Re: Legalise it!!!

Postby BlueIce » October 18th, 2010, 9:34 am

teems1 wrote:pros:
less gang warfare over drug turfs
income via taxes
income via tourism

cons:
more high people on roads - same as alcohol ...just put law inplace for driving while under d high
frequent habit users may become addicted - same as alcohol/cigs
high chance of lung cancer if smoked- and cigs are?

legalize it and manage it properly

Postby cinco » October 18th, 2010, 9:36 am

BlueIce wrote:
teems1 wrote:pros:
less gang warfare over drug turfs
income via taxes
income via tourism

cons:
more high people on roads - same as alcohol ...just put law inplace for driving while under d high
frequent habit users may become addicted - same as alcohol/cigs
high chance of lung cancer if smoked- and cigs are?

legalize it and manage it properly

DUI Driving Under the Influence ( controlled or uncontrolled substances its the same thing)

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » October 18th, 2010, 9:37 am

jm3

Postby jm3 » October 18th, 2010, 9:38 am

cinco wrote:what is the point of this poll no one will look at it and make a change anyway
alcohol is much deadlier than weed but it is legal

agreed but alchohol is popular with the masses so there is no percieved danger go and look at the alchohol related death rates compared to other drugs and yet its legal this world we live in is messed up by ignorance in power before you say it i dont smoke weed or any other drugs.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 18th, 2010, 10:39 am

Soundwave wrote:Image

yum!

Postby buzz » October 18th, 2010, 10:48 am

cigarettes are processed

have any of these so called tests been done with the good ole natural dried leaf ? yunno without teh preservatives and what not ?

Postby cinco » October 18th, 2010, 10:48 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:
Soundwave wrote:Image

yum!

dam i get paid 5
time to raise my price

Postby buzz » October 18th, 2010, 10:59 am

jm3 wrote:
cinco wrote:what is the point of this poll no one will look at it and make a change anyway
alcohol is much deadlier than weed but it is legal

agreed but alchohol is popular with the masses so there is no percieved danger go and look at the alchohol related death rates compared to other drugs and yet its legal this world we live in is messed up by ignorance in power before you say it i dont smoke weed or any other drugs.

its all about the money and what they can tax

@ one point in time alcohol was illegal and considered "drugs"

ah well

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » October 18th, 2010, 11:00 am

Postby buzz » October 18th, 2010, 11:04 am

luke skywalker

Postby luke skywalker » October 18th, 2010, 11:19 am

Everybody does smoke, have smoked or going to smoke weed anyway is best you legalize it so weed smokers won't have to deal with the criminal elements and unsafe places to get product.

Just saying.

Postby X2 » October 18th, 2010, 11:43 am

Lots and lots of misinformation as usual.

There is no added tar to marijuana... tar is ADDED to cigarette tobacco, which, when burnt, creates the carcinogens that promote growth of cancer cells in the lungs.

Marijuana has never been proven to be chemically addictive, unlike nicotine, alcohol and just about every other over and under counter drug available. (You ever seen somebody suck a d!ck for weed ?)

Honestly guys... learn some truth before you talk. Hemp, the plant, is the most versatile plant used in the past centuries. The reason it's outlawed is purely to protect capitalist pigs and cigarette manufacturers. Lack of accurate info on MJ is because the suppression of correct information is needed to keep the use of the plant down... it's done on purpose.

For years we know other legal drugs and narcotics like alcohol, uppers, downers, etc... can ALL easily kill you via overdose, much less prolonged use... you ever hear of anyone dying from an overdose of weed ?

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2010, 11:47 am

why stop at weed? shrooms, cocaine, heroine, ecstasy... what's the point in legalizing some and not all? then when some are legalized they are restricted from certain areas like cigarette, or in quantity like alco.

what they should do is a study on drugs and the effects on the person, medically and personal development. leave out deaths from gang bangers as that is not directly from the drugs but from the trade. if the drug was legal there would be no gang banging.

see what effect each or combination has, and if the benefits mitigate the negatives.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » October 18th, 2010, 11:49 am

mmmm, morphineeee....

Postby X2 » October 18th, 2010, 11:57 am

why stop at weed? shrooms, cocaine, heroine, ecstasy... what's the point in legalizing some and not all?

Well pretty much all other stuff listed there need to be processed. The processes normally require outside chemicals and oftentimes produce byproducts like poisonous gas, etc.... MJ grows naturally and can be consumed in various ways with NO added chemicals and no processes per se. The way go intended.... just like growing a watermelon or a mango.

Postby buzz » October 18th, 2010, 12:00 pm

jus now dey go say the pepper added in chow is dangerous hence mango is also therefore, dangerous :|

Postby teems1 » October 18th, 2010, 12:12 pm

There is tar in cigarettes/weed, and the act of inhaling smoke can't be harmless to the body.

I say legalize it, and use vaporizers to get your high.

https://www.wholesalevaporizers.com/

Far too many people clogging up the courts/jails because of simple marijuana possession.

As for those who say it isn't addictive, i agree, however it is very habit forming, like masturbation...

Postby Damien » October 18th, 2010, 12:32 pm

Plenty weed smokers go on to the harder stuff after a while, I could understand if it were in tablet form but not smoking it doesn't make sense to me. Curing and killing yourself one time?

Postby cinco » October 18th, 2010, 12:39 pm

Damien wrote:Plenty weed smokers go on to the harder stuff after a while

do tell....

Postby X2 » October 18th, 2010, 1:15 pm

cinco wrote:
Damien wrote:Plenty weed smokers go on to the harder stuff after a while

do tell....

Yes, please do ! Because the fallacy that MJ is a gateway drug was a lie purported by the US dept of justice in the 50's and was not based on any research.

There is tar in cigarettes/weed, and the act of inhaling smoke can't be harmless to the body.

True... smoking anything is not a healthy decision by any means.... but that is not the item of debate here...

Howevere, I do not believe there is any tar in weed, someone is welcome to prove me wrong...

Postby rollingstock » October 18th, 2010, 2:32 pm

luke skywalker wrote:Everybody does smoke, have smoked or going to smoke weed anyway is best you legalize it so weed smokers won't have to deal with the criminal elements and unsafe places to get product.

Just saying.

Yuh kiddin right?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 18th, 2010, 3:03 pm

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 18th, 2010, 3:08 pm

Marijuana and Driving: A Review of the Scientific Evidence

It is well established that alcohol increases accident risk. Evidence of marijuana’s culpability in on-road driving accidents is much less convincing.

Although cannabis intoxication has been shown to mildly impair psychomotor skills, this impairment does not appear to be severe or long lasting. In driving simulator tests, this impairment is typically manifested by subjects decreasing their driving speed and requiring greater time to respond to emergency situations.....

“In conclusion, marijuana impairs driving behavior. However, this impairment is mitigated in that subjects under marijuana treatment appear to perceive that they are indeed impaired. Where they can compensate, they do, for example by not overtaking, by slowing down and by focusing their attention when they know a response will be required. … Effects on driving behavior are present up to an hour after smoking but do not continue for extended periods.

With respect to comparisons between alcohol and marijuana effects, these substances tend to differ in their effects. In contrast to the compensatory behavior exhibited by subjects under marijuana treatment, subjects who have received alcohol tend to drive in a more risky manner. Both substances impair performance; however, the more cautious behavior of subjects who have received marijuana decreases the impact of the drug on performance, whereas the opposite holds true for alcohol.”

REFERENCE: A. Smiley. 1999. Marijuana: On-Road and Driving-Simulator Studies. In: H. Kalant et al. (Eds) The Health Effects of Cannabis. Toronto: Center for Addiction and Mental Health. Pp. 173-191.

http://www.norml.org/index.cfm?Group_ID=5450

Pot Shrinks Tumors;
Government Knew in '74

By Raymond Cushing, AlterNet

The term medical marijuana took on dramatic new meaning in February, 2000 when researchers in Madrid announced they had destroyed incurable brain tumors in rats by injecting them with THC, the active ingredient in cannabis.

The Madrid study marks only the second time that THC has been administered to tumor-bearing animals; the first was a Virginia investigation 26 years ago. In both studies, the THC shrank or destroyed tumors in a majority of the test subjects...
http://americanmarijuana.org/pot.shrinks.tumors.html

minipresident

Postby minipresident » October 18th, 2010, 5:40 pm

Yeah Man,...Legalise it! Let dem Kill Them Piggleeks! :evil:

"Long-term marijuana use suppresses the production of hormones that help regulate the reproductive system. For men, this causes decreased sperm counts and heavy users tend to experience erectile dysfunction. Even occasional use damages blood vessels making it harder for blood to flow in and out of your penis -Women may experience irregular periods from heavy marijuana use. These problems would most likely result in a decreased ability to conceive but not lead to complete infertility."

luke skywalker

Postby luke skywalker » October 18th, 2010, 8:12 pm

Damien wrote:Plenty weed smokers go on to the harder stuff after a while, I could understand if it were in tablet form but not smoking it doesn't make sense to me. Curing and killing yourself one time?

You don't know what you are talking about. You are not a smoker and a real ganga man(herbalist) will never go on to harder stuff.

Drink to much alcohol = alcohol poisoning
Pop too much pills = overdose
Smoke too much weed = Hungry like a muthafcuker+ Sleepy.

Postby rollingstock » October 18th, 2010, 8:38 pm

luke skywalker wrote:
Damien wrote:Plenty weed smokers go on to the harder stuff after a while, I could understand if it were in tablet form but not smoking it doesn't make sense to me. Curing and killing yourself one time?

You don't know what you are talking about. You are not a smoker and a real ganga man(herbalist) will never go on to harder stuff.

And you are? From your posts i would think not!

luke skywalker wrote:Everybody does smoke, have smoked or going to smoke weed anyway is best you legalize it so weed smokers won't have to deal with the criminal elements and unsafe places to get product.

Just saying.

Postby Damien » October 18th, 2010, 9:13 pm

well alyuh smoke and dead we and promote ganja smoking, how much people in trini does actually smoke ganja for medical purposes

Postby bluesteel29 » October 18th, 2010, 10:54 pm

Damien wrote:well alyuh smoke and dead we and promote ganja smoking, how much people in trini does actually smoke ganja for medical purposes

not every1 smokes it...it can also be vaporized(ecig concept) as sum1 said b4

Postby Chimera » October 18th, 2010, 11:58 pm

And if you want it compress, have it by d block
You want it seedless, pile and stock
We have it by d ounce and by d pound and by d truck
We have it by d CEPEP & d URP wuk

luke skywalker

Postby luke skywalker » October 19th, 2010, 8:11 am

luke skywalker wrote:

Yeah you know me. Didn't get the nick name Smokey for no reason. I was a smoker not anymore because of drug testing at work.
And you are? From your posts i would think not!

Just saying.