Re: TSA's enhanced pat down

Postby redmanjp » November 20th, 2010, 10:15 pm

just now piarco go get them scanners & yuh go get pat down there too

Postby Cjruckus » November 20th, 2010, 10:24 pm

Is it faster?

If so im all for a quick body scan instead of waiting 45 minutes for everyone to take off shoes, belts, jackets and laptop computers.

Postby DFC » November 20th, 2010, 10:28 pm

i rather a nude body scan than get feel up and get my anus probed.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » November 21st, 2010, 4:50 am

i don't know about you but i quite enjoy it... one time they even caught me with a .45 mm in my pants

TK!

Postby TK! » November 25th, 2010, 11:23 pm

zcarz wrote:i don't know about you but i quite enjoy it... one time they even caught me with a .45 mm in my pants

:shock: .45mm what? where? oh dear.

Postby crazybalhead » November 26th, 2010, 7:24 am

Cjruckus wrote:Is it faster?

If so im all for a quick body scan instead of waiting 45 minutes for everyone to take off shoes, belts, jackets and laptop computers.

That is all I'm concerned about as well. Lining up a whole forkin hour just to get in the waiting room for a flight. Steups.

Postby SR » November 26th, 2010, 10:19 am

as far as i am aware that proceedure stil stands

its just a new pat down/scan proceedure for the person themslev instead of the basic metal scanner you walk tru

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » November 26th, 2010, 10:59 am

Parvin

Postby Parvin » November 26th, 2010, 11:27 am

TK! wrote:
doc123 wrote:Bombs are turning up in people's underwear and shoes now...we can only guess as to where it they will appear next.

or is it that the USA set up these 'jockey shorts bombs' to create the "need" for such drastic security checks?

cause as ur logical self... did any of those shoe or underwear bombs looked like they could even remotely pose a threat to an aircraft?

The US security measures are a smokescreen for taking away the rights of people. they are really winning at making the "Big Brother" police state as fantasized in George Orwell's 1984.

Truth will become lies and lies will become truth. - Islamic prophecy

You do realize that an aircraft is pressurized and at 25,000 to 37,000 feet altitudes a relatively small hole in the structure is a disaster right. Although the items are small, they are capable of enough damage to bring down an aircraft and take lives.

Terrorism affects us all ... is only a matter of time till it reach Trinidad.

And yes the majority of ppl complaining are US citizens, but they so illiterate because when the 9-11 incident took place it caught them by shock and everybody was vex, now that there are efforts to deter/prevent future threats they still complaining.

So you really have to ask yourself ...

Am I gonna complain about getting pat down or screened ?

OR

Do I want to reach my destination safely and in 1 piece ?

TK!

Postby TK! » November 26th, 2010, 10:57 pm

^^ those are some good points. better safe than sorry!

zcarz

Postby zcarz » November 27th, 2010, 5:27 pm

TK! wrote:
zcarz wrote:i don't know about you but i quite enjoy it... one time they even caught me with a .45 mm in my pants

:shock: .45mm what? where? oh dear.

yea i might have to try that