Re: Biggest Mistake you've made in life thus far

Postby dougla_boy » March 18th, 2011, 1:04 pm

pics of said gyal.....no face required

Postby crazybalhead » March 18th, 2011, 1:06 pm

devrat wrote:
Greypatch wrote:Bulling ah gyul, sister after ah pass thru she and she mom.

PICS??????????

Moms???

Postby gastly369 » March 18th, 2011, 1:08 pm

working for anybody.....

Silvafoxx

Postby Silvafoxx » March 18th, 2011, 1:13 pm

buyin ah Nissan !

Quicksilver

Postby Quicksilver » March 18th, 2011, 1:31 pm

Following the advice of others rather than doing what I wanted wrt to career path (for a couple years anyway) ...

You know how it goes:
"take your education to the highest level, get a 'good' job, think about stability and 'benefits' " ... when as far back as I could remember I wanted to be my own boss.

At the age of 20, I chose get that 'good' job and further my studies, rather than expand the small business I had started.

Wasted a few years of my life and no one is to blame but myself... advice is just that... at least I have learned from that mistake...

therefore...
The best decision Ive made in my life thus far comes out of my biggest mistake...
Although a bit late, a couple years ago I decided to set aside the prospect of being employed, and I now focus on entrepreneurial ventures...

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 18th, 2011, 1:38 pm

Being a nice guy :mrgreen:

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » March 18th, 2011, 2:09 pm

Picasso wrote:Being a nice guy :mrgreen:

daz not 100% true :mrgreen:

Postby Greypatch » March 18th, 2011, 2:18 pm

dais ah old pic mamoo.

Postby SUPAstarr » March 18th, 2011, 2:55 pm

There are no mistakes in life, only lessons learnt, at least thats how i think about it.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » March 18th, 2011, 2:57 pm

tellin meh ex gyal she sister does swallow.......my left nut still hurts...frikkin knee to d groin yo.......

Postby foss » March 18th, 2011, 3:13 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:There are no mistakes in life, only lessons learnt, at least thats how i think about it.

well said.

"life is a lesson, when you learn.. u grow" can't remember who said that.

mindxlabz

Postby mindxlabz » March 18th, 2011, 3:36 pm

riding without ah helmet

geodude

Postby geodude » March 18th, 2011, 6:27 pm

many, most recent
thinking the green stain on the coolant bottle was the level of coolant i had, turns out it was empty cost me an rx engine

trusting ppl,

Postby pugboy » March 18th, 2011, 6:45 pm

not taking a job offer back in 2003,
that job is now paying $85k/month with plenty perks and easy work

Postby Damien » March 18th, 2011, 7:10 pm

Edge wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:taking a job because the salary was nice, but it was not what I studied for and i was miserable after two weeks. Left it after a month.

x2 :(

x3

antlind

Postby antlind » March 18th, 2011, 7:20 pm

Reading this thread...... :lol:

Postby Bizzare » March 18th, 2011, 7:24 pm

Travis wrote:doing a degree in Computer Science....

Explain?? :(

Bess ched, I have so much, mostly involving money.

** Going to form 6.

** Going to SBCS after form 6.

** Letting pride crush my small business because of what family/friends had to say.

** Choosing to go work for people when I cudda expand what I started. (doing jobs that mostly involve manual labour I might add :? )

** GF relationships that only did damage to the mind and distracted me from financial goals, took away my damn time and fvcked up my cash flow :evil: :evil: .

** Forming a partnership in a business venture when I coulda accomplish it on my own, maybe with less capital finance, but without the disagreements/shared ownership/etc resulting in failure.

** Not getting circumcised as a child :oops: :? :?

** Refusing to eat ah food thinking real men don't 8-)

** Transferring ownership the domain name "bidnbuy.com" to an online domain resale company for approx $500US (age 17 thinking I hit the jackpot) , which was resold to buydomains.com for a bit over $22,000 US I understand :cry: and now that same company is listing it for $42588US and is in the process of negotiation. I HAD FVCKIN GOLD IN MY HAND AND DIDN'T KNOW IT :evil:

Much more to come when I think about it. Hope I'll be the one to make the ched entitled "Biggest Success you've made in life thus far"

Postby sharkman121 » March 18th, 2011, 7:30 pm

foss wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:There are no mistakes in life, only lessons learnt, at least thats how i think about it.

well said.

"life is a lesson, when you learn.. u grow" can't remember who said that.

u jus did :?

Postby Bizzare » March 18th, 2011, 7:37 pm

Umm.... its still a mistake :?
U wouldn't have done it if you'd foreseen the end results right?

shady23

Postby shady23 » March 18th, 2011, 7:41 pm

Not continuing cricket when I could have. Regret that everyday yes.

*sobs*

Postby skylinechild » March 18th, 2011, 8:04 pm

riding that damn bike and falling down......cant mash clutch properly......may hav to go for knee surgery.......

not takin forms 4 & 5 & CXC more seriously......could have been a frickin millionaire now.....

leaving oil and gas to go and do IT cause i like IT more.....

more to come stay tuned....

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 18th, 2011, 8:42 pm

Bizzare wrote:

** Going to form 6.

cud explain dese?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » March 18th, 2011, 9:05 pm

Not listening to my parents... taking chain up and joining the Trinidad an Tobago Regiment...wasted 10yrs of my life and only reached the rank of lance corporal..

apple

Postby apple » March 18th, 2011, 9:10 pm

Letting relatives have a say in the way my son was raised.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 18th, 2011, 10:25 pm

apple wrote:Letting relatives have a say in the way my son was raised.

He beat de teacher too?

Postby rollingstock » March 18th, 2011, 10:36 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
apple wrote:Letting relatives have a say in the way my son was raised.

He beat de teacher too?

Nope she cyah do no more yoga :?

Postby Trini Hookah » March 18th, 2011, 11:01 pm

Video or it didn't happen.

Veritrini

Postby Veritrini » March 19th, 2011, 9:42 am

Not putting in braces when i was 21...cuz of ppl saying i didnt need it...

air wick

Postby air wick » March 19th, 2011, 10:27 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
Bizzare wrote:

** Going to form 6.

cud explain dese?

In the industry that i work in, I've seen graduates with process, mech, electrical, civil & petroleum move up faster than graduates with CS...

If i did mech. for example i would have been in a better grade/job position in the company that i work for...

I'm 26 and did CS, I have a good paying job for a person my age... but there are people who are younger 21 - 25 who moved up the ladder faster just becasue they are doing what is described as an essential job...

ICT is seen as support and non essential... they always say it can be outsourced etc..

People in the Energy sector would know what i speak of....