Re: Now why would you

Postby Hook » February 22nd, 2011, 9:08 am

SR yuh is ah borse

Postby AllTrac » February 22nd, 2011, 9:34 am

sr you coordinate subordinates and they report directly to you.

Postby Sky » February 22nd, 2011, 10:56 am

UML wrote:if you have/had a toddler, would you like your neighbour to have such a "pet"?

If the neighbour had the cougar since cub age I would want it familiar with my toddler as much as possible so it won't escape and eat him/her.
Stupid remark ent?
No. They're cats, just like the nookie. They pur, drink milk and rub up on you just like the nookie. A wild one would fck you up, but one that grows up in captivity as a pet would treat you normal. The tricky part with this situation is that cats play rough. So while your house cat will bite you while licking or scratch you while playing and just get a bokie as punishment, a cougar with the same mentality will mame a todder for teh lulz and continue playing like they did nothing wrong. That is why they don't belong in the home. But a few people have large cats as pets and do just fine.

I'm not condoning owning a wild large cat in Valsayn, just laying out some facts for some ignorant people by some of the comments I saw. Youtube liger and see how spoilt that mofo is. BUT the man who taking care of him still taking precautions. I wish I could own a large cat, but most of them are endangered and keeping them in a house and not allowing them to breed is adding to the problem. So an Ocelot from Chag will do >_> .

Postby Hook » February 22nd, 2011, 11:04 am

Sky wrote:
UML wrote:if you have/had a toddler, would you like your neighbour to have such a "pet"?

If the neighbour had the cougar since cub age I would want it familiar with my toddler as much as possible so it won't escape and eat him/her.
Stupid remark ent?
No. They're cats, just like the nookie. They pur, drink milk and rub up on you just like the nookie. A wild one would fck you up, but one that grows up in captivity as a pet would treat you normal. The tricky part with this situation is that cats play rough. So while your house cat will bite you while licking or scratch you while playing and just get a bokie as punishment, a cougar with the same mentality will maim a todder for teh lulz and continue playing like they did nothing wrong. That is why they don't belong in the home. But a few people have large cats as pets and do just fine.

I'm not condoning owning a wild large cat in Valsayn, just laying out some facts for some ignorant people by some of the comments I saw. Youtube liger and see how spoilt that mofo is. BUT the man who taking care of him still taking precautions. I wish I could own a large cat, but most of them are endangered and keeping them in a house and not allowing them to breed is adding to the problem. So an Ocelot from Chag will do >_> .

The large font is the core of what I understand in your post, having had both large and small breed dogs...however, the underlined part is kinda funny the way you put it...I corrected your spelling of "maim" BTW

Postby Sky » February 22nd, 2011, 11:52 am

Thanks.
Basically that's it there.
Yes it was wrong of them to do what they did because they went about it the wrong way.
The reactions in this thread were extreme however, much like any side of a debate.
Why all the shock and awe over something being smuggled into this country?
Why all the fear? Fear = lack of knowledge.
Who would actually hold a large cat next to a yard with a toddler in the 1st place? If they want one they would learn the risks.
I see children in Chag going by the bush to pee. How many people know about the mountain lions above them there?

Postby bushwakka » February 22nd, 2011, 12:02 pm

they prob thought was a MILF.....not an animal

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 22nd, 2011, 12:26 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:nothing wrong with a cougar, a pitbull just as harmful

i hope you joking??

some pit bulls are deadly yes

BUT

you let that cougar go in valsayne and it would eat 2 pitbull and prob someone child.

Postby rollingstock » February 22nd, 2011, 12:45 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:nothing wrong with a cougar, a pitbull just as harmful

Pitbulls aren't harmful, the idiot breeders and owners cause them to become so.

A cougar or mountain lion is a wild animal, and are ambush predators by nature.

Differentiate the difference.

Postby A172 » February 22nd, 2011, 12:50 pm

with the reasons and actions taken in this situation you would think more citizens would be in a cage too :|

Postby AllTrac » February 22nd, 2011, 5:45 pm

kill it or cage it up for children to poke, either way get some fun and profit out of it.

Postby crazybalhead » February 22nd, 2011, 6:22 pm

I feel SR done studying how to bar-b-que that cyat.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 22nd, 2011, 6:55 pm

^^^I think so too....... SR ftw!!!

Postby UML » February 22nd, 2011, 7:01 pm

Sky wrote:

Stupid remark ent?
No. They're cats, just like the nookie. They pur, drink milk and rub up on you just like the nookie. A wild one would fck you up, but one that grows up in captivity as a pet would treat you normal. The tricky part with this situation is that cats play rough. So while your house cat will bite you while licking or scratch you while playing and just get a bokie as punishment, a cougar with the same mentality will mame a todder for teh lulz and continue playing like they did nothing wrong. That is why they don't belong in the home. But a few people have large cats as pets and do just fine.

i sure these ppl felt the same :|