TRAE wrote:ah dont want dem thing round my family, gays go have more rights than straight cause they could always claim discrimination, and they like to push up themselves too damn much--- chi chi man fi bun
brickman wrote:Aint gonna happen,moving on.....
AllTrac wrote:TRAE wrote:ah dont want dem thing round my family, gays go have more rights than straight cause they could always claim discrimination, and they like to push up themselves too damn much--- chi chi man fi bun
you should really change your mind set about it, i dont even mind living a community with gays, as i said it doesnt affect me, worst that could happen is they bad talk my curtain selection. What would you you prefer, your mom, wife or sister walking through a dark area and she bounced up a couple gays or she bounce up some hardcore guntas?
its the flamboyant ones i cant stand, the ones who snap their fingers and twirl their necks, but there are others who have some class and unless they say so u wont know they are gay, dress and interact normal like everyother straight male or female
AllTrac wrote: worst that could happen is they bad talk my curtain selection.
AllTrac wrote:to be honest, it doesnt affect me, if the queers what to get married, so be it, dont really give a fcuk, as i see it is more woman for me.
hottgyul wrote:if you guys are all that's left.............well we know for sure there are goin to be more lesbians,they might as well get married
Sky wrote:Can we start banning trolls?
Name the offence "Wasting server resources" or similar.
6 hrs ban per byte wasted.
Sky wrote:Can we start banning trolls?
Name the offence "Wasting server resources" or similar.
6 hrs ban per byte wasted.
jackkle wrote:Tell me jus how de FU[K you could say it doh bother you. That is becuz allyuh already gagin ah man batty fuh ah while now, and just want de green light to make yuh move. Set ah stink FU[KIN MUDDA [UNT Bulla Man Sh1t.
TRAE wrote:too much open-mindness sets a nation backwards
Freak98 wrote:Bla Yay!!! I gotta celebrate!!! Woo hoo!!!
Yofoot wrote:TRAE wrote:too much open-mindness sets a nation backwards
I really don't get when folks say accepting gays is open minded. What is being open minded have to do with ones rights?
Is it open minded to get married to someone of a different race?
Is it open minded to get married to someone with a different religion?
I am presently living in Mobay in Jamaica within a Gated Community, there are a few gay couples in the community and they get alone with everyone fine, and this is Jamaica. If you did not know that they are living together, you will not know.
Are you afraid they will start to have gay sex out in the open?
Will they start to campaign to recruit and convert "normal" people?
How does their lifestyle affect you?
Really, if their being gay bothers you, guess where the problem is? Not with them.
Executive Summary
Sexual relationships between members of the same sex expose gays, lesbians and bisexuals to extreme risks of Sexually Transmitted Diseases (STDs), physical injuries, mental disorders and even a shortened life span. There are five major distinctions between gay and heterosexual relationships, with specific medical consequences. They are:
Levels of Promiscuity
Prior to the AIDS epidemic, a 1978 study found that 75 percent of white, gay males claimed to have had more than 100 lifetime male sex partners: 15 percent claimed 100-249 sex partners; 17 percent claimed 250-499; 15 percent claimed 500- 999; and 28 percent claimed more than 1,000 lifetime male sex partners. Levels of promiscuity subsequently declined, but some observers are concerned that promiscuity is again approaching the levels of the 1970s. The medical consequence of this promiscuity is that gays have a greatly increased likelihood of contracting HIV/AIDS, syphilis and other STDs.
Similar extremes of promiscuity have not been documented among lesbians. However, an Australian study found that 93 percent of lesbians reported having had sex with men, and lesbians were 4.5 times more likely than heterosexual women to have had more than 50 lifetime male sex partners. Any degree of sexual promiscuity carries the risk of contracting STDs.
Physical Health
Common sexual practices among gay men lead to numerous STDs and physical injuries, some of which are virtually unknown in the heterosexual population. Lesbians are also at higher risk for STDs. In addition to diseases that may be transmitted during lesbian sex, a study at an Australian STD clinic found that lesbians were three to four times more likely than heterosexual women to have sex with men who were high-risk for HIV.
Mental Health
It is well established that there are high rates of psychiatric illnesses, including depression, drug abuse, and suicide attempts, among gays and lesbians. This is true even in the Netherlands, where gay, lesbian and bisexual (GLB) relationships are far more socially acceptable than in the U.S. Depression and drug abuse are strongly associated with risky sexual practices that lead to serious medical problems.
Life Span
The only epidemiological study to date on the life span of gay men concluded that gay and bisexual men lose up to 20 years of life expectancy.
Monogamy
Monogamy, meaning long-term sexual fidelity, is rare in GLB relationships, particularly among gay men. One study reported that 66 percent of gay couples reported sex outside the relationship within the first year, and nearly 90 percent if the relationship lasted five years.
Encouraging people to engage in risky sexual behavior undermines good health and can result in a shortened life span. Yet that is exactly what employers and governmental entities are doing when they grant GLB couples benefits or status that make GLB relationships appear more socially acceptable.
toyota2nr wrote:AllTrac wrote:to be honest, it doesnt affect me, if the queers what to get married, so be it, dont really give a fcuk, as i see it is more woman for me.
I second that..........more woman for me.![]()
What we gotta realize as well is that there are a lot of influential gays in T&T and I am sure they are trying to get the gov't to legalize same sex marriages. I am not sure that is a good thing for T&T society right now as T&T is still a very religion driven country.
Also a number of laws would have to be change to accomodate this and we have more important things to see about as a nation.
If they legalize that RASC could go PNM convention in the dress he buy for carnival.
pioneer wrote:I don't see the big deal, if we want to be developed we need to understand what is freedom, the right to personal choice and expression.
We could however be like backward jamaicans...but who really wants that?
It doh bother me anyhow, red sleeper arsehole still tight
Encouraging people to engage in risky sexual behavior undermines good health and can result in a shortened life span. Yet that is exactly what employers and governmental entities are doing when they grant GLB couples benefits or status that make GLB relationships appear more socially acceptable.
Humes wrote:And look at the ones in support. With a few exceptions it's the sort of progressive, tolerant, civilised thinking you see among many/most citizens of the most developed, crime- and poverty-free societies on the planet. People who realise that society is not just about me and how I want it, but about cooperation and compromise for a greater good.