glasses owners/wearers

rodfarva

Re: glasses owners/wearers

Postby rodfarva » January 27th, 2011, 11:49 am

my prob with transitions is that they never get completely clear and they never get dark enough
pisses me off

Postby K74T » January 27th, 2011, 11:53 am

I personally never had a problem with the transitions, and with it i never had to change glasses when leaving the car and going into the office, mines were polarised and provided good protection in midday sun.

x2!

I find that my transitions work great

Postby tr1ad » January 27th, 2011, 11:56 am

rodfarva wrote:my prob with transitions is that they never get completely clear and they never get dark enoughpisses me off

my main problem right there... especially when driving

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » January 27th, 2011, 12:09 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:
eurogirl wrote:Go to Ferriera's and get a contacts test done and they'll give u a supply for a week ..

supastarr , tell me more about this maintaining contacts coz I does run through these things like crazy

sleep withthem :| is tht ok for your eyes ?

once you take them out an clean them everyday or every other day an leave them soakin for a day or so, they last longer. I use Hydraclear plus, an im allowed to sleep with them one or two nights. But im a wotless slacker, so i sleep whole week with them. If you sleep with contacts too long tho you eye will develop an irritation, an become supersensitive to light an become uncomfortable to wear. I've been there a couple times. I actually use one pair of lenses for a month with no difference or diminishin strength in the lenses

I use Bausch and Lombe , they are alot more comfortable for me
we talking about daily disposables ? Coz I use to work with some girls who wear a type tht u can wear for 3 days straight ?? I was confused about tht ..

I'm okay with not sleeping with them .. i love my eyes too much to torture them :| lol

Postby SUPAstarr » January 27th, 2011, 12:17 pm

Nah not daily disposables, these are more like bi weekly (up to six nights STRAIGHT!!!!), look some good info

http://www.jnjvision.com/products-acuvue-oasys.htm#

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » January 27th, 2011, 12:29 pm

Well I kno what I ordering now Bi weekly last longer sweet .. thanks ..

MY transitions work for me ..

Postby mitsu_chick941 » January 27th, 2011, 12:52 pm

i just need something for 2wks but i have to retest my eyes first.......my lens need upgrading.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » January 27th, 2011, 12:59 pm

crash dummy wrote:For glasses i use this guy. Cant remember his name (so i just call him glasses man) :lol:
but his prices are realllly good.. Better yet he comes to u.
Glasses i see for 1800-2400 u get for 6-700 with a very wide selection in fold out briefcases.

Kersh?

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » January 27th, 2011, 1:02 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:
crash dummy wrote:For glasses i use this guy. Cant remember his name (so i just call him glasses man) :lol:
but his prices are realllly good.. Better yet he comes to u.
Glasses i see for 1800-2400 u get for 6-700 with a very wide selection in fold out briefcases.

Kersh?

Still cant remember :lol:
Indian guy drives a Vigo or Triton
I feel the alco killing my memory

Postby mitsu_chick941 » January 27th, 2011, 1:50 pm

^^^^^and you REALLY expect me to take your advice? :|

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » February 7th, 2011, 11:48 am

^hottgyul if I think it is who it is and he's from south then he's safe to go with :)

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 7th, 2011, 12:04 pm

oh ok then

duchess

Postby duchess » February 7th, 2011, 12:22 pm

hottgyul wrote:i just need something for 2wks but i have to retest my eyes first.......my lens need upgrading.

once you're getting new lenses it's always good to get them retested. how long have you had these glasses / lenses? the AR coating and transitions tend to go bad after some time that's why they advise you to change them every two years. as for contact lenses they're a great investment, i have the acuvue oasys and they work great for me, you can wear these for longer periods of time (avg. 16 hrs), but it's advisable to wear shades when going outside......trust me on this.

duchess

Postby duchess » February 7th, 2011, 12:25 pm

one more thing..........it's NOT ADVISABLE to sleep with the contacts

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 7th, 2011, 12:33 pm

duchess,i do have to get my eyes retested............i find that the lens not doing the job right, still get eye aches in direct sunlight.

duchess

Postby duchess » February 7th, 2011, 1:09 pm

hottgyul, have you already ordered the new lenses? i normally get mines at value optical and i'm sure that they can help out your situation, being that it's the only pair you have. my mom got hers in a weeks time due to her only have one pair as well.

i'm no expert, but i'm sure that the headaches are due to coating being deteriorated, please go and get your new glasses the sooner the better in this case. the longer you wait the worse it can get. i've been wearing glasses for a long time so i have alot experience when it comes to this

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 7th, 2011, 1:50 pm

no i havent as yet, i also got my first pair at value optical.............goin weekend though.

thanks for the advice,duchess

duchess

Postby duchess » February 7th, 2011, 1:55 pm

no probs

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » February 7th, 2011, 5:28 pm

hottgyul wrote:duchess,i do have to get my eyes retested............i find that the lens not doing the job right, still get eye aches in direct sunlight.

ugh eye aches took me studying during exams for 8-10 hrs a day and going home one night and getting stabbing pains in my eyes to the point of crying for me to go check my eyes :( thank god here I got mine within 2 days

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » February 7th, 2011, 5:33 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:
hottgyul wrote:duchess,i do have to get my eyes retested............i find that the lens not doing the job right, still get eye aches in direct sunlight.

ugh eye aches took me studying during exams for 8-10 hrs a day and going home one night and getting stabbing pains in my eyes to the point of crying for me to go check my eyes :( thank god here I got mine within 2 days

Not all optical places in are the same.. Once had Optometrists today royally eff up some lenses I had done, even with the correct prescription. Had horrible headaches and spasm's in my eyes for about 2 weeks...

Only in Trinidad do you need to wait weeks for lenses.
Most places in the US/UK you can get it same day..I once got my lenses done with a new pair for frames in 1 hour in NY.

Locally I use Ferreira's, Talk to the manager and explain that you need it asap etc, and sometimes in 3 days you're organized.

Postby bluesteel29 » February 7th, 2011, 5:50 pm

duchess wrote:Born Free.......................Now I'm Expensive

:? :? ....so you tryin to say u izza hoe orrrr?

Postby K74T » February 7th, 2011, 5:58 pm

:rofl: :splat:

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 8th, 2011, 7:56 am

^^^^^ :roll: :roll:

the eyes aches are worst than migraines.......it doesnt pass unless you go to sleep or keep your eyes shut for a long period.

Postby redmanjp » February 8th, 2011, 8:57 am

tr1ad wrote:transitions is a waste of money

invest in a tested sunglasses

You think so?
I personally never had a problem with the transitions, and with it i never had to change glasses when leaving the car and going into the office, mines were polarised and provided good protection in midday sun.

ah wonder if polarized glasses go be a problem when watching 3D movies

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » February 8th, 2011, 11:01 am

hottgyul wrote:^^^^^and you REALLY expect me to take your advice? :|

:?
Well that would be totally up to u. I dont EXPECT anything :lol:
U can take it or if u dont feel "safe or whatever" you can go to Optometrists /Ferriera's and spend your coil. To me it doesnt really matter what you do. :lol: :lol:

duchess

Postby duchess » February 8th, 2011, 12:22 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:
duchess wrote:Born Free.......................Now I'm Expensive

:? :? ....so you tryin to say u izza hoe orrrr?

so you couldn't find anything constructive to say???

if yuh doh have nutten good to say, then stay quiet

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 8th, 2011, 12:29 pm

Get a seeing eye dog.....works wonders.

hottgyul wrote:
triniangie wrote:jus fyi:

pocket aint day fat

Well if not yuh pocket what else yuh have that fat?

Postby AllTrac » February 8th, 2011, 12:37 pm

hottgyul wrote:duchess,i do have to get my eyes retested............

nah u safe is hondahoe need de eye test....... I KIIIIIID!!! lol doh kill meh!!! :lol: :lol:

Skanky wrote:Try another optometrist.I lost my glasses once and had brand new ones back in a week from Ferreira's Trincity.

BTW you self doh know belt buckle will scratch glasses. :mrgreen:

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 8th, 2011, 1:04 pm

:| :| :| :|

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 8th, 2011, 1:19 pm

AllTrac wrote:
hottgyul wrote:duchess,i do have to get my eyes retested............

nah u safe is hondahoe need de eye test....... I KIIIIIID!!! lol doh kill meh!!! :lol: :lol:

Skanky wrote:Try another optometrist.I lost my glasses once and had brand new ones back in a week from Ferreira's Trincity.

BTW you self doh know belt buckle will scratch glasses. :mrgreen:

lol,,he didnt say that when he used to make long drives to tableland and back everyday?