SUPAstarr wrote:Racing does not involve playing with balls [/ched]
A172 wrote:Presidency of ttasa....gee Sparky it
pioneer wrote:SR wrote:pioneer wrote:No yuh not understanding, it's the same animal farm concept with ttasa and tuner that people been talkin bout for years now.
Is only prolly now that it actually bothering/affecting yuh and/or came to your attention/hit close to home that it becomes an issue?
tr1ad also made the most salient point in this thread, why yuh ignore it?
post is about motorpsort nominee pioneer
as far as tr1ad's pt that should have nothing to do with the nominee as governemt does not do the nominations/recomendations to fcb
Right and you deem the nomination as unfair, no?
And yes government and their immediate interests have alot to do with these nominations. The whole system is corrupt, there were times Lara got chosen while other local cricketers achieved much more. That's just another example.
As someone said, money talks.
\zoom rader wrote:pioneer wrote:SR wrote:pioneer wrote:No yuh not understanding, it's the same animal farm concept with ttasa and tuner that people been talkin bout for years now.
Is only prolly now that it actually bothering/affecting yuh and/or came to your attention/hit close to home that it becomes an issue?
post is about motorpsort nominee pioneer
as far as tr1ad's pt that should have nothing to do with the nominee as governemt does not do the nominations/recomendations to fcb
Right and you deem the nomination as unfair, no?
And yes government and their immediate interests have alot to do with these nominations. The whole system is corrupt, there were times Lara got chosen while other local cricketers achieved much more. That's just another example.
As someone said, money talks.
really corrupt? pro sports cant be corrupt ask RASC
pioneer wrote:No yuh not understanding, it's the same animal farm concept with ttasa and tuner that people been talkin bout for years now.
SR wrote:rasc once again before you put yuh foot in yuh mouth you know nothing of the politics of motorpsorts in this country and i suggest you stick to what you do know
your post seems to be racial and bias against a certain ethnic group
RASC wrote:SR wrote:rasc once again before you put yuh foot in yuh mouth you know nothing of the politics of motorpsorts in this country and i suggest you stick to what you do know
your post seems to be racial and bias against a certain ethnic group
They are what they are...
'Cause IMHO and in the opinion of many others you looking like a fraud.
When ppl (me in particular) had negative things to say, whether or not it had a racial slant or not, about the organisation you were quick to defend. "OH NO THAT IS RACIST THAT IS WRONG, YOU CAN'T CALL TTASA COOLI3S"
BUT WHEN-it slaps you in your face, as to the very apparent lack of tact, professionalism and business sense of the organisation-you suddenly wake up and say to yourself "wow maybe maybe they REALLY are classless"
Yeah no-sheit-sherlock
Stueps--->
zoom rader wrote:eh back to point please. Pro sports is fixed, its a scam. Just take a look at local boxing.
RASC wrote:zoom rader wrote:eh back to point please. Pro sports is fixed, its a scam. Just take a look at local boxing.
Nearly everything in life has a factor of corruption in it.
Are you going to live your life like that? "oh well is fixed, I'm not gonna get my hopes up, nor be passionate about x,y,z because it's all a scam anyway."
That's exactly your attitude to pro-sports, one can only guess that's your attitude to all of life's oddities.
You must be a very dark and dull person in real life.
UNLESS///
You actually believe my first statement. Then you'll know to just accept the good with the bad, and even tho there may be a certain level of fixation, not ALL of sports is fixed, as is the truth with everything in life.
Saleem786 wrote:take d racng to d street and wen u get lock up tell d polce TTASA is ah bunch ah kants and u wa race /ched
gt4tified wrote:There are so many things I wish I could write right now, especially after what RCadiz wrote but all I will say is this:
Sheldon, on behalf of c00l!3s everywhere I offer my sincerest apologies for this (until fitting explanation cometh) gross display of disrespect toward you by ppl who under different circumstances would be called your peers.
I hope that you remain unfettered by this seemingly irrational and inexplicable decision and that you, in spite of everything, continue to hold your head high and be the patriot you are!
Btw, where the "We time now" 2nrs?
rcadiz wrote:I have a good one for allyuh,......you all know exactly who i am and i am not hiding behind someone else posting my feelings or some abbreviated name (not that i have anything against that), but i am saying this publicly for all to consider with my name attached so no one can take my words differently to how they are written.
Firstly my personal opinion on the Sheldon B issue......records speak for themselves and i would be VERY INTERESTED to hear TTASA's version of the justification...done talk. Respectfully i will keep my extended comments to myself as i do not know what justification was used in nominating Daniel. I am sure TTASA won't mind publishing the facts.
Back to me now.
After the FCB listing got published yesterday and then the nomination for Rallying got a picture in today's Guardian - low and behold the TTRC gets a call from an official from FCB saying that TTASA is questioning our being nominated separately. A couple facts for you to consider:
- 1980 - TTRC formed
- 1985 - request put to MSYA for official recognition
- 1986 - request approved by MSYA - TTRC made NSO of Rallying (yes N S O)
- 1986 - first TTRC member submitted to then WITCO sports Foundation Awards
- 1987 to present - TTRC has submitted a nominee every year
What year are we in?....yes 2011, folks in case your math brain is like mine and you need clarification, that is 25 years of submitting names. Now enter TTASA officials who are at present trying to get FCB to throw us out. So here's some things to consider:
- When last did anyone go to a TTASA rally? Yeah i can't remember either
- When last did TTASA ask the TTRC to submit our nominee for their consideration? Yeah we don't know either.
- TTASA claims that there should be ONLY 1 motorsport nominee - Fair enough but surely this would be under the pretense that all of motorsport is one to begin with?
The facts are very simple, FCB would not have contacted us if they weren't contacted by TTASA to question our being there. Oh and yes for those of you are thinking it, TTASA themselves apparently weren't professional enough to contact us first regarding our nomination or affiliation to FCB. So i can only interpret this as a 'pulling rank' strategy. Way to go with trying to unite us guys.
People i 100% assure you that all of my comments are factual, and all i ask is that you form your own opinions.
Just when i think things are on the way to getting better, big people can still look you in the eye and feed you a load of sh^t. There is still part of me that hopes that the official from FCB misinterpreted comments from TTASA or anyone who called on their behalf, but i am beginning to doubt that there is any chance of that at this point.
And for the record if there is even an ounce of a chance that anything that i have said here can be refuted or proven to be wrong, i will humbly apologize and remove this post.
SUPAstarr wrote:Racing does not involve a ball [/ched]