9:12 pm

LOL

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 7th, 2011, 9:28 pm

^^ lol

New video out :

http://youtu.be/

Postby AllTrac » April 7th, 2011, 10:11 pm

Anonymous will reign supreme. Either way they have sony's attention, thats a huge accomplishment.
This is one Sony will never forget.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 7th, 2011, 10:31 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:nitrous, can you still use PSN and original games with a hacked/jailbroken ps3?

- Yes i can use original games as well as play my games or my friends games that i backed up on usb or external hard drive

-Yes its possible to access psn but sony sometimes may detect and ban your console id , from time to time i am able to access psn without being detected as a "hacked console" there was once a hack that allowed banned ps3 consoles to access psn by generating a random legit users console which lead to manny innocent ps3 owners being permanently banned from psn :mrgreen: ....i never used that method though ....i use to use a firmware spoof along with a DNS method to fool the server but SONY finally caught up with us a few weeks ago and changed the psn authentication method ...

-PSN Developers ONLY ...now the only PSN and online Severs i can access are

--- PSN for Developers ( Which gives me unlimited $$ on psn with the ability to download anything from psn for free )

as seen below

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

---XLink Kia For PS3 XBox etc ( Private Gaming Network)

--- XBSlink For PS3 etc (Private Gaming Network)

http://youtu.be/

So in all with a hack ps3 the only temporary disadvantage is unstable PSN access

Advantage - Give your ps3 tons of new features

( Using jailbreaks ,cfw etc for piracy is illegal , i advise using it for personal stuff and purchased content & material......Note The linux distros are free for download if ur interested in using ur ps3 as a desktop computer also )

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 7th, 2011, 10:56 pm

This is our world now... the world of the electron and the switch, the beauty of the baud. We make use of a service already existing without paying for what could be dirt-cheap if it wasn't run by profiteering gluttons, and you call us criminals. We explore... and you call us criminals. We seek after knowledge... and you call us criminals. We exist without skin color, without nationality, without religious bias... and you call us criminals. You build atomic bombs, you wage wars, you murder, cheat, and lie to us and try to make us believe it's for our own good, yet we're the criminals.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 8th, 2011, 1:39 am

check out their website

http://anonnews.org/?p=home

Earlier this week :

Hacking group Anonymous has a new target: Sony employees

Code: Select all

The internet hackers group known as ‘Anonymous’ is at it again. Only this time, their cell that goes by the name of Sony Recon is now after some valuable information. They’re not after a game or the company in general, but the company’s employees and relatives. Not only are they gathering information on Sony’s staff, but on the lawyers and legal team affiliated with the PS3 hacking lawsuit.

Edge explains that Sony Recon has been after Sony for quite some time. Over the past few days, they’ve increased their efforts in their campaign against the company by coordinating group efforts to DDOS Sony’s websites. The group denies their acts as anything illegal, however, and Kakarotoks – a PS3 hacker involved in the initial incident – insists that the group is “gathering information that is already publicly available, in the hope of finding something incriminating to help in the lawsuit. Anonymous is against violence or threatening/attacking people. He says nothing illegal is being done.” He posted this information on Twitter after speaking to Randomtask, the founder of Sony Recon.

Robert S. Wisenthal, a group executive at Sony is among the targets listed for information gathering. Howard Stringer, president and CEO of Sony is also on the list of important targets. Randomtask has also made it clear that “Sony, the judge and Sony’s lawyers are all valid targets.”

If you didn’t know already, the reasoning behind all this is because of Sony’s retaliation to those who hacked its system last year. The hacking group fail0verflow was accused of copyright infringement and computer fraud and the group’s members including George ‘GeoHot’ Hotz were all hit with charges from Sony for their PS3 meddling. Clearly, Anonymous and Sony Recon were not satisfied with Sony’s actions, stating that the company “abused the judicial system in an attempt to censor information on how your products work… You have victimized your own customers merely for possessing and sharing information, and continue to target every person who seeks this information. In doing so you have violated the privacy of thousands.”

Sony Recon’s future actions regarding the information on the Sony employees and legal staff are not clear at this point, but Anonymous’ reputation does certainly precede them. There’s no doubt that Sony is on edge over this whole situation. Waiting and watching seems to be the only option for everyone at this point.

Today :

Anonymous vs. Sony: temporary cease-fire

Thursday, April 7, 2011

“Greetings, Sony Customers And PS3 Users. We are Anonymous.”

These are the words that start off the most recent article from AnonNews, the main hub for news regarding the internet ‘hacktivist’ group, Anonymous, which seems to have been posted by OpSony subgroup. The recent accusations against Sony from the group have gotten a little out of control, but today, word from Anonymous is that they’re changing up their game a bit. The group wants to have a temporary cease-fire until a better solution can be found.

“Anonymous is not attacking the PSN at this time. Sony’s official position is that the PSN is undergoing maintenance. We realize that targeting the PSN is not a good idea. We have therefore temporarily suspended our action, until a method is found that will not severely impact Sony customers.”

Because of the risk of Sony customers being affected by the group’s attacks, Anonymous will put a hold on their operations. It hasn’t been made clear how long this stale-mate will continue, but the groups that associate themselves with Anonymous – among them being OpSony and SonyRecon, two groups that are actively involved in the Anon vs. Sony battle – remain adamant about their efforts, saying that “our campaign against Sony and others that would trample on the idea of free information will continue, until we are satisfied with the outcome.”

Sauce :http://mmomfg.com/2011/04/07/anonymous-sony-cease-fire-0407/

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 10th, 2011, 2:54 pm

24-hour Boycott At Sony Stores Around The World – Anonymous

DDoS attack is not cool, harassing the stores are, and that’s according to the latest attempt for the so-called justice from Anonymous hacktivist group, come April 16th.

If you think the whole event is stupid, then you need to say that to over one thousands RVSP’s on this Facebook page. I’m still on “Maybe” because i still need to decide whether i need to purchase a new MOVE controller at the store.
http://ps3crunch.net/24hour-boycott-sony-stores-world-anonymous.html

https://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=136813236391154

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » April 11th, 2011, 12:04 am

huh!!

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » April 21st, 2011, 12:26 pm

are they at it again cause im not getting into PSN