Re: ravi b actions costing him

Postby cinco » March 10th, 2011, 1:15 pm

PLOI
BODOW!!!!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 10th, 2011, 1:15 pm

ravi b and most chutney soca artist in my opinion sound like total shiet live... (don't get me wrong allot of performers do) but watching them on TV we were like WTF??

Postby cinco » March 10th, 2011, 1:17 pm

Hook wrote:

girl on the right like "whatchu dooin beesh"

Postby Hook » March 10th, 2011, 1:20 pm

^^^ woman on the right is actually an old skool feuner who no longer visits this snake-pit

Bezman wrote:ravi b and most chutney soca artist in my opinion sound like total shiet live... (don't get me wrong allot of performers do) but watching them on TV we were like WTF??

Merriam-Webster Dictionary wrote:al·lot verb \ə-ˈlät\
al·lot·tedal·lot·ting
Definition of ALLOT

transitive verb
1: to assign as a share or portion <allot 10 minutes for the speech>
2: to distribute by or as if by lot <allot seats to the press>
— al·lot·ter noun

Examples of ALLOT

Each speaker will be allotted 15 minutes.
The newspaper will allot a full page to each of the three mayoral candidates.

*keke*

Postby gt4tified » March 10th, 2011, 3:09 pm

bumpie wrote:tuners no bashing please d man is ah good entertainer .if was not for his actions he would have got some crowd response in soca monarch.

Yeah and Bill Clinton was ah good President. If was not for his actions....who knows where the world would be!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 10th, 2011, 3:41 pm

Hook wrote:^^^ woman on the right is actually an old skool feuner who no longer visits this snake-pit

Bezman wrote:ravi b and most chutney soca artist in my opinion sound like total shiet live... (don't get me wrong allot of performers do) but watching them on TV we were like WTF??

Merriam-Webster Dictionary wrote:al·lot verb \ə-ˈlät\
al·lot·tedal·lot·ting
Definition of ALLOT

transitive verb
1: to assign as a share or portion <allot 10 minutes for the speech>
2: to distribute by or as if by lot <allot seats to the press>
— al·lot·ter noun

Examples of ALLOT

Each speaker will be allotted 15 minutes.
The newspaper will allot a full page to each of the three mayoral candidates.

*keke*

rossi

Postby rossi » March 10th, 2011, 6:30 pm

Postby rollingstock » March 10th, 2011, 6:41 pm

^^^ Dem fellas ah kno who is William Maragh (Maraj)

Postby AllTrac » March 10th, 2011, 6:55 pm

A172 wrote:
Humes wrote:EXPRESS YOURSELF VOCALLY!

YOU ARE SILENT!

lmao!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

hahahahahaha :lol: :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 10th, 2011, 7:34 pm

rollingstock wrote:^^^ Dem fellas ah kno who is William Maragh (Maraj)

ent!!!!

btw OP's comment does not lend anything to validate topic name.....I honestly thought more information was being brought/revealed....

Firewall

Postby Firewall » March 10th, 2011, 8:22 pm

How you expect them to know who supercat is when all they want to listen to nowadays is bleachface and movado and them?

rossi

Postby rossi » March 10th, 2011, 9:12 pm

^^ I see what you're saying...that's why most young listeners look at us with the stupid look when older artistes are brought up. Dancehall really gone in a different direction yes.

Postby sharkman121 » March 10th, 2011, 9:22 pm

bumpie wrote:tuners no bashing please d man is ah good entertainer .if was not for his actions he would have got some crowd response in soca monarch.

No. and definitely not with that rip off song.

Postby sharkman121 » March 10th, 2011, 9:23 pm

rossi wrote:^^ I see what you're saying...that's why most young listeners look at us with the stupid look when older artistes are brought up. Dancehall really gone in a different direction yes.

Dancehall now is a disgrace..

coming from a true danechall fan.

bumpie

Postby bumpie » March 10th, 2011, 10:36 pm

some music now corrupting people mind it hyping up people to drink rum :rob people an kill.who agree.

rossi

Postby rossi » March 10th, 2011, 10:51 pm

bumpie wrote:some music now corrupting people mind it hyping up people to drink rum :rob people an kill.who agree.

I won't put the blame on music 100%. Yes there is some real sheit out there, I listen to all types of music and it's in most genres.
I blame the listener for being so dotish to actually want to live out what the artiste is singing about.

Take some examples, eminem has some songs in his Relapse album where his style of rapping is called horrorcore in which he details murdering ppl. Now I real rate Eminem since he come out but he not going to make me kill anybody.
Same thing with 50cent....I not going to rob anybody because I can differentiate my reality and a song.

Look at chutney of late....total waste...total. Take a look at the quality of video production, it's like we went backwards. Look at "Chris Garcia - chutney bacchanal" and what we have nowadays. Real sheit.
Nobody, not Rikki Jai or ratboy or hunter going to make me WANT to drink rum. It's the mentality of the listeners who look to these performers and make them their gods.

bumpie

Postby bumpie » March 10th, 2011, 11:07 pm

yea for real thanks for d explanation.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » March 10th, 2011, 11:43 pm

rossi wrote:
bumpie wrote:some music now corrupting people mind it hyping up people to drink rum :rob people an kill.who agree.

I won't put the blame on music 100%. Yes there is some real sheit out there, I listen to all types of music and it's in most genres.
I blame the listener for being so dotish to actually want to live out what the artiste is singing about.

Take some examples, eminem has some songs in his Relapse album where his style of rapping is called horrorcore in which he details murdering ppl. Now I real rate Eminem since he come out but he not going to make me kill anybody.
Same thing with 50cent....I not going to rob anybody because I can differentiate my reality and a song.

Look at chutney of late....total waste...total. Take a look at the quality of video production, it's like we went backwards. Look at "Chris Garcia - chutney bacchanal" and what we have nowadays. Real sheit.
Nobody, not Rikki Jai or ratboy or hunter going to make me WANT to drink rum. It's the mentality of the listeners who look to these performers and make them their gods.

This

Firewall

Postby Firewall » March 11th, 2011, 12:08 am

rossi wrote:

but the nowadays youth want to live the life that they see on TV, so they emulate what they hear

this is what they can't seem to do.
remember while YOU may be able to do it, there are some who can't and it may be difficult to comprehend, but it happens.

Nobody, not Rikki Jai or ratboy or hunter going to make me WANT to drink rum. It's the mentality of the listeners who look to these performers and make them their
gods.

i always wonder about they infringing the copyright of the original song. Can they be charged for that? and hopefully force them out of lassitude into some semblance of originality and creativity.

Postby Hook » March 11th, 2011, 9:23 am

rossi wrote:Nobody, not Rikki Jai or ratboy or hunter going to make me WANT to drink rum. It's the mentality of the listeners who look to these performers and make them their gods.

I duz hadda jrink rum to like chutney music *hic* :drinking:

Postby gt4tified » March 11th, 2011, 3:31 pm

Hook wrote:
rossi wrote:Nobody, not Rikki Jai or ratboy or hunter going to make me WANT to drink rum. It's the mentality of the listeners who look to these performers and make them their gods.

And I does hadda enjoy chutney to jink rum music *double hic and ah fart*

Postby cinco » March 11th, 2011, 3:41 pm

gt4tified wrote:
Hook wrote:

And I does hadda enjoy chutney to jink rum music *double hic and ah fart*

i does hadda jink chutney to hear rum

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » March 11th, 2011, 4:42 pm

BlueIce wrote:if yuh doh like this thread , pelt something at your screen

OK

original ravi b

Postby original ravi b » March 11th, 2011, 5:07 pm

Why all this hate? How many topics like this are there going to be?

Good thing AllTrac here yes

hoverauto

Postby hoverauto » March 11th, 2011, 5:24 pm

As far as I see it, If there are consequences to his action that night.....it good for him. I hate that Kant. He and Digicel could go bull each other. Period.

Postby rollingstock » March 11th, 2011, 5:43 pm

original ravi b wrote:Why all this hate? How many topics like this are there going to be?

Hush yuh kant :lol:

Postby Damien » March 11th, 2011, 8:39 pm

oh sheit hahahaha

original ravi b

Postby original ravi b » March 12th, 2011, 1:03 am

original ravi b wrote:Why all this hate? How many topics like this are there going to be?

Hush yuh kant :lol:

ah want everybody to walk out this thread...

Postby rollingstock » March 12th, 2011, 1:58 am

original ravi b wrote:ah want everybody to walk out this thread...

There's a surprise click on the emoticon
:wink: