what is this from? plane boat signboard?

Re: what is this from? plane boat signboard?

Postby Hook » April 5th, 2011, 10:58 am

what, the cyborg thing?

yeah, totally 8-)

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » April 5th, 2011, 11:04 am

resistance is futile...

Postby cinco » April 5th, 2011, 11:09 am

the machines....

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 5th, 2011, 11:21 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:a rocket booster:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ariane_5

knew it looked familiar

there's a launch site in french guiana so it probably came from there

That's the first thing I thought of as well, allyuh need to read more :lol:

BWDMC..
Wha yuh tink we doing on Tuner? :| Eating? We is reading too bredda man!

I think he meant read the news a little bit more Sanch. Even Jeremy Clarkson agrees with me

Postby Hook » April 5th, 2011, 11:23 am

I'm eating right now acually.

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » April 5th, 2011, 11:38 am

knew it looked familiar

Or at least watch more History Channel or Nat Geo.
as soon as I saw it I knew what it was.

Postby Hook » April 5th, 2011, 11:50 am

y'all who boasting how you knew what it was all along could share these amongst yourselves.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 5th, 2011, 11:52 am

pablo_tt wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

knew it looked familiar

BWDMC..
Wha yuh tink we doing on Tuner? :| Eating? We is reading too bredda man!

I think he meant read the news a little bit more Sanch. Even Jeremy Clarkson agrees with me

I find I get news faster and sometimes more reliable on Tuner than from those cyahspellcyahcount media houses who apparently hire editors just to say dey have ah editor!

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » April 5th, 2011, 11:56 am

Captain planet will not be pleased with all this space trash...

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » April 5th, 2011, 11:57 am

I do not believe that this is a piece of a booster but actually a piece of the rocket itself.

Every picture that I have looked at of the Ariane rockets show the Arianespace logo on the rocket but not on the boosters. When the boosters are jettisoned they are recovered, much in the same was as the Space Shuttle boosters.

There have been a few failed launches in recent years, where the vehicle was destroyed after launch which would put the debris into the sea. I think that this is a piece of one of the aborted rockets. A piece of Aluminium doesn't exactly float so it could have been out there for years.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 5th, 2011, 12:02 pm

Hook wrote:y'all who boasting how you knew what it was all along could share these amongst yourselves.

You good.. I find they can share this.. I'll keep the cookies for myself!

Postby Hook » April 5th, 2011, 12:06 pm

now I feeling to put cookies in a panty *steups*

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 5th, 2011, 12:35 pm

its not rusted out enough...hardly any growth on it...so it looked recent..

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » April 5th, 2011, 1:13 pm

^^good point^^

Postby Hook » April 5th, 2011, 1:16 pm

it's aluminium ent?

Postby 3stagevtec » April 5th, 2011, 1:23 pm

cool find!!

Postby toyolink » April 5th, 2011, 1:39 pm

They maybe onto you already if only because of this thread.It may become necessary to go underground with your rocket debris.
The clean-up team may have already landed.
If you need extraction at any time please post code word 'HELP',tuners will be there in no time.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » April 5th, 2011, 1:43 pm

dem cookies looking suspect

Postby Damien » April 5th, 2011, 1:50 pm

Nice find !!!

Postby eliteauto » April 5th, 2011, 3:23 pm

Hook wrote:now I feeling to put cookies in a panty *steups*

*sigh*..good times.........good times

Postby sharkman121 » April 5th, 2011, 3:44 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
janfar wrote:Its a booster rocket used to launch satellites... their is one in French Guiana as said previously... there because of its location WRT equator. When launced it jettisons the booster rocket and thus it falls the the sea... and then washes up on the beaches of our east coast... not the firstime ive seen strange things like this on the beach but first time with an actual logo or part of on in this case... good find...

Now tell a lawyer you were swimming on the beach when this struck you and you got injured... and sue the company... if you want help with creating an injury i have a nice big sledge at home... PM if serious.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

only a trini would think of this

we like to think so, but not really.

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 5th, 2011, 4:39 pm

toyolink wrote:They maybe onto you already if only because of this thread.It may become necessary to go underground with your rocket debris.
The clean-up team may have already landed.
If you need extraction at any time please post code word 'HELP',tuners will be there in no time.

wtf u talking bout bro?

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » April 5th, 2011, 5:45 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
janfar wrote:Its a booster rocket used to launch satellites... their is one in French Guiana as said previously... there because of its location WRT equator. When launced it jettisons the booster rocket and thus it falls the the sea... and then washes up on the beaches of our east coast... not the firstime ive seen strange things like this on the beach but first time with an actual logo or part of on in this case... good find...

Now tell a lawyer you were swimming on the beach when this struck you and you got injured... and sue the company... if you want help with creating an injury i have a nice big sledge at home... PM if serious.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

only a trini would think of this

Not too smart
Wouldn't posting it up on a public message board kinda defeat the purpose?

Postby shogun » April 5th, 2011, 6:14 pm

CBharath wrote:dem cookies looking suspect

:lol: :lol: WTF man!...why?

Postby redmanjp » April 5th, 2011, 6:47 pm

tr1ad wrote:is skynet i seeing dey

daz whah i watchin too :shock: judgement day coming! :skurry:

Postby Mark! » April 6th, 2011, 4:21 am

CBharath wrote:dem cookies looking suspect

explain...

more pics?

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » June 9th, 2011, 1:47 pm

knew it looked familiar

Bump..

Showing right now on NatGeo's World's toughest fixes is the Ariane 5 launch site in French Guiana... Hopefully they have a reply it soon.
http://channel.nationalgeographic.com/series/worlds-toughest-fixes/4217/Overview

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 9th, 2011, 5:12 pm

it washed off back to see when i got a truck to go pick it up

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 18th, 2014, 6:37 pm

This........

Postby Bizzare » March 18th, 2014, 7:01 pm

?????