Re: EOI: New buisness ideas

Postby Bizzare » January 11th, 2011, 2:27 pm

Day care for it yes.....

Postby rollingstock » January 11th, 2011, 2:28 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Thats a good idea, but the $$$ kinda slow..no?
Was thinking of something with a lil faster cash turnover.

I may be able to arrange a monthly parking facility at a lot thats about 5 buildings away.
Does that help any?

Not really, you wouldn't believe what some daycares charge.

But if you can organize parking, rent it out as office space, include parking fee as part of rent.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 11th, 2011, 2:57 pm

Would a full blown karaoke bar make?
As i said, i may be able to get a nearby parking arrangement, of course with a security system in place for escorting patrons to carpark.

Postby nervewrecker » January 11th, 2011, 3:05 pm

bar / club, advertise on the radio, sell drinks more expensive than prive & 51 degrees & let only 'high class' people in at first.
pretty soon its gonna be overwhelmed by a set of south indian comming north to play posh, take pics in the washroom & have the story of 'I drink a beer dey' to tell cuz the beer more expensive so technically it better.

financeguy72

Postby financeguy72 » January 13th, 2011, 2:37 pm

1. Rent it to a carnival band.......

2. Bar and Restaurant....once yuh food good...trini's will find a park....

3. Before yuh rent it out, buy 100 cases of Carib (you will get a bulk discount), set up for Carnival Monday & Tuesday, and use your discount to sell cheaper than everybody else....

Postby noshownogo » January 13th, 2011, 2:58 pm

Bar with a theme, something new and refreshing (jazz bar?). The location on Tragarete would play a large part, no parking, no problem, hire a few strategically placed security similar to shakers and you have "secure" parking on the road, maybe even valet parking. ROI can be off the chain as you will market as a premium bar environment for all. Capex and Opex should be covered by the guise of charging premium price for premium experience.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 13th, 2011, 3:05 pm

^^^Thats what i had in mind ...Something along those lines.
As i said earlier, like a karaoke bar or something

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » January 14th, 2011, 1:05 pm

daycare real expensive eh..and ppl working in teh area woudl have their kids closer .. just a thought..

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 14th, 2011, 1:49 pm

Even if a daycare, its gonna take some time to develop a fantastic reputation, given the crime, ill treatment and the many other weird stories you hear these days.

Its not a buisness you can start and be immediately sure of covering your bills.

Agreed?

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » January 14th, 2011, 2:11 pm

true... but ah hear plenty tuner and feuner makin baby dese days so you have you clients arredy

Postby rollingstock » January 14th, 2011, 2:24 pm

^^^ What he said :lol:

cornfused

Postby cornfused » January 14th, 2011, 4:13 pm

3000 sq ft and how much is the current building foot print ? the bar thing maybe but it must be different , jazz questionable , needed yes but by whom and does anywhere already do this . Its not the only criteria once your pricing strategy and service carry you forward.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 14th, 2011, 10:18 pm

sell it!!!!

Postby Trini Hookah » January 14th, 2011, 11:29 pm

Abortion Clinic :|

Postby janfar » January 15th, 2011, 7:07 am

Restaurant with valet parking utilizing the lot 5 blds away... or gentlemans club... should do you great...