Postby Rahtid » February 9th, 2011, 12:30 pm

eh dan,,what 'k' is dat hoss?

it bad,,,it looking gastly,,,

i go rock that in mih next set of foglights

Re: police tickets for HID lights

Postby foss » February 9th, 2011, 12:33 pm

Rahtid wrote:eh dan,,what 'k' is dat hoss?

it bad,,,it looking gastly,,,

Postby Hook » February 9th, 2011, 12:38 pm

:lol: Elvizz nuh easy nuh!

Postby Dave » February 9th, 2011, 2:14 pm

What basis is police charging for HID's? COlour of light output? flicker when coming on? visually seeing something acting as a HID kit?
If flicker or seeing a kit well then it can't be hid. If colour of light output then use the colour temp used in 99%OE applications and output is the most, 4300k, no?
Don't most of aftermkt kits specify off road use only?
Please excuse me as I have only read about HID kits and I have never seen an HID kit in real.

ThatDamnDrunk

Postby ThatDamnDrunk » February 9th, 2011, 2:14 pm

Yes they should charge persons with aftermarket shittily installed HID's which be freaking with yuh eyes on the road... a usual ting in trinidad, no consideration for others... but if the car really comes with them and they want to charge yuh still, why don't they start with the members of the ministry (dem beemer, benz, n audi)

*Gone tuh hide inna bush

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 9th, 2011, 2:18 pm

ThatDamnDrunk wrote:Yes they should charge persons with aftermarket shittily installed HID's which be freaking with yuh eyes on the road... a usual ting in trinidad, no consideration for others... but if the car really comes with them and they want to charge yuh still, why don't they start with the members of the ministry (dem beemer, benz, n audi)

*Gone tuh hide inna bush

if the government dont have consideration for the ppl and the ppl dont have consideration much less for their families,,,,u really expect us to have consideration for other ppl?

this is trickydad,,,it aint gonna get better,live with it yes

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 9th, 2011, 2:25 pm

Hook wrote:yuh ever stop by Valpark lights and HIDs from a baddup car waaaay behind by Valsayn North lights reflecting into yuh eyes from yuh rear view mirror?

sometimes I wish I had a pellet gun...and could shoot straight

There's a guy posted a video on youtube where he installed HIDs in his reverse light housing with a switch. When a$$holes with HIDs in non-HID designed lenses come up behind him he just puts them on.....works really well

Postby bushwakka » February 9th, 2011, 2:26 pm

trickydad lol...sounds like a paedo-daddy

TobagoAK

Postby TobagoAK » February 9th, 2011, 8:17 pm

I can see if the person installs the HID without using projector headlights but for a car to have factory HIDs and you get a ticket......that cop need a plannase.

BTW them tings allyuh puttin een an sayen is HID is really an amplyfied blue light. Yuh char turn a light into HID; de light has to be built HID from de groun up.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » February 9th, 2011, 10:22 pm

What about men who drive with their HI beam on?? I not talking about HIDs here! I talking bout Corolla, Almera, Lancer etc that have a separate set of lights in the headlight for HI beam? Even older cars like B15/14, 323/626, familia, impreza & others with the one piece headlight but clearly they're driving with their HI beam on??

What about those who's BOTH low beam blow so they're driving around with the HI beam on? And some of these have only ONE HI beam working so when that light hit yuh (especially when it raining) yuh can't tell if its a bike or a car or a van & IF it's NOT a bike, you can't tell if it's the right side light blinding you or their left side!!!

I have no problem with HIDs (OEM or aftermarket) as long as they install it at the proper angle & get the types with the shield to the base of the metal so it "cuts off" the light being reflected upwards to the eyes of on coming traffic!

badart

Postby badart » February 9th, 2011, 10:22 pm

what is the best hid kit out there? it hav so many at different prices that you dont knw which one to buy

AFFORDABLE AUTO ADS

Postby AFFORDABLE AUTO ADS » February 9th, 2011, 11:03 pm

Hook wrote:yuh ever stop by Valpark lights and HIDs from a baddup car waaaay behind by Valsayn North lights reflecting into yuh eyes from yuh rear view mirror?

What about those large screens advertising and very bright at night? Tell me the difference! If lights are distractions, so are the screens!

TobagoAK

Postby TobagoAK » February 9th, 2011, 11:06 pm

Amplfied blue, purple or yellow lights without projector headlights is RICE.

Postby gastly369 » February 9th, 2011, 11:14 pm

Postby Stephon. » February 9th, 2011, 11:47 pm

haha so many lols in this thread

Postby Hook » February 9th, 2011, 11:53 pm

Kronik_Pain wrote:

What about those large screens advertising and very bright at night? Tell me the difference! If lights are distractions, so are the screens!

I'm not talking about "distractions" pallie, I'm talking about super bright lights aimed so high that they reflect onto your wing mirrors and rear view mirrors and into your eyes, thus impairing your vision severely

in many situations, you end up in a group of cars and it's difficult yo change lanes to evade the glare. Some drivers need to understand that headlights are to improve ROAD visibility, not for hunting manicou on walkovers

Postby Stephon. » February 10th, 2011, 12:20 am

gastly369 wrote:buh i des rock eet normel normel .. and oncoming vehicles does flash lights at me because dem likin it up dan

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: hahahahhahahahahahahahahaha

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 10th, 2011, 12:48 am

Fack HID's

Sylvannia silver stars ftw...

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 10th, 2011, 1:02 am

Well basically u can get a ticket anytime there's a police around. Usually its based on his mood and the car you"re driving. /thread

This.

e.g.

I was stopped in a roadblock. No tint on my car, no HID's, fogs have fog covers on them.

Officer asks for DP and Insurance. Checks insurance, yells saying I gave him the "wrong insurance" and "show him the right one NOW or pull on the side".

I pull on the side (since I have no other insurance to show), and show another police officer the insurance - she sees no issues (everything is up to date, not expired, correct Lic plate etc) - watches the first police in the road, steups and mumbles that he "could never read".

Point? SOme of the illterate ones will MAKE UP stuff to charge you, regardless of what you do. They may even accuse you have having HID's etc, when in fact you don't.

No, I didn't "cuss up" the officer or anything......I was nervous more than anything!

clutchshiftgas

Postby clutchshiftgas » February 10th, 2011, 2:50 am

some of allyuh men post real hilarious ... i couldnt stop laughin...

but on a serious note , i see more fellas get pull over on the ave, close there to havana bar... i wanted to stop and ask the officer wha was d scene ... cuz it was a vigo and range with there lights on who get pull over . no tint mind you

Postby cinco » February 10th, 2011, 6:19 am

clutchshiftgas wrote:cuz it was a vigo and range with there lights on who get pull over . no tint mind you

dat was air traffic control not police

Postby Hook » February 10th, 2011, 9:10 am

^^^ he was just pullin' your leg dey...dem so doesn't have no ticket book when dey on extra duty in a fete

Postby Stephon. » February 10th, 2011, 9:17 am

thelem LMAO LMAO!

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » February 10th, 2011, 9:29 am

Buh d ole run down cortina, that lookin like u cud get tetanus, smoking out d road...once he have he 1 yellow headlight wuking....no charge,

Postby nervewrecker » February 10th, 2011, 12:10 pm

thelem wrote:a police stop me already whilst i was turning by pier 1 a while back with my old car. I was driving with my park light bulbs alone cause it had a crowd of people. So he just watch and was like..."aye pally...i hope u have in the correct bulbs dey u know." I was like yeah...so he say "Put on your headlights, if it is any kinda color me and u going and fall out tonight tonight" So i flicked on my aftermarket 8000k (light blue/whitish for those who dont know)HID kit. He and I watched it warm up along with other officers, then he was like "thats lowbeam dey" i said yep and he was like "alright, move along"

did that one night as there was a bit of a jam up & my lights were focused directly into the eys of the people playing the steel pan on the road (road was blocked off & traffic diverted into a backroad). Female police officer flag me down & talking up all kinda crap bout I driving without headlights on & wah show off my park lights etc (mind you the area is properly well illuminated).
She ask for DP & Insurance, I didnt see any ticket book in her hand so right away I know she just playing up in she kant. I know them job was to supervise the festivities & not charge nobody plus how de rass yuh will pull aside a car in a back road & block all the traffic (she hadda be a kant)!

Chemical

Postby Chemical » February 10th, 2011, 12:30 pm

^^The worst is when HID's are fitted on those 4X4's ...lights straight in your eyes.

I bought one of those big lights from P/smart with 18 million candle power & when I see those kiss meh ass beyotches....I flash them straight in their eyes.
Last edited by Chemical on February 10th, 2011, 7:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

gfbl

Postby gfbl » February 10th, 2011, 2:28 pm

gastly369 wrote:Image

rofl ahahahahahaha

badart

Postby badart » February 10th, 2011, 2:53 pm

^ LOL