WTK: laws pertaining to vehicle lights

nicholas7129

Re: WTK: laws pertaining to vehicle lights

Postby nicholas7129 » April 1st, 2011, 12:35 am

just do like me an done away with dem ting.....now i dont have to worry bout bein stopped in a road block ......always lookin for either ballast or bulbs which sell in pairs

altec

Postby altec » April 1st, 2011, 8:28 am

how do they check for lights? I have riced tail lights with red indicators( ah needed those carbs eh). Do they make you put on indicators?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 1st, 2011, 2:18 pm

a motor vehicle shall show two lights in front, one at each side, of sufficient intensity to
indicate the presence of the motor vehicle or trailer from a reasonable distance to
approaching traffic;

But from reading the act, unauthorised lights are defined as lights other than the two headligths and side lamps (indicators).

if the law part is analyzed mathematically according to strict rules of logic, then extra lights, i.e. more than two headlights and sidelamps, are not illegal.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 1st, 2011, 4:24 pm

so what about retrofit projectors in headlights?

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » April 1st, 2011, 5:53 pm

the vehicle did not come with a retrofit kit so obvioulsly it is unauthorised like i said its accordin to d officer .....i got charged for retro fit in my lancer.....and it had halogen bulbs ........i got charged for LEDs in my park lights ..Because the vehicle did not come wit it

jm3

Postby jm3 » April 1st, 2011, 6:33 pm

just keep your lights stock then you'll avoid all this headache. and stop freaking blinding me with your rice wagons ffs

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » April 2nd, 2011, 8:33 am

and if u notice with HIDs they burn the relfector in ur headlight after a while

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 2nd, 2011, 8:57 pm

jm3 wrote:just keep your lights stock then you'll avoid all this headache. and stop freaking blinding me with your rice wagons ffs

I don't see why this is so hard

Postby Morpheus » April 2nd, 2011, 11:32 pm

Then they should make all the aftermarket rims illegal too. The veekle eh come so.... :lol: :roll:

I agree with the unauthorised lights reinforcement but it should be better defined. The white LEDS should be allowed but is the muffler bearings that drive all over the place day and night with fogs on. Night time with fogs only. HIDs in their fogs. Blue,red,green LEDs in their headlights. Blue,green,red rear number plate lights. Oh gorm doh talk fuh strobes! CHARGE DEM!!!

We make things bad for ourselves by overdoing EVERYTHING...

All my lights are normel. I eh going through dat sheit nah.....

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » April 3rd, 2011, 4:10 pm

fact of the matter is, if a pow pow stop u n he in a bad mood or he aint like yuh, then u sure 2 get a ticket.....

nismo17

Postby nismo17 » April 7th, 2011, 7:47 pm

Good news, I went to the higher authorities with my car, the ticket and the law. Spoke to the higher heads and the ticket was recalled!!!! Didn't even have to go to court......IT IS NOT ILLEGAL!!!!!

Bobby~d

Postby Bobby~d » April 8th, 2011, 8:50 pm

nice to hear about the outcome

Postby Morpheus » April 8th, 2011, 9:58 pm

Good to know.

nismo17

Postby nismo17 » April 8th, 2011, 10:35 pm

thanx :D

zico85

Postby zico85 » June 13th, 2011, 1:32 pm

got one that says you drove with anauthorized light blue indicators.It was white tho,what u all think?

zico85

Postby zico85 » June 13th, 2011, 1:39 pm

about the ticket that is.

Postby Morpheus » June 13th, 2011, 2:58 pm

^^If the lights have been modified to be on all the time (i.e. not off and blinking only when indicating), then take a ticket regardless of the colour of the light. That is a nonsense mod IMHO.

Very distracting to other drivers in that it is not a distinct on/off, therefore it gets picked up a lot later, if at all!
Last edited by Morpheus on June 13th, 2011, 4:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

zico85

Postby zico85 » June 13th, 2011, 4:40 pm

no no off course not.Its actually a park light but its at the corner of the headlight so thats what the police write.My indicator is actually below the headlight if u know the cedia lancer headlights.

Postby Morpheus » June 13th, 2011, 5:03 pm

^^Well you did say indicator eh :| .

I got stopped for that once and I told the officer those are white LEDs(in a get with the program voice). And told him the only blue lights I have are INSIDE the car.

He was like "Oh" and I was on my way. :lol:

Since my LEDS conked out over time I am back to all regular bulbs (parlklights and ID lights). I ain't have time for that nonsense.

zico85

Postby zico85 » June 13th, 2011, 5:36 pm

no he write indicator but its not my indicator was d issue

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » June 13th, 2011, 5:56 pm

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 13th, 2011, 6:06 pm

I believe the popo would say unauthorised mean any aftermarket light that are placed on the vehicle be it additional foglights or any of those white lights that did not come with the car.....

thats their basis....

zico85

Postby zico85 » June 13th, 2011, 6:14 pm

so what u all think? i think i goin and try dem

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 13th, 2011, 6:32 pm

nismo17 wrote:Good news, I went to the higher authorities with my car, the ticket and the law. Spoke to the higher heads and the ticket was recalled!!!! Didn't even have to go to court......IT IS NOT ILLEGAL!!!!!

Great news bro!!!

who did u go to?

Postby S_2NR » June 13th, 2011, 6:38 pm

nismo17 wrote:Good news, I went to the higher authorities with my car, the ticket and the law. Spoke to the higher heads and the ticket was recalled!!!! Didn't even have to go to court......IT IS NOT ILLEGAL!!!!!

so why dont they ammend the law now..steups..

zico85

Postby zico85 » June 13th, 2011, 6:43 pm

i doh kno anybody so ill hada go court