P.N.M reconstruction initiative.

Re: P.N.M reconstruction initiative.

Postby RASC » February 3rd, 2011, 9:39 pm

Slacker_Jack, you have a personal assistant?

Postby RASC » February 3rd, 2011, 9:46 pm

pioneer wrote:We have had a constant water supply since i born,

I was going to say the same thing.
However we do not know of Slack Jack's financial situation.
Then again I believed he mentioned that he had a personal assistant :?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 3rd, 2011, 9:50 pm

lol @ civilization....

without the "country" there would be no civilization....

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 3rd, 2011, 9:52 pm

pnm is rising again lol......

Postby nervewrecker » February 3rd, 2011, 9:53 pm

RASC wrote:
pioneer wrote:We have had a constant water supply since i born,

I was going to say the same thing.
However we do not know of Slack Jack's financial situation.
Then again I believed he mentioned that he had a personal assistant :?

is on work guys, she is a temporary clerk I (yea, my assistant more qualified than me & hazel).

financial have nuttin to do with it. so long now they cant run a effin line & install some valves? stepus man. wasa really did send people to interview the people in the area & did say they will try to address our problems.

pioneer, is not my fault I eh born to parents in trincity just like how its not your fault you fat....err...I mean big boned.

Postby nervewrecker » February 3rd, 2011, 10:04 pm

Bizzare wrote:
slacker_jack wrote:in other news, in my 26 years of life we have never gotten a 24 hour water supply. now valves have been installed to govern flow & a new line run to serve us.

Yea daz tru. They have been in power for the past 26 years. No one else is to be blamed. :roll:

how much ah dem built useless stadiums & buildings that remain unoccupied? a firetruck pipeline & some valves so hard to install?

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » February 3rd, 2011, 10:04 pm

slacker_jack wrote:and she make a statement 'de breeze eh blow to move de clouds so all de rain fall over port of spain & caused such ah epic flood'? Because she have a degree that eh mean she smart, my assistant doing she masters & she filing papers. Hazel eh qualified to cut grass in people yard self.

Qualified people don't have to cut grass..you get others to do it.

Postby eliteauto » February 3rd, 2011, 10:08 pm

ppl cutting grass making more than qualified people

Postby nervewrecker » February 3rd, 2011, 10:08 pm

Nasrallah wrote:
slacker_jack wrote:and she make a statement 'de breeze eh blow to move de clouds so all de rain fall over port of spain & caused such ah epic flood'? Because she have a degree that eh mean she smart, my assistant doing she masters & she filing papers. Hazel eh qualified to cut grass in people yard self.

Qualified people don't have to cut grass..you get others to do it.

well hazel shoulda let another kant talk that day, she shoulda go learn to make a sada roti so pathos wouldnt ah go looking for betis.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 3rd, 2011, 10:10 pm

^^^that eh no fkn lie.....sometimes I wonder why bother to further your studies.....

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 3rd, 2011, 10:16 pm

Thank goodness for PNM they gave us Calder Hart

doc123

Postby doc123 » February 3rd, 2011, 10:18 pm

I hope the PNM makes a strong come back...although I have little hope of them being much different than before...this is what TnT has been reduced to: Always having to choose between the lesser of the two evils.

The "new-ole-politics", arrogance and blatant lies of the PP has inspired one of the worst fall from grace I see in a long time amongst the views of many people. They make the arrogance of Manning and Imbert look tame now in retrospect.

The blatant lies of "de treasury empty" and "we curbing crime in 120 days" has to be one of the biggest lies ever perpetrated on this nation in its history. The 1% or 5% wage increase has to be the most brutal and uncaring punishments put on the people since the last time that devil Dookeran was around in 1986 (seeing the present cost of living).

The biggest con though was the deceptive riding of the Labour movement back: Strike with the unions against PNM > Make the Labour leaders temporary senators to gain their trust > Launch their campaign at Charlie King Junction > buy over Mcleod and Abdullah with "government wuk" > Screw the workers over.

Too much scheming, lies and propaganda....too devious to be ever considered again if unchanged.

The PNM had major faults, especially Arrogance and some prejudicial tendencies but they never punish citizens or insult people intelligence with such blatant lying as this present Goverment is doing.

Next election is most likely PNM---if it worth "duttying yuh finguh" for a blasted politician again.

Postby nervewrecker » February 3rd, 2011, 10:18 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:^^^that eh no fkn lie.....sometimes I wonder why bother to further your studies.....

who supposed to be cutting grass have position in the PNM & PP while who really supposed to have those positions eh even fortunate to get handout like a lot of the previous handout recipients from the previous administration. I say send dem mofos home.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 3rd, 2011, 11:00 pm

eliteauto wrote:ppl cutting grass making more than qualified people

$250 average per yard and I start from 6am straight till 12, by that time Ive completed 3 yards at minimum.

$750 ah day minus $200 for expenses (still paying loan off on mih wakkah)

Stewps, degree my ass

xaira

Postby xaira » February 3rd, 2011, 11:07 pm

$250/ yard, rich people area nah, in d hood, u lucky if u get ah $80

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 3rd, 2011, 11:18 pm

xaira wrote:$250/ yard, rich people area nah, in d hood, u lucky if u get ah $80

We from the hood yo! We know hood tricks aint gonna pay so we aint playing with no hood tricks son.

PM if yuh looking for a wuk, I need a rake man, paying yuh $16/hr

Postby 16 cycles » February 4th, 2011, 8:00 am

so many months gone and rowley can't establish himself and party as a different one to the one manning lead to defeat???

what gonna happen if/when PP looses elections and rowley gone away for foreign business? they gonna put manning as PM???

you sure trinis will want that????

Postby sMASH » February 4th, 2011, 9:03 am

^^ the last election showed that not even the pnmites want him.

places in south, got infrequent, if any, water. now getting regular supplies.

i agree with the building of the highway, and the building of a hospital in the south west, a utt in south,

i agree with dookeran's position with public service workers... they should take it a step further and make an investigative ministry, who's sole purpose is to audit government funded institutions like police, utilities, govt offices, both with an announced auditor checking records of accounting and stuff, and undercover persons, making use of the public service offered, with hidden mics and video recording devices, recording the transaction not making them selves known. these would then be evaluated to determine if the public is getting courteous, service validating their pay.

in other words, fleck public servants.... do some actual work for the money u gettin.

i agree not every body lazy, but each person would be evaluated separate from another to determine if the perform their job requirements

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » February 4th, 2011, 9:10 am

Wait did I read rite....d late ..sorry great DICtator manning admit HE made mistakes...see now why he doh go to d commission of inquiry (or nearest police station) and admit exactly what ALL these mistakes where :O

Postby TRAE » February 4th, 2011, 9:29 am

p.n.m dead lit it r.i.p

eyephone

Postby eyephone » February 4th, 2011, 12:10 pm

16 cycles wrote:so many months gone and rowley can't establish himself and party as a different one to the one manning lead to defeat???

what gonna happen if/when PP looses elections and rowley gone away for foreign business? they gonna put manning as PM???

you sure trinis will want that????

THIS!!!

Good too see manning has admitted his mistakes and he and rowley can now......Move On and continue being the same old party they used to and always will be. lol.

Postby zoom rader » February 4th, 2011, 12:31 pm

What de hell is this. That mob in red should have been arested and locked up in jail. U can have bandits walking about in peacefull pleasantville.

Postby nervewrecker » February 4th, 2011, 12:35 pm

doc123 wrote:I hope the PNM makes a strong come back...although I have little hope of them being much different than before...this is what TnT has been reduced to: Always having to choose between the lesser of the two evils.

The "new-ole-politics", arrogance and blatant lies of the PP has inspired one of the worst fall from grace I see in a long time amongst the views of many people. They make the arrogance of Manning and Imbert look tame now in retrospect.

The blatant lies of "de treasury empty" and "we curbing crime in 120 days" has to be one of the biggest lies ever perpetrated on this nation in its history. The 1% or 5% wage increase has to be the most brutal and uncaring punishments put on the people since the last time that devil Dookeran was around in 1986 (seeing the present cost of living).

The biggest con though was the deceptive riding of the Labour movement back: Strike with the unions against PNM > Make the Labour leaders temporary senators to gain their trust > Launch their campaign at Charlie King Junction > buy over Mcleod and Abdullah with "government wuk" > Screw the workers over.

Too much scheming, lies and propaganda....too devious to be ever considered again if unchanged.

The PNM had major faults, especially Arrogance and some prejudicial tendencies but they never punish citizens or insult people intelligence with such blatant lying as this present Goverment is doing.

Next election is most likely PNM---if it worth "duttying yuh finguh" for a blasted politician again.

that curbing crime in 120days is bullsh!t in my book. if there has been a reduction in come its not by much, its barely worth mentioning.
they have this S.I.A. crap at hand & yet still it cannot be accountable for 1 arrest being made since. whats the puspose of having it then? who they syping on with it? or are they gonna come out & say bandit doh talk they bizness on cellphone.
I am seeing police officers busy at earlier hours though.

Postby nervewrecker » February 4th, 2011, 12:38 pm

sMASH wrote:^^ the last election showed that not even the pnmites want him.

i agree with the building of the highway, and the building of a hospital in the south west, a utt in south,

i agree with dookeran's position with public service workers... they should take it a step further and make an investigative ministry, who's sole purpose is to audit government funded institutions like police, utilities, govt offices, both with an announced auditor checking records of accounting and stuff, and undercover persons, making use of the public service offered, with hidden mics and video recording devices, recording the transaction not making them selves known. these would then be evaluated to determine if the public is getting courteous, service validating their pay.

in other words, fleck public servants.... do some actual work for the money u gettin.
i agree not every body lazy, but each person would be evaluated separate from another to determine if the perform their job requirements

I agree with you to an extent. teher are some PS who actually pull their weight & then there are some others....well what can I say.
so sad that some of the hard working ones get the stereotype as the waste of time ones & suffer the consequences as a result.
I guess is the peter pay for paul syndrome yes.

Postby 16 cycles » February 4th, 2011, 1:55 pm

rowley got the answers for alleged bid rigging before walking the streets with the same man he accused in parliament????

he breaking the mould to cast the same thing????

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » February 4th, 2011, 2:25 pm

RASC wrote:Great scenes here from the recently conducted walk about by the Leader of the Opposition Dr. Keith Rowley and the MP for San Fernando East Mr. Patrick Manning here.
Getting around and letting the people of T&T that they have not been forgotten in these extremely dark and worrisome times.

With our leaders now wasting our time with Grand Piano, perpetually lying to the public, appointed their friends and colleagues to sensitive posts, lack of concern for the drug issue in T&T and the wanton disregard for CLICO policy holders, Honest Maxi and Taxi drivers and the PSA...it is great to know there is a party out there that cares. It understands it's mistakes and is moving to correct them-inject new blood and heal old wounds amongst themselves.

that worries me a bit
How can they understand their mistakes when Patos and Bulldog walkin hand in hand......didn't the intelligent PNM vote consider Patos to be the root of the party's troubles?
Didn't the Bulldog vent his frustration and disgust toward Patos while the Party was in power?

RASC you know I doh really dig up much in these threads, but that point really intrigues me.....understanding mistakes, taking corrective action and injecting new blood, yet Patos is Mister Happy-Smiling?
What's your take on this?

I would love to read an intelligent logical reply to these questions...

sMASH wrote:^^ the last election showed that not even the pnmites want him.

^this

mitsuboi wrote:Wait did I read rite....d late ..sorry great DICtator manning admit HE made mistakes...see now why he doh go to d commission of inquiry (or nearest police station) and admit exactly what ALL these mistakes where :O

^and this...

FYI...I don't support either government as one member said, It's like choosing the lesser of two evils. I believe the disease of power and greed has affected most if not all in politics.
It is a shame at the current state our country and what it is going to become.

Postby SR » February 4th, 2011, 3:00 pm

16 cycles wrote:

rowley got the answers for alleged bid rigging before walking the streets with the same man he accused in parliament????

he breaking the mould to cast the same thing????

have to bump this for those with VERY SHORT MEMORIES and those who DO NOT LIVE in this country

and i quote "10 times worse than the piarco controversy"

yet everybody falling the smile and kiss face promo rowley trying now with manning

booshit

rowley needs to finish what he started with manning first

expose the coruption that has been going on in the onm for donkey years

unless he fraid they do him what they did the richardson years ago

pass him out before he could blow the whistle

so before rasc jumps on the baa baa wagon again for a government that has not been a year in office as yet as well as most being young in the game of politircs

he needs to comment on the baa baa's of the pnm past and what has been going on over the years with this countries money and whose pnm pockets it has been filling corruplty

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 4th, 2011, 4:53 pm

^^ x 1000001

Postby Chimera » February 4th, 2011, 5:19 pm

eliteauto wrote:ppl cutting grass making more than qualified people

steups....2 men wid wackers want 600-1000 to cut down less than 2 acres of land, plus yuh hadda buy d gas for them

eyephone

Postby eyephone » February 4th, 2011, 7:11 pm