Clubs......do they discriminate?

Re: Clubs......do they discriminate?

Postby nervewrecker » September 28th, 2010, 8:35 pm

shucks, I forgot to mention dress code too lol. Its fair complexion, well groomed & neatly dressed they said ( but they stressed on the fair complexion part). I have my doubts & wont waste my time to prove them wrong but fair complexion does get you different treatment.
& I do agree with denying someone entry if they want to dress like some of those kids you see outside hi rpm.

Postby nervewrecker » September 28th, 2010, 8:41 pm

mimi007 wrote:Dress code discrimination only applies to some clubs like Zen, fed up see people get turned away from Zen because they have on the wrong kind of clothes,however, one time I went with my ex and he's very fair, he had on a polo, they let him in with a warning.....51 on the other hand is a whole next story, it doesn't matter about the dress code and I don't even think it has so much to deal with complexion, I have no idea what they chose to discriminate on, perhaps class? I don't know, but i have experienced it already. The first time I went, we waited outside for close to two hours they let in the people on guest lists and card holders,while you wait outside for hours. We were ready to go to another club, when only because my friend's sister had a hook up with someone of the 'card holders' we got in rhrough the 'private' entrance. Then another time, upstairs was empty probably about 40 people at most, and there are about 10 guys downstairs, only ladies and couples were allowed to come in, the guys waited for an hour and went Katalyst.

I personally will take my money and go elsewhere... I have no interest in standing in line and be blatantly turned down for no apparent reason. It's not my clothes, its not my skin, my money is just as good as anyone else's so what is it?

ahhhhh, well said. its the reason why I dont even waste my time to go to those places. a beer is still a beer no matter where you drink it, I not saying you have to go to a hawk & spit bar (although I lime in many) but there are some places that are quite ok & have good prices.
I not fighting up to go in some overpriced place just to be able to say I went there like all other 'never see come see' characters out here.
I look at the way some people are discriminated against in TGIF & continue to go back & spend their $$$ there. Its 10% service charge & you not getting service.

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » September 28th, 2010, 8:50 pm

slacker_jack wrote:
ahhhhh, well said. its the reason why I dont even waste my time to go to those places. a beer is still a beer no matter where you drink it, I not saying you have to go to a hawk & spit bar (although I lime in many) but there are some places that are quite ok & have good prices.
I not fighting up to go in some overpriced place just to be able to say I went there like all other 'never see come see' characters out here.
I look at the way some people are discriminated against in TGIF & continue to go back & spend their $$$ there. Its 10% service charge & you not getting service.

I've only went to TGIF once and I was not impressed! Service was deplorable and I never went back. The waiter basically ignored us for the most part, rolled his eyes, steups and the list goes on.

Postby UML » September 28th, 2010, 9:13 pm

if yuh eh RED yuh DEAD!!!...look at our ads on television.......no black oil dong injun...colour is everything in trinidad.

I went 51 twice and left and went elsewhere when i see the line....never went back!!!

evokiller

Postby evokiller » September 28th, 2010, 9:13 pm

[quote="mimi007"]Dress code discrimination only applies to some clubs like Zen, fed up see people get turned away from Zen because they have on the wrong kind of clothes,however, one time I went with my ex and he's very fair, he had on a polo, they let him in with a warning.....51 on the other hand is a whole next story, it doesn't matter about the dress code and I don't even think it has so much to deal with complexion, I have no idea what they chose to discriminate on, perhaps class? I don't know, but i have experienced it already. The first time I went, we waited outside for close to two hours they let in the people on guest lists and card holders,while you wait outside for hours. We were ready to go to another club, when only because my friend's sister had a hook up with someone of the 'card holders' we got in rhrough the 'private' entrance. Then another time, upstairs was empty probably about 40 people at most, and there are about 10 guys downstairs, only ladies and couples were allowed to come in, the guys waited for an hour and went Katalyst.

I personally will take my money and go elsewhere... I have no interest in standing in line and be blatantly turned down for no apparent reason. It's not my clothes, its not my skin, my money is just as good as anyone else's so what is it?[/quote

lol idk if i read ur stuff correctly i just quickly skimmed thru...but ur saying ur angry cuz they let in the guest list and card holders faster than yall ?
and as u said in the last line...its not ur skin,clothes or $....u culd just be making a victim of urself for no reason lolz

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » September 28th, 2010, 9:26 pm

evokiller wrote:
mimi007 wrote:Dress code discrimination only applies to some clubs like Zen, fed up see people get turned away from Zen because they have on the wrong kind of clothes,however, one time I went with my ex and he's very fair, he had on a polo, they let him in with a warning.....51 on the other hand is a whole next story, it doesn't matter about the dress code and I don't even think it has so much to deal with complexion, I have no idea what they chose to discriminate on, perhaps class? I don't know, but i have experienced it already. The first time I went, we waited outside for close to two hours they let in the people on guest lists and card holders,while you wait outside for hours. We were ready to go to another club, when only because my friend's sister had a hook up with someone of the 'card holders' we got in rhrough the 'private' entrance. Then another time, upstairs was empty probably about 40 people at most, and there are about 10 guys downstairs, only ladies and couples were allowed to come in, the guys waited for an hour and went Katalyst.

I personally will take my money and go elsewhere... I have no interest in standing in line and be blatantly turned down for no apparent reason. It's not my clothes, its not my skin, my money is just as good as anyone else's so what is it?[/quote

lol idk if i read ur stuff correctly i just quickly skimmed thru...but ur saying ur angry cuz they let in the guest list and card holders faster than yall ?
and as u said in the last line...its not ur skin,clothes or $....u culd just be making a victim of urself for no reason lolz

evokiller if my friend's sister did not came along, we would have never gotten into 51 period.I never saw the people who were outside waiting while we were waiting. 51 never has a reason for not letting you in, they just don't.

evokiller

Postby evokiller » September 28th, 2010, 9:30 pm

lolz o well das 51 yes if u really see what happened as that then wat can i say go the other clubs...

Postby AllTrac » September 28th, 2010, 9:44 pm

Hear nah, Its not about race, its about 2 things, money and who knows you (not who you know).
Bouncers and told in a nutshell to stereotype and quick judgment calls. Basically, they look at you, they look at how you dress and the amount of ladies you rolling with. If its one guy all decked out in the latest metro sheit with a bunch of high maintenance looking b!tches, they know he is coming to impress, he is going to spend and he can afford it. Let him in. Key part being the girls look high maintenance. Girls drink shots, guy buys the shots, they get drunk, makes other guys buy more shots for them, more money spending.
If its a bunch of fellas, also well dressed, looking like they can afford to spend on a couple bottles, you are in. If ah setta greasy indians looking like after 2 stag and ah triangle wine dey going to fight over rookmin. Brace.
If you come there looking liek you shop at detour (even if u adhere to the dress code) and looking like if u going to sip on one carib all night. BRACE. Doesnt matter your color.
Ive seen white boys looking like if dey now come dey ojt wuk, shirt inside pants, get brace. Money.
Im VERY sure, with the way banzai dresses, he getting in ANY club, ras and all, and he could pass for Kunta Kinte.

Moral? look like if you can afford to spend in that club and you are in, or walk in with yuh short pants but with ah bag ah de sweetest looking high maintenance b!tches, you in, if not, go parrots :lol:

devrat

Postby devrat » September 28th, 2010, 9:53 pm

Trac......ah have a question.....tell meh the truth, I is ah Indian, burnt geera complexion, latest fauhawk, smedium t shirt with "riding dirty" on it, a white coral choker and a bess lancer same color as me with a set ah 20's chrims...........yuh feel ah could get in Zen ?

Postby Trini Hookah » September 28th, 2010, 9:56 pm

i tort he take he crimz jokes to heart and went black in black on black?

Postby bushwakka » September 28th, 2010, 9:57 pm

jus switch races like MJ

devrat

Postby devrat » September 28th, 2010, 9:58 pm

^^^^who me ?

Postby Trini Hookah » September 28th, 2010, 10:00 pm

devrat wrote:^^^^who me ?

SBJ..

if i was talkin bout you i wuda tell yuh sell yuh soul to get een :|

devrat

Postby devrat » September 28th, 2010, 10:02 pm

I could only afford hawk and spit........ :| ....i know my place

evokiller

Postby evokiller » September 28th, 2010, 10:02 pm

"dey going to fight over rookmin. Brace"

mega lolz

Postby AllTrac » September 28th, 2010, 10:03 pm

devrat wrote:Trac......ah have a question.....tell meh the truth, I is ah Indian, burnt geera complexion,

:lol: :lol: :lol: ah couldnt get pass that lmao sorry :lol: :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » September 28th, 2010, 10:06 pm

devrat wrote:I could only afford hawk and spit........ :| ....i know my place

lucky # posts

Postby nervewrecker » September 28th, 2010, 10:12 pm

slacker_jack wrote:
pioneer wrote:I prefer clubs that discriminate

Keeps the unwanted elements out

Provide a safer environment for everyone

until one denied you entry, we wont hear the end of it on tuner. Just like how you spoil a pioneer deck by not reading the manual & unplugging the rca's while it was switched on & till this day the whole of trinituner cant hear the end of your rant that pioneer decks are crap.

Aaron 2NR wrote:never been denied entry either...once you adhere to the club rules, you would be allowed in....

I believe that might have to do a bit with your complexion, my classmates explained that to me. We went liming by a certain place st james side & it has another spot across the road that is owned by the same people but geared towards a different 'class'. My classmates say they get trouble to go in there a few times so they boycott it but told me people like me wont have a problem getting because of my complexion (like if I that fair skinned). I myself have seen it happening in other places other than clubs, once you are fair skinned you get different treatment.

yeh umm hmm jus like you was drunk n jivin mammy almera n crash outside ah bar in debe n callin ah tuner beggin him tuh fix yuh car before mammy come back from de states :roll:

I doh drink in debe hoss so reel & come again!

Postby nervewrecker » September 28th, 2010, 10:17 pm

I eh pm nobody :lol:

either somebody chain yuh up or you know more about me than I know about myself.

Postby foss » September 28th, 2010, 10:18 pm

AllTrac wrote:Hear nah, Its not about race, its about 2 things, money and who knows you (not who you know).
Bouncers and told in a nutshell to stereotype and quick judgment calls. Basically, they look at you, they look at how you dress and the amount of ladies you rolling with. If its one guy all decked out in the latest metro sheit with a bunch of high maintenance looking b!tches, they know he is coming to impress, he is going to spend and he can afford it. Let him in. Key part being the girls look high maintenance. Girls drink shots, guy buys the shots, they get drunk, makes other guys buy more shots for them, more money spending.
I

A time I went with two chicks, at 51.. line?? psshhh.. bouncer - this way sir.

when I went to meet ppl.. pressure..

the only place I really had a problem of getting into.. was Kataylst. D bouncer coast (on two different occasions) I cuss he and leave. Never again wit dey na

Dem feel cuz d black and bigger dan d small man dem cud buss rank.. Not a firetruck ah dat yuh hear! Worst yet, some of dem feel is dem own d club :?

good ting ah getting ol yes.. so ah cud sekkle wit ah injun ting from not so deep soute and breed she

:drinking:

Postby foss » September 28th, 2010, 10:19 pm

I personally will take my money and go elsewhere... I have no interest in standing in line and be blatantly turned down for no apparent reason. It's not my clothes, its not my skin, my money is just as good as anyone else's so what is it?

totally get what you mean.. to heck wit dem and dey coast scne.

by d way, pics? :|

Postby tr1ad » September 28th, 2010, 10:26 pm

buh d only ting foss get blank from goin in was d movado concert

Postby Rainman » September 28th, 2010, 10:27 pm

tr1ad wrote:buh d only ting foss get blank from goin in was d movado concert

Its movado ringtone and jah cure concert, you getting it mixed up.

Postby foss » September 28th, 2010, 10:31 pm

chek yuhself bfo u wreck yuhself

yuh see mi

Postby tr1ad » September 28th, 2010, 10:33 pm

foss wrote:yuh see mi ya

oh goddddd carnival come again

oh lorrrrdddd we jumpin in port of spain

Postby bluesteel29 » September 28th, 2010, 11:54 pm

SR wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:stay on allya side ah d light house

only if you promise to stay on yours

i aint d 1 complaining bout discrimination :fist:

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 29th, 2010, 12:42 am

simply dont gv a fk.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » September 29th, 2010, 7:43 am

who gives a flying sheet, if you dont like the manner in which clubs "operate" then stay da fcuk home and shut yuh kanthole!

Postby Trini Hookah » September 29th, 2010, 7:56 am

evo-STI-k wrote:who gives a flying sheet, if you dont like the manner in which clubs "operate" then stay da fcuk home and shut yuh kanthole!

1tote

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » September 29th, 2010, 8:21 am

never had problems getting in a club, only time was like a night before the holiday seens where 51 does be ramp pack
other wise just look presentable and curtious
plus walk with a hott girl, muss get in