Re: WTK: IN-EAR HEADFONES!!!

Postby tr1ad » February 2nd, 2011, 1:08 pm

unnastan?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 2nd, 2011, 3:21 pm

personally I prefer over-ear open cans than the ear-bud type but sometimes the large over-ear headphones are not as practical.

Would love to get me a pair of Grado SR325i, but I dont listen with headphones often so I can't justify the money

http://www.amazon.com/Grado-Prestige-Series-SR325is-Headphones/dp/B000J1N3HW/ref=pd_cp_e_3

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » February 2nd, 2011, 4:20 pm

My 2 cents:

For all your headphone needs:

www.head-fi.org

From the forum section on the same site:

Multi-IEM Review - 138 IEMs compared : http://www.head-fi.org/forum/thread/478 ... dded-01-26

I personally own the Sure se530s and the problem with spending big $$$ on IEM's is the expectation for the sound to scale with the price ... it doesn't.

If you really have to have a small profile, quality head set, then I suggest the custom molded route, for example: http://www.mylivewires.com/

But check the head-fi site ... LOTS of info there

Postby crazybalhead » February 2nd, 2011, 4:26 pm

I have a pair of Seinheisers that I paid $40US for, they sound DAMN good. Only isue, the cord tends to transfer sound when it rubs on your clothes. This is annoying, but for casual listening they sound great, are comfortable and seem to be holding out ok.

Smeed

Postby Smeed » February 3rd, 2011, 4:02 am

had a pair of sennheisers which apparently got fried on my last flight (damn you cheap airline adapter from chinee man in jfk!!). they were pretty good...nice sound plus it had the mic so i cud use it for skype.

ended up buying the dr dre beats...they pretty good, if not a lil pricey. they come wid a nice lil case and the design of the flat wire is cool....it does not tangle, plus it good as a conversation starter with dem air hostess heheheheheh

oh yea and the beats also has the inline mike option (control talk i think they call it), but its not as conspicuous as the sennheiser....they also come wid bout 5 different earbuds - sure to get a good fit

Nighttroll

Postby Nighttroll » February 3rd, 2011, 9:04 am

If it's your first headphones give a cheap one a try first and then step up.
I have a cheap 100tt headphones and it works good enough

Postby 16 cycles » February 3rd, 2011, 9:18 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:wa bout AKG?

open cans reproduce music very accurately and are very efficient at doing so - some of the most comfortable...

don;t know about the ear-buds...

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » February 3rd, 2011, 2:23 pm

I'm sorry I think I missed the Original poster's intent ... do you need an IEM? or are you just in neeed of good headphones?

Is portability a factor?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 3rd, 2011, 5:13 pm

well portability is a factor as i said in-ear but i lookin to get a gd set...already tried a set of sennheisers and lookin to get something better...but all these comments are helping with my search...thanks guys...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 3rd, 2011, 6:29 pm

that's what we're here for man!!!!!!!!!

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » February 3rd, 2011, 9:32 pm

ryan99tt wrote:well portability is a factor as i said in-ear but i lookin to get a gd set...already tried a set of sennheisers and lookin to get something better...but all these comments are helping with my search...thanks guys...

Ok look here: http://www.head-fi.org/forum/thread/433 ... dded-01-08

65 portable headphones reviewed ... better bang for buck vs iem's

Postby S_2NR » February 3rd, 2011, 9:40 pm

after all is said and done..
the headphones we use all depend on our tastes..
everyones different..

the OP should just get his hands on a pair, test them n buy them if he likes them..
dont study what other ppl say..

to each his own

Smeed

Postby Smeed » February 4th, 2011, 2:05 am

doh test in ear headphones!!....u go get somebody else stinky ear wax in yuh aural orifice!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 4th, 2011, 10:45 am

basically it comes down to what kind of music u are listening to...i listen to rock, alternative, dance, trance, techno, dubsteps, electronica and on d odd occasion some rap/hip hop...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 8th, 2011, 9:23 pm

bump...

SUPERMAN1325

Postby SUPERMAN1325 » April 8th, 2011, 9:08 pm

tr1ad wrote:Image
jvc

i poor
:oops:
but it works good enough for me

where u get them jvc headphones??

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 8th, 2011, 9:12 pm

Postby gastly369 » April 8th, 2011, 10:00 pm

bought this last week.. sound is crisp ..epic lows like wow

Postby Trini Hookah » April 8th, 2011, 10:28 pm

^ Locally? How much?

Don't mind upgrading from my iLuv's, they've served me well..

Postby gastly369 » April 8th, 2011, 10:59 pm

^^ nah amazon think there is like 2 left in the black.. if not is red or pink XD cost around $250-$300TT depends on courier and customs officer

Postby ismithx » April 10th, 2011, 2:38 pm

http://www.google.com/products/catalog? ... BcQ8wIwAA#

i won't lie... with these you can hear some low range bass that you simply can't hear anywhere else... it reall bess...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 10th, 2011, 5:39 pm

gastly369 wrote:bought this last week.. sound is crisp ..epic lows like wow

does it sound better than the rockford?

Postby gastly369 » April 10th, 2011, 5:45 pm

^^ never compared it to the rockfords .. that was my original plan to buy the PP15mm from fosgate but plans changed .. but i guess the fosgates should play way better but there is a cost

the fosgates are $65US now price dropped from $99US

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 10th, 2011, 7:49 pm

thought u said u have one...lol...i ended up getting 2 pairs of the rockfords...

Postby gastly369 » April 10th, 2011, 8:17 pm

^^ sry for mix up friend does.. posted from my pc.. i got the pioneers..

and i had the monster turbines (was a gift) and was on ah beach lime and it was lost/stolen with my ipod :(

but what i can say was pioneer < monster.. tho the pioneers aren't that bad i like the bass from it

Mr_Carz

Postby Mr_Carz » April 12th, 2011, 8:54 pm

ryan99tt wrote:thinking of purchasing a new set of in-ear headphones but i cant seem to decide with all those options out there...willing to spend US$100-200...was initially thinking of gettint the Beats by Dre Tour, wat u guys think?

i can vouch for the Beats By Dre, The Sound Quality is amazing, however i dont have the In-Ear headphones, i have the HD White headphones, but i would recommend, betweed that price range, Bose In-Ear headphones OR Beats By Dre

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 12th, 2011, 11:38 pm

u have to understand as well, is the level of comfort from wearing a headfone for a long period of time...the rockfords are really light so u dont even notice them on as to the beats by dre which weigh a bit and will begin to feel very uncomfortable after a short period of time...the cable for the beats are also of a material which when rubbed against any clothing will transfer sound up the cable and the cable is also very sticky like so it is caught in clothing very frequenty and pops out of ur ear...

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » April 13th, 2011, 4:11 pm

Anyone has experience doing burn-ins? Is it necessary or has been proven to improve the sound quality of headphones?
I stumbled across this site while researching this, has some interesting info..

http://www.burninwave.com/

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 13th, 2011, 7:39 pm

aidan wrote:
Marsh_TT wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote: Sennheiser

8-)

8-) 8-) 8-)

8-)

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 13th, 2011, 9:13 pm

yup, burn in time is required for any good set of headfones and it does make ah big difference...