Under 30s Only - What is you & your spouses combined salary?

What is you and your spouses combined salary?

less than $10,000
22%
$10,000 to $15,000
19%
$15,000 to $20,000
13%
$20,000 to $25,000
7%
$25,000 to $30,000
6%
$30,000 to $40,000
10%
$40,000+
23%

Total votes: 135

neilsingh100

Re: Under 30s Only - What is you & your spouses combined sal

Postby neilsingh100 » January 15th, 2011, 8:57 am

ronsin1 wrote:
neilsingh100 wrote:
Smokey wrote:seems to be so far that the average 2nr couple (under 30) making around 25K per month, which can afford them a home in the region between 1M to 1.5M.

That is correct the average working couple makes about 25k/month.

I like to know where pays this kinda money to the age bracket between 20-30 years???
with the exception of the energy sector

Note: I said couple (assuming both are are working) that is a salary of $12,500/month which is the average salary paid to university graduate with 2yrs experience.

Postby ronsin1 » January 15th, 2011, 1:31 pm

^^ I know you stated couple I never argued that point what I am saying where outside the energy sector pays this

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » January 15th, 2011, 7:09 pm

eliteauto wrote:anyone saw Republic Bank's ad last week with mortgages? The smallest figure was $800K which had a deposit of $80K (10%) a qualifying income of $14K and a mortgage of $5K per month for 25 years that's the base most person's/couples need to work with

ok i need a woman who making at least 12k a month and cooking good roti

Postby De Dragon » January 16th, 2011, 3:04 pm

slacker_jack wrote:work wanted....asking salary is $5k (or more) a month.

Need at least 3 times that amount. Unless you plan on eating the house instead of food!
Save your money, buy a lot of land, save some more, build your house little by little. Only borrow the absolute minimum that you must. Too many young adults bitching about how a house is unaffordable, but every week is Zen/51/Sting.

gencon

Postby gencon » January 16th, 2011, 3:58 pm

WASA, TSTT, T&TEC, PETROTRIN, NGC AND THE LIKE.

HAMC!!

Smokey

Postby Smokey » January 16th, 2011, 4:05 pm

twicedead wrote:WASA, TSTT, T&TEC, PETROTRIN, NGC AND THE LIKE.

HAMC!!

from what I hear, with a first degree and after 5 to 10 years of service in each of the above companies you'd be making.

WASA - 15K (with overtime more)
TSTT - If junior or senior staff, 10 to 14K, if in management (17 to 21k)
T&TEC - 10 to 17k
PETROTRIN - 12 to 20k
NCG - No idea

Postby r3iXmann » January 16th, 2011, 4:15 pm

Smokey wrote:

HAMC!!

from what I hear, with a first degree and after 5 to 10 years of service in each of the above companies you'd be making.

WASA - 15K (with overtime more)
T&TEC - 10 to 17k
PETROTRIN - 12 to 20k
NCG - No idea

a whole 5 yrs? wtmc

but u gotta take into consideration the end of yr bonuses that are offered

gencon

Postby gencon » January 16th, 2011, 4:16 pm

lola.308 wrote:
Smokey wrote:

HAMC!!

WASA - 15K (with overtime more) yip and $10 is a basic starter
T&TEC - 10 to 17k
PETROTRIN - 12 to 20k
NCG - No idea - I know a secretary who makes $9k, but you'd have to do a 1st degree, with just your O'levels it's $4k to start at the very least n that was about 10 years ago

twicedead like yuh lil bitter bai....

really what gave you that idea?
the lot of 'em, bunch ah nepotistic mofos!!

Bimmerhead

Re: Under 30s Only - What is you & your spouses combined salary?

Postby Bimmerhead » June 26th, 2019, 2:14 am

Bump it up!!! 8 years later ...let’s reflect

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 26th, 2019, 5:11 am

the amount ah ppl that get send home, they probably fall in the less than 10k category

Postby hydroep » June 26th, 2019, 5:51 am

$ 1...:|

Postby Dave » June 26th, 2019, 5:58 am

Doesn't make a difference again, having a job is more important.

Postby 88sins » June 26th, 2019, 6:48 am

boi, plenty ppl dis rounds could barely afford crix & butter, much less house

Postby zoom rader » June 26th, 2019, 7:22 am

No salary, no longer working.
Collecting rents and mining cow.

Postby Chimera » June 26th, 2019, 8:08 am

what a wasa attendant does do? saw a job letter the other day. 8600 a month base salary

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 26th, 2019, 8:32 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:what a wasa attendant does do? saw a job letter the other day. 8600 a month base salary

Skin ballz...all govt jobs are skin ballz

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » June 26th, 2019, 8:56 am

nervewrecker wrote:work wanted....asking salary is $5k (or more) a month.
Same here boy, same.... Right now I watching my A/T tyres turn to slicks and cringing that August -November slow season

Good ched revive... On that hustle with little over minimum wygd.

Bimmerhead

Postby Bimmerhead » June 26th, 2019, 11:58 am

Had to revive this ched after seeing tuners talk about jobs paying 10k and upwards with Bsc while im sitting with a MBA and years of experience in a position paying less than 10k was curious as to whether its just me

abbow

Postby abbow » June 26th, 2019, 12:18 pm

its all over ...we just hired a Geologist to do invoices and quotations....

Postby 88sins » June 26th, 2019, 12:35 pm

Bimmerhead wrote:Had to revive this ched after seeing tuners talk about jobs paying 10k and upwards with Bsc while im sitting with a MBA and years of experience in a position paying less than 10k was curious as to whether its just me

It's not just you at all, many others that quote higher figures willfully squawking kaka out the crack under they back.

fact of the matter is, most employers in the private sector love the idea of qualified & experienced workers, that is until you tell them that you expect to be paid according to your qualifications & experience. They will never willingly & happily want to pay you a salary of say $15K, when they feel they can get someone with similar qualifications (not necessarily similar experience mind you), to work at the same position for $7K (or better for them still, they saddle an existing employee with the task if they can, wuk getting done for no additional salary is a win-win in their book). The usual cry is "I/d company cyah afford to pay so much", & that's usually a lie.

They do not care about the student loans you paying back, nor about how the job requirements & your qualifications & experience mandate more, or if you can even survive on the pittance. they just eh paying that. so in their miniscule minds, is either you take d job and accept the pittance (& some will think that you should just hush & never mention money ever again to them & be grateful they let you work for them eh), or not take the job & they get somebody else that has no problem working for MUCH less than they deserve out of desperation, frustration or whatever.

My advice? Do not ever lowball yourself unless you absolutely HAVE to, only if you starving or if not accepting less will cause you to lose all you have. If you know yuh job dictates a salary of $XXXX, don't settle for $XX. It'll only encourage their cheap-ass behaviour.. Know what your qualifications in your field are worth, and the average compensation package for the field you're applying for before you commit to accepting a position.

Postby zoom rader » June 26th, 2019, 12:37 pm

Bimmerhead wrote:Had to revive this ched after seeing tuners talk about jobs paying 10k and upwards with Bsc while im sitting with a MBA and years of experience in a position paying less than 10k was curious as to whether its just me
Some banking staff making more than you bro, and all they probably have 5 cxc

Even KFC delivery men making more than you.

Best you look to migrate

Postby zoom rader » June 26th, 2019, 12:41 pm

It's not just you at all, many others that quote higher figures willfully squawking kaka out the crack under they back.

fact of the matter is, most employers in the private sector love the idea of qualified & experienced workers, that is until you tell them that you expect to be paid according to your qualifications & experience. They will never willingly & happily want to pay you a salary of say $15K, when they feel they can get someone with similar qualifications (not necessarily similar experience mind you), to work at the same position for $7K (or better for them still, they saddle an existing employee with the task if they can, wuk getting done for no additional salary is a win-win in their book). The usual cry is "I/d company cyah afford to pay so much", & that's usually a lie.

They do not care about the student loans you paying back, nor about how the job requirements & your qualifications & experience mandate more, or if you can even survive on the pittance. they just eh paying that. so in their miniscule minds, is either you take d job and accept the pittance (& some will think that you should just hush & never mention money ever again to them & be grateful they let you work for them eh), or not take the job & they get somebody else that has no problem working for MUCH less than they deserve out of desperation, frustration or whatever.

My advice? Do not ever lowball yourself unless you absolutely HAVE to, only if you starving or if not accepting less will cause you to lose all you have. If you know yuh job dictates a salary of $XXXX, don't settle for $XX. It'll only encourage their cheap-ass behaviour.. Know what your qualifications in your field are worth, and the average compensation package for the field you're applying for before you commit to accepting a position.
Eleitauto go say you anti bussiness bro

Halfbreed12

Postby Halfbreed12 » June 26th, 2019, 1:05 pm

we make around $100,500 a month combined

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 26th, 2019, 1:13 pm

Halfbreed12 wrote:we make around $100,500 a month combined

A handful of households see that money on a monthly basis...some doh even see that for the year

Postby zoom rader » June 26th, 2019, 1:18 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Halfbreed12 wrote:we make around $100,500 a month combined

A handful of households see that money on a monthly basis...some doh even see that for the year
He does not live in Trini

Postby 88sins » June 26th, 2019, 8:25 pm

zoom rader wrote:Eleitauto go say you anti bussiness bro

Then it's a good thing that I couldn't be bothered by random ppl opinions then

VII

Postby VII » June 26th, 2019, 9:30 pm

How's that 'under 30 ' thing working out these days ? You bishes are getting old !! :)

Postby De Dragon » June 27th, 2019, 1:57 am

VII wrote:How's that 'under 30 ' thing working out these days ? You bishes are getting old !! :)

Tough thing is, in 2011 I was over 30 already :lol:

Postby eliteauto » June 27th, 2019, 4:19 am

VII wrote:How's that 'under 30 ' thing working out these days ? You bishes are getting old !! :)

Tough thing is, in 2011 I was over 30 already
Ent

Postby Slartibartfast » June 27th, 2019, 8:50 am

I working in the wrong place yes. I working Monday to Saturday and only getting paid for Monday to Friday. Boss said take it or leave it. I've been trying to leave it for the past 3 years now.

Also, with 2 years experience and a degree I was making 9,500 which was high at the time cuz people were making on average like 6k to 8k.

I know fresh graduates working for 5k right now.

Actually... a couple weeks ago my wife got offered a job for 11k and she has an engineering degree with 8 years hardcore design experience in the private sector. They said that the job will give her real good experience. Lol. She ask them experience in what? She know more than the people that were interviewing her and the job not nearly as intensive as her last job. 8 years experience and people still want to pay you with experience yes. I wish I could take a mortgage at 0.1% interest and tell the bank dont worry about the money they will get good experience with mortgages.
Last edited by Slartibartfast on June 27th, 2019, 9:45 am, edited 1 time in total.