Buhwamoder comes again!

Re: Buhwamoder comes again!

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 21st, 2011, 3:28 pm

the sizzla part was cool...but then again that was the only parts where he wasn't talking!

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » January 21st, 2011, 3:48 pm

he's a one trick pony, was only a matter of time...

Chill_Factor

Postby Chill_Factor » January 21st, 2011, 5:18 pm

xVJx wrote:why all yuh fellas so for???? the man trying a ting... if u dont approve dont bother to comment! support ur trini brothers dont pelt them down with egg :S

Support endless cursing and rerun lines? I don't think so.

Postby sMASH » January 21st, 2011, 8:08 pm

Soundwave wrote:he's a one trick pony, was only a matter of time...

yup, and with one trick, how long would it have lasted. that's why i like stand-up comedy, it always fresh

zcarz

Postby zcarz » January 21st, 2011, 8:17 pm

santana win for sure

Postby K74T » January 21st, 2011, 8:33 pm

xVJx wrote:why all yuh fellas so for???? the man trying a ting... if u dont approve dont bother to comment! support ur trini brothers dont pelt them down with egg :S

Hoss!!!

stfu

pioneer wrote:sorry buh i rate de santana fella over this clown...you can tell he forcing the act...he might appeal to people with little or no intellectual stimulation in their lives...

x2!!!

I will rate Santana over him anyday

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » January 22nd, 2011, 12:14 am

BM: Aye ras, daz u?
Santana: Yea dawg.
BM: Ah fine Janice hav a lil flexy back on she, eh jed? yuh duz pump it up, pump it up eh?
Santana: Wa u really talkin bout jed? daz my gyul eh dawg! doh b watchin fuh no loose bak an flexy waist on janice eh. i will beat yuh.
BM: i jus say da de woman hav a lil flexy back. me eh mean noting by it dawg.
Santana: ah tell ahready, doh be watchin Janice, ah go beat yuh..... yuh know who i is? I Santana beyotch!
BM: bai forq dat eh. normel. i doh wa u slap chop me in pieces...... buh santana, on a real, leh we do a video t'gedda nah. u de bad man & i de nex man. yuh un-stand.
Santana: DE NEX MAN?! Boy yuh me slap yuh or wat? de nex man?!
BM: normel. like yuh vid wen yuh fine ms. flexxy back wit de pastor. ah go leave dat 1 in pieces fuh yuh. ah cud make "Bend right ova" de pastor ringtone. & after he tell yuh "thou shall not kill" i go jump een an tell 'im "Rest in Pieces"
Santana: So lemme get dis straight, yuh wa me make a video wit u, an all you gonna say is "Pieces"?
BM: normel!!
Santana: boy, boy, go frm here eh jed.... before i take dat damn dutty mop from yuh head & slap chop yuh arse in pieces fuh yuh sayin "normel" so *beep*in much!!!
BM: go frm here nah yuh frolickin ras!! yuh eh kno daz all de jokes i have or wat.... i gone eh, lemme go see if i find BuhwaMiguel an show 'im my loose waist an' flexxy back!!

Postby K74T » January 22nd, 2011, 12:23 am

Bag ah toters :lol: :lol:
setta danraj too :lol:

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » January 22nd, 2011, 5:11 am

the express have a different perspective :lol:

Postby Stephon. » January 22nd, 2011, 6:51 am

His 1st trini shorts video was funny, this one was ... meh

Postby Stephon. » January 22nd, 2011, 7:05 am

Lol I just checked his page, take in the people crying over TriniTuner na. lmao!

Postby rollingstock » January 22nd, 2011, 7:41 am

lmao @
speedometers going up and down and getting off to

Hit home dey dread :lol:

Postby sMASH » January 22nd, 2011, 8:41 am

if he want to mek veedyo, let 'im mek it.. eef it funny, i go laugh, if not, then i wouldn't

me eh hating on de man, juss the novelty wore off all ready for me.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » January 22nd, 2011, 8:47 am

sMASH wrote:if he want to mek veedyo, let 'im mek it.. eef it funny, i go laugh, if not, then i wouldn't

me eh hating on de man, juss the novelty wore off all ready for me.

there'll always be people who like the one trick, I for one am getting tired of if any criticism or dislike of something is expressed you're labelled as a hater, it's the evolution of this emo generation, they don't want to strive to get better at anything, just wallow in mediocrity using "hip" phrases to defend their stupidity...

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » January 22nd, 2011, 8:49 am

buh shango_13

Humes

Postby Humes » January 22nd, 2011, 9:18 am

DevilZ wrote:buh shango_13

Humes

Postby Humes » January 22nd, 2011, 9:34 am

Soundwave wrote:I for one am getting tired of if any criticism or dislike of something is expressed you're labelled as a hater, it's the evolution of this emo generation, they don't want to strive to get better at anything, just wallow in mediocrity using "hip" phrases to defend their stupidity...

Agreed.

That, and buffering yuhself from reality with a group of hardcore fans. Creating this little fantasy world for yourself where your fans are real people and everyone else is of the species Demus Haterus. Yuh cyar improve yuh craft with a worldview like that.

Postby st7 » January 22nd, 2011, 1:19 pm

he real ignorant thinkin that everybody hating on him eh. jus cuz ppl doh like some of he videos he wanna make fuss. for a "celebrity" he cyah handle criticism well and that jus poor. maybe he have the "rockstar" mentality

other than that i pretty sure he mite come out with other vids that turn out to be funny. but he has to broaden his creativity cuz voice overs gettin rel old for him now and he hadda realise that if he wanan keep on being creative

Postby S_2NR » January 22nd, 2011, 4:16 pm

lmao!!!

buh waever he name is..rel fail now..
he shuda stop at trini slap chop..

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » January 22nd, 2011, 6:40 pm

yuh zee it :lol:

Postby Cjruckus » January 23rd, 2011, 4:56 pm

Humes wrote:I liked the slap chop ad, but I started getting real wary of this fella after I realised he was peddling a Indian stereotype. He really doh strike me as intelligent enough to handle that sort of humor maturely or carefully enough. And the fact that he's upper class, and not even Indian, makes it worse.

The other day he buss some racist joke on his Facebook wall and he get some good flames for it.

He will inevitably do some dotishness that will make people regret they ever supported him.

Whats wrong with peddling the Indian stereotype?

Thats what makes him Awesome.

Since when Indians are this exclusive race of people you can't make fun of?

Postby r3iXmann » January 23rd, 2011, 5:12 pm

oh gorm :lol: :lol:

Humes

Postby Humes » January 23rd, 2011, 5:57 pm

Cjruckus wrote:Whats wrong with peddling the Indian stereotype?

Racial stereotypes are something only really talented, intelligent and mature comedians can do properly in my opinion. It also takes a mature audience to appreciate satire. Ideally, the intent of the comedy isn't to belittle anyone or perpetuate ignorance.

Buhwamoder and his core audience doh strike me as capable of any of those things. His comedy devolves into ketching kicks off poor Indian people. And regardless of his intent, I sure plenty of his fans love it solely because it makes poor Indian people look bad...and if he were to train his guns on someone else, you would hear an uproar.

And then I read this part of your post, realise you're a goddamn moron, and wonder whether I should have replied in the first place.

Thanks for perfectly proving my point, though.

Postby Stephon. » January 23rd, 2011, 5:58 pm

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl"

Humes

Postby Humes » January 23rd, 2011, 6:06 pm

This is the same reason Chappelle ended his show. He realised many viewers weren't enjoying it in the spirit which he intended to propagate. His intent was to highlight the ridiculousness of racism by satirizing stereotypes and other racist beliefs. But it bothered him that some viewers were actually using the outrageous portrayals to reinforce their racist perceptions. And that some audience members were either too stupid or too immature to keep that kinda delicate material in context.

Check out Buhwamoder's Facebook wall and tell me if that look like an insightful comedian and a discerning audience to you.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » January 23rd, 2011, 6:33 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
Humes wrote:I liked the slap chop ad, but I started getting real wary of this fella after I realised he was peddling a Indian stereotype. He really doh strike me as intelligent enough to handle that sort of humor maturely or carefully enough. And the fact that he's upper class, and not even Indian, makes it worse.

The other day he buss some racist joke on his Facebook wall and he get some good flames for it.

He will inevitably do some dotishness that will make people regret they ever supported him.

Whats wrong with peddling the Indian stereotype?

Thats what makes him Awesome.

Since May 25th..
and yea he has some good vids, he jus hadda get approval before he gets them released.

Postby Country_Bookie » January 24th, 2011, 10:39 am

So he’s a Syrian with a drug record and he’s making fun of poor Indians? Isn’t that like flinging stone when he living in a glass house?

Thousands of ppl upload funny sheit on utube…hell even I did one…was someone that naïve to give him a recording contract just cos he did a funny video? Anyways, this is the land of soca and chutney, where any retard could become a star, see existing soca and chutney stars for proof.

Postby K74T » January 24th, 2011, 10:44 am

he a kant,

ironic how there are many indian people defending him too

rossi

Postby rossi » January 24th, 2011, 10:46 am

Dave Chappelle is a phoquin genius.

Humes

Postby Humes » January 24th, 2011, 11:30 am

Marsh_TT wrote:ironic how there are many indian people defending him too

That is why I emphasizing class as well.

Yuh feel is any poor Indian from Central who bigging him up? Yuh see any pictures of him posing with people by any doubles stands, fruit stands or squatter settlements?

Everyone in on the joke except the people who he friggin up.