Ancient Aliens

Soundstream_626

Re: Ancient Aliens

Postby Soundstream_626 » February 4th, 2011, 10:15 am

Avid fan of this series. Alot of stuff they show and the reasoning behind it is really hard to put off as myth. The episode showing the ruins at Puma Punku in Bolivia should get even the biggest skeptic thinking.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » February 4th, 2011, 10:23 am

tr1ad wrote:i believe the children are our future teach them well and let them lead the way

Cuz dey smarter dan u

Guess u rnt smarter than a 5th grader

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » February 4th, 2011, 10:47 am

For you non-believers check out this interesting article which no scientist or historian can answer. The worlds oldest map of the planet, dead on accurate. It even show's the arctic circles when it was ice free which would have been millions of years ago. So i think we can all agree the Wright brothers were not around back then, so who was flying high up in the earths atmosphere mapping our planet, before mankind was even a thought in "GODS" mind. :?: :?: :?: 0X

NTRODUCTION

In 1929, a group of historians found an amazing map drawn on a gazelle skin.

Research showed that it was a genuine document drawn in 1513 by Piri Reis, a famous admiral of the Turkish fleet in the sixteenth century.

His passion was cartography. His high rank within the Turkish navy allowed him to have a privileged access to the Imperial Library of Constantinople.

The Turkish admiral admits in a series of notes on the map that he compiled and copied the data from a large number of source maps, some of which dated back to
the fourth century BC or earlier.

The Controversy

The Piri Reis map shows the western coast of Africa, the eastern coast of South America, and the northern coast of Antarctica. The northern coastline of Antarctica is perfectly detailed. The most puzzling however is not so much how Piri Reis managed to draw such an accurate map of the Antarctic region 300 years before it was discovered, but that the map shows the coastline under the ice. Geological evidence confirms that the latest date Queen Maud Land could have been charted in an ice-free state is 4000 BC.

The official science has been saying all along that the ice-cap which covers the Antarctic is million years old.
The Piri Reis map shows that the northern part of that continent has been mapped before the ice did cover it. That should make think it has been mapped million years ago, but that's impossible since mankind did not exist at that time.

Further and more accurate studies have proven that the last period of ice-free condition in the Antarctic ended about 6000 years ago. There are still doubts about the beginning of this ice-free period, which has been put by different researchers everything between year 13000 and 9000 BC.
The question is: Who mapped the Queen Maud Land of Antarctic 6000 years ago? Which unknown civilization had the technology or the need to do that?

It is well-known that the first civilization, according to the traditional history, developed in the mid-east around year 3000 BC, soon to be followed within a millennium by the Indus valley and the Chinese ones. So, accordingly, none of the known civilizations could have done such a job. Who was here 4000 years BC, being able to do things that NOW are possible with the modern technologies?

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » February 4th, 2011, 10:49 am

i think mankind is assuming too much and making too much jhan jath and over analyzing , so what if the stones are perfectly cut or is very heavy for them to move? back in the days them didnt have anything to do so i guess carving stones was their hobby so they just perfected it and use whatever means to transport it, i dont really believe in the whole UFO thing

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » February 4th, 2011, 11:03 am

For you non-believers check out this interesting article which no scientist or historian can answer. The worlds oldest map of the planet, dead on accurate. It even show's the arctic circles when it was ice free which would have been millions of years ago. So i think we can all agree the Wright brothers were not around back then, so who was flying high up in the earths atmosphere mapping our planet, before mankind was even a thought in "GODS" mind. :?: :?: :?: 0X

NTRODUCTION

In 1929, a group of historians found an amazing map drawn on a gazelle skin.

Research showed that it was a genuine document drawn in 1513 by Piri Reis, a famous admiral of the Turkish fleet in the sixteenth century.

His passion was cartography. His high rank within the Turkish navy allowed him to have a privileged access to the Imperial Library of Constantinople.

The Turkish admiral admits in a series of notes on the map that he compiled and copied the data from a large number of source maps, some of which dated back to
the fourth century BC or earlier.

The Controversy

The Piri Reis map shows the western coast of Africa, the eastern coast of South America, and the northern coast of Antarctica. The northern coastline of Antarctica is perfectly detailed. The most puzzling however is not so much how Piri Reis managed to draw such an accurate map of the Antarctic region 300 years before it was discovered, but that the map shows the coastline under the ice. Geological evidence confirms that the latest date Queen Maud Land could have been charted in an ice-free state is 4000 BC.

The official science has been saying all along that the ice-cap which covers the Antarctic is million years old.
The Piri Reis map shows that the northern part of that continent has been mapped before the ice did cover it. That should make think it has been mapped million years ago, but that's impossible since mankind did not exist at that time.

Further and more accurate studies have proven that the last period of ice-free condition in the Antarctic ended about 6000 years ago. There are still doubts about the beginning of this ice-free period, which has been put by different researchers everything between year 13000 and 9000 BC.
The question is: Who mapped the Queen Maud Land of Antarctic 6000 years ago? Which unknown civilization had the technology or the need to do that?

It is well-known that the first civilization, according to the traditional history, developed in the mid-east around year 3000 BC, soon to be followed within a millennium by the Indus valley and the Chinese ones. So, accordingly, none of the known civilizations could have done such a job. Who was here 4000 years BC, being able to do things that NOW are possible with the modern technologies?

Postby bushwakka » February 4th, 2011, 11:09 am

Stargate, transformers.....these ppl been watching 2 much of this

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 4th, 2011, 11:09 am

hmmm how come i never saw this thread b4

i often watch it , very interesting stuff some of which there is no explanation & thinking outside d box scenarios

some of d most shocking was d puma punku , lines of nazca , Egypt battery & d 2 ancient planes ....

Postby redmanjp » February 4th, 2011, 11:13 am

mediahouse wrote:i think mankind is assuming too much and making too much jhan jath and over analyzing , so what if the stones are perfectly cut or is very heavy for them to move? back in the days them didnt have anything to do so i guess carving stones was their hobby so they just perfected it and use whatever means to transport it, i dont really believe in the whole UFO thing

they had heavy duty cranes back then to lift it? and UFO simply means that its Unidentified- could be alien could be man-made

but with billions of planets in d universe, u really think that is only 1 measly planet that have intelligent life?
Last edited by redmanjp on February 4th, 2011, 12:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 4th, 2011, 11:22 am

BlueIce wrote:its a good show to make you wonder if...

Correct.

For all we know it could be true.

Or not.

I remember hearing folks on TV talk about the fact that Mayan/Aztecs and Egyptian both building pyramids, yet they were isolated from each other - as proof that aliens influenced them to do such.

Of course, keep in mind that the earliest human dynastic civilization (Babylonians/Sumerians) built Ziggurauts (like mini pyramids) way before the advent of the Mayans or others.....so maybe it's engrained in the human mind that we should build "tall structures" to boast of our "power"? We still do that today - in the form of skyscrapers....?

Food for thought.
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on February 4th, 2011, 11:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bushwakka » February 4th, 2011, 11:25 am

^^yes i think it is more likely that it is an innate thing to be tall
everybody wanna be tall, wanna hav long p**** and generally want more grandeur

remember totem poles?

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 4th, 2011, 12:07 pm

after reading most i think if not all the religious texts i had this idea, then realised it had other ppl with it.....most things in teh bible refer to lights in the sky etc check out the vimanas ancient drawings of jesus's birth....makes sense now...to me that is...

Postby X2 » February 4th, 2011, 12:48 pm

Picasso wrote:Allyuh doh believe in God and doh believe in Aliens.. wtf allyuh really believe in den ?

Are you familiar with the Temple of VTEC ?

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » February 4th, 2011, 4:42 pm

hoss I was just skipping through channels yesterday and find it...watch one episode around 10 i think and ended up going to sleep 2am watching it on youtube...I'm not saying God don't exist...I grow up thinking that but that show really had you thinking twice....Some of the things they explained really hard to disprove and just deny it out right and especially the episode Gods and Aliens...that would make alot of sense if it happened because i'm sure if we went back in those times in a plane we have now, we would be called gods by the people...hmmm

Postby rollingstock » February 4th, 2011, 5:18 pm

Watch this and listen!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 5th, 2011, 9:06 am

very enthralling stuff!!!

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » February 5th, 2011, 10:49 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:very enthralling stuff!!!

for use of the word "enthralling"...

US Judge: 9.5
British Judge: 9.3
Russian Judge: 4.7

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 5th, 2011, 1:15 pm

addendum to above:- Russian Judge can only count up to 5 (five).....

Postby X2 » February 6th, 2011, 9:23 am

mediahouse wrote:i think mankind is assuming too much and making too much jhan jath and over analyzing , so what if the stones are perfectly cut or is very heavy for them to move? back in the days them didnt have anything to do so i guess carving stones was their hobby so they just perfected it and use whatever means to transport it, i dont really believe in the whole UFO thing

A lot of ppl don't think about this !

There was no TV, no Radio... hell, even a puppet show was few and far between. People had all the time in the world to sit and watch the stars, track movements of the sun, the moon, etc... Sailors could only navigate by mathematics, constellations and so on... they knew more about the way the world and universe works than your average educated person knows today IMHO.

There is no limit to the human mind but it takes time to develop methods. Hell... when was the first proof of recorded human history ? Just a few thousand years ago, no ? What about rumours of cities like Atlantis and other lost cultures ? If you told an African tribesman that the 'lost continent' of America had magical devices that allow people to communicate over thousands of miles in an instant and could even send images that can be viewed on mystical, hand held black boxes... well... they'd think it was God-like too.

I believe in a higher power without a doubt cuz u gotta believe in something... but ask me to show an ancient civilization a man that can walk on water and i'll show them a surfer.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » February 6th, 2011, 4:47 pm

X2 wrote:

A lot of ppl don't think about this !

There was no TV, no Radio... hell, even a puppet show was few and far between. People had all the time in the world to sit and watch the stars, track movements of the sun, the moon, etc... Sailors could only navigate by mathematics, constellations and so on... they knew more about the way the world and universe works than your average educated person knows today IMHO.

There is no limit to the human mind but it takes time to develop methods. Hell... when was the first proof of recorded human history ? Just a few thousand years ago, no ? What about rumours of cities like Atlantis and other lost cultures ? If you told an African tribesman that the 'lost continent' of America had magical devices that allow people to communicate over thousands of miles in an instant and could even send images that can be viewed on mystical, hand held black boxes... well... they'd think it was God-like too.

I believe in a higher power without a doubt cuz u gotta believe in something... but ask me to show an ancient civilization a man that can walk on water and i'll show them a surfer.

XI0000000000

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » February 6th, 2011, 4:50 pm

a friend of mine saying it was stupid and just their imagination and I said, if you open your mind and think, take a normal fighter jet right now more so take a parachute and land within a culture back then, i can bet $10000000 they will bow at your feet thinking you some kind of god

Postby sMASH » February 6th, 2011, 5:16 pm

but watch the stars all they could have, they couldn't talk about the stars they couldn't see.

there is a tribe in africa which worships a god they say came from a star in the sirus system, sirus b.
they have a symbol for it which looks like a classical ship's anchor. when it is rotated, it mimics the orbits of the sirus system. the thing is, the star they claim their god comes from sirus b which is not visible with the naked eye, it is not even visible with smaller telescopic devices.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 6th, 2011, 7:46 pm

^^^^yes I've seen that/heard about it.....interesting indeed!!!

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » February 7th, 2011, 5:25 am

Earth & our solar system is just but a speck of dust in this ever expanding thing WE call a universe. There are more grater things than us that we cannot explain and do not know! Governments & Religion do not entertain these information & facts because of Sunday offerings & monthly taxes! In other words if u did not know this already you are a SHEEP just waiting to be guided and longing to follow. World leaders (Political & Religious) know of these things & will at ANY cost keep this from u! If u choose to look at all these details, you'll find your self digging in an endless pit of shocking/unbelievable information ranging from spiritual to astronomical data keeping in mind these are only what we (Humans) discovered & put our meaning an explanations to. We are not alone in this universe & definitely not the grater species!

The universe is a hostile place! We DEVOUR to survive! So it is! So it's always been....

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 7th, 2011, 10:20 am

We are not alone in this universe & definitely not the grater species!

Folks who think we're probably the onjly living beings have no idea how vast the universe is. Imagine it takes LIGHT....LIGHT...the very thing we assume moves nearly instantaneously.....8 minutes to travel from the sun to earth.

The FASTEST "thing" (so to speak) takes 8 minutes to move from the sun to the earth, and that's just within our solar system!

Hell, the nearest STAR is 4.3 light years (I think) away from earth....light takes over 4 YEARS to reach us from the nearest star!!! And....our galaxy has billions of stars.

Plus......the universe has billions of galaxies etc etc.

So...coltspeed (despite the political twist) is right about the speck of dust analogy - in the realm of things, we probably are!

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » February 7th, 2011, 10:32 am

Alpha_2nr wrote:
We are not alone in this universe & definitely not the grater species!

Folks who think we're probably the onjly living beings have no idea how vast the universe is. Imagine it takes LIGHT....LIGHT...the very thing we assume moves nearly instantaneously.....8 minutes to travel from the sun to earth.

The FASTEST "thing" (so to speak) takes 8 minutes to move from the sun to the earth, and that's just within our solar system!

Hell, the nearest STAR is 4.3 light years (I think) away from earth....light takes over 4 YEARS to reach us from the nearest star!!! And....our galaxy has billions of stars.

Plus......the universe has billions of galaxies etc etc.

So...coltspeed (despite the political twist) is right about the speck of dust analogy - in the realm of things, we probably are!

fcuking hippie...

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 7th, 2011, 11:50 am

^^Yes, you are.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » February 7th, 2011, 11:58 am

Alpha_2nr wrote:^^Yes, you are.

FACT.....wait...wut...!?!?!

Postby redmanjp » February 7th, 2011, 12:09 pm

rollingstock wrote:Watch this and listen!

and in the same breath in another video clip he says because Carbon is a major building block of life & it is present throughout the universe then it would be foolish to declare that there isnt life anywhere else

rossi

Postby rossi » February 7th, 2011, 4:33 pm

Aliens do exist.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 7th, 2011, 4:48 pm