Re: EPIC Traffic coming into POS

Postby bushwakka » December 2nd, 2010, 12:15 pm

it normel now?

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 2nd, 2010, 2:21 pm

financeguy72 wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:So what really caused the traffic?

They changed the traffic lights at the Wrightson Road/Independence Square Intersect, and some jacka** forget to set the timing right. Red to Green, two cars would go through and then back to Red. I got to POS at 6.00am just as the traffic was starting to backup. After six, everybody leaving home, so macco traffic.

When I passed NP, whatever accident took place, had not happend

A friend of mine left Tunapuna at 6.15am, got to work at 9.00am.

Wheey, so you mean daz why i hadda sit down in so much traffic? Steups.

I realize they change the timing on the lights by the lighthouse now, it turns green quicker to allow the traffic heading west to flow onto south quay faster.

Postby ismithx » December 2nd, 2010, 6:25 pm

steups hoss you cyah talk bout epic traffic. a time nah, it take me two hours to reach from caroni to maracas (WAY shorter than your journey). that was the WORST traffic in my entire life.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 2nd, 2010, 7:51 pm

ismithx wrote:steups hoss you cyah talk bout epic traffic. a time nah, it take me two hours to reach from caroni to maracas (WAY shorter than your journey). that was the WORST traffic in my entire life.

My worst traffic was 2hrs 17mins in stand still traffic in April of this year, from Las Cuevas to Maracas Bay :| (twas after a fete)

After we pass Maracas, the traffic flowed :\

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » December 2nd, 2010, 9:34 pm

2 hrs allyuh complaning about?

when it have accident or flood or panic in the pos area it took ppl 4-5 hrs to reach sando

Postby Country_Bookie » December 2nd, 2010, 10:16 pm

^ like dem start driving after 2005 awha??
I remember a hurricane warning in 2005 (Ivan possibly) that led to a mass panic and evacuation of town.....ppl were stuck in the same spot on the highway for an hour. Most of them took abt 5-6 hrs to reach south.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » December 3rd, 2010, 6:48 am

Traffic was unusually light this morning around 5:30am.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » December 3rd, 2010, 8:40 am

school is slowly closing off, next week is the last week...and alot of ppl taking their vacation

:D best time to work in POS

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 3rd, 2010, 8:47 am

at i leave home 7:40am (san juan) and reach to work by 8am :D

Thank god they fix something, traffic was nice this morning.