Census 2011

Re: Official Census 2011 Thread

Postby sMASH » January 11th, 2011, 12:51 pm

i not usually home, and if, i usually asleep because i work nights, and i sleep like stone.

they would be 1 less 5 billion.

sweaty

Postby sweaty » January 11th, 2011, 2:40 pm

pios,did u all receive everything already? i enumerating in the trincity area and we still awaiting id cards and vr's and questionnaires

sweaty

Postby sweaty » January 11th, 2011, 2:43 pm

toolpusher wrote:Was there any consideration for the Census to be Online so people can fill at at their leisure

Convenient and save money

everyone doin the cencus is sworn to an oath of secrecy and no one is allowed to do the questionnaire besides the enumerator...doin it online provides the risk of hackers :?

Postby A172 » January 11th, 2011, 2:54 pm

1duck

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 11th, 2011, 3:20 pm

sMASH wrote:i not usually home, and if, i usually asleep because i work nights, and i sleep like stone.

they would be 1 less 5 billion.

According to statistics @ the end of 2011 the world population should be 7billion :|

Postby SR » January 11th, 2011, 6:34 pm

no id's
no questions

talk dun

this rounds come official or dont come rong at all
as people scoping out what yu have and who does be home and ting to make a visit when things quiet

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » January 13th, 2011, 5:19 pm

did i miss sumting?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 15th, 2011, 12:12 am

good info....no one count me yet though....

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2011, 7:12 am

so it would really be by may after all?

yes, some person who wants a temporary census wuk with commitment duration of 6weeks would definitely be more secure than a secured data base, where it would need to be stored any way.

allyuh people have a 20% chance of cetchin me home.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 15th, 2011, 9:57 am

no scene there pioneer....hopefully they are out on weekends too?

Postby A172 » January 15th, 2011, 1:49 pm

i see dem dis week on my side

level 2q movements

kevcam

Postby kevcam » January 17th, 2011, 8:30 am

They passed through by me yesterday (Couva area). Bad timing as they come during the first half of the Barca game. It took at least 20 mins to do because the game was about halfway in the first half (and I was watching the game every second) and halftime they were now finishing. Not sure if I slowed them down because of the football but at that rate they might only cover about 2 people an hour.

The questions were not bad. No income questions, only financial question was how much rent you paying. They asked if you have a vehicle, type of appliances etc.

Two young guys came, it had a nice young girl in the area as well but she did not come by me. :cry: Probably a good thing too because she would have surely distracted me from the game. :)

Postby ronsin1 » January 17th, 2011, 9:26 am

saw them in my area on Saturday but they did not reach my house. I guess that will be later.

Postby buzz » January 20th, 2011, 8:49 pm

So if like dey now take d ppl info right

and a person from the household suddenly dies

Their name gets scratched off the list ? :|

Postby r3iXmann » January 21st, 2011, 1:12 pm

they passed yesterday

chick was cute :mrgreen:

Postby redmanjp » January 21st, 2011, 4:20 pm

do u have to state your full name, and would this be linked to the other info u giving e.g. rent, vehicle, etc. ah hope those people who doing this submit a police certificate of good character to be collecting this info.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 22nd, 2011, 12:09 am

still nutting yet....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 22nd, 2011, 11:22 am

Rio de Claro... let's say Navet village

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 24th, 2011, 11:30 am

they passed yesterday .. felecity

Gshock

Postby Gshock » January 24th, 2011, 11:01 pm

Do you own a Yatch, and if you were to rent your home what would you rent it for..Firastly i will never rent my home and secondly if the sensus is a population count..what does land tax information have to do with it.....and i found the yatch question very funny.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 25th, 2011, 12:33 am

thanks for that update man pioneer!!!!

Gshock

Postby Gshock » January 26th, 2011, 4:15 pm

pioneer wrote:That has nothing to do with land tax...it's to get a general idea of rent market prices...

Hence they ask renters how much rent they pay...

i guess thats why they ask you, even after you tell them that you own your home....if you were to rent it what would you charge......sounds like tax info to me....

Gshock

Postby Gshock » January 26th, 2011, 6:19 pm

the taxable value of your home and property is gaged by how much it can be rented for....if you dont know this find out....and stop misinforming poeple.

Gshock

Postby Gshock » January 27th, 2011, 6:19 am

not to tax them but to tax the property owner...I am a property owner ..hence the reason I say these things, I have paid land taxes on many occasions and these are the explanations given to me by workers of the district revenue office.

There is no need to be hostile...I will still continue to believe what I do , you will not sway me one way or the other..and further more attempts to belittle me are juvenile at best.

eyephone

Postby eyephone » January 29th, 2011, 1:48 pm

So the census lady pass this morning, not to conduct the survey but to quarrel and say bout how she pass during the week and nobody was home. I then humbly apologised for my family and I having to go to our respective jobs of course.

Madame then proceeded to tell me that she will be passing during the day on monday.

Even mih dogs just stand there wid they jaws open watchin each other in disbelief.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 29th, 2011, 6:24 pm

They need a new method for data collection, Mr. Idiot came on the street yesterday, went to one house (the house where the neighbourhood pests live) and then went on his merry way. See why people who have 3 or less subjects should be collecting our garbage or asking "fries with that sir"

zcarz

Postby zcarz » February 2nd, 2011, 7:15 pm

rell bess census lady pass, i ask she if she want to add a next member to the census.

Postby Stephon. » February 3rd, 2011, 7:02 pm

THE beyotch!!!!!! just pass
I was pulling up in the garage when I saw her, I came out of my car:

beyotch: You know how long u ha me waiting boy?
Me: Oh, sorry about that
beyotch: anywayz yuh muddah home?
Me: No they're still at work, but I could answer any questions, but I have to be at school in 10 mins
beyotch: nobuddy tell yuh to be late inno.. yuh actin like is my fault *steups*
Me: :|
beyotch: Anyways first of all.......
Me: firetruck you!

I proceeded to walk off and went inside.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 3rd, 2011, 10:16 pm

nah boy Stephon....lol...that's some attitude dey!!!!

Postby Stephon. » February 3rd, 2011, 10:31 pm

Santa Monica Gardens, Dabadie