WTK..removal of cigarette scent from car.

Re: WTK..removal of cigarette scent from car.

Postby crazybalhead » September 28th, 2010, 11:30 am

Hook, When I had the civic, it was notorious for that smell. I tried lysol, baking soda, scrubbing it.

Nothing worked. Get a "poppy" put it on yuh dash and chill oui. :lol:

I feel the only way to really get out that wed dog smell is to change the carpet.

Chemical

Postby Chemical » September 28th, 2010, 11:32 am

Thanks Neb.

Postby Hook » September 28th, 2010, 11:35 am

oh gorm boi CBH...real ting??? it goh neva come out? *steups*

Postby crazybalhead » September 28th, 2010, 11:40 am

Maybe it have better options now. perhaps taking the carpet completely out, scrubbing and a good sun out might work.

Postby Hook » September 28th, 2010, 11:41 am

:lol: daz wha ah tryin to avoid! yuh know how much fleckin work dat is?!

Postby crazybalhead » September 28th, 2010, 11:43 am

Yeah. :lol: Carry it by Elite, buy a japs and carry a six pack of assorted international beers, he's man like to tunn spanna.

Postby Hook » September 28th, 2010, 11:45 am

hahahahaha...dat go be de last time I go dey fuh anyting...de man chetnin to install a blue light in front so when we pass an see d blue light on, is to pass straight :lol:

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » September 28th, 2010, 11:56 am

Just add a sunroof in the car and exhale your smoke through the roof.... 0X

link

Postby link » September 29th, 2010, 7:18 am

AUTOGLYM AUTOFRESH
call 665-8283

Postby Trini Hookah » September 29th, 2010, 7:38 am

pee on it.

Chemical

Postby Chemical » September 29th, 2010, 11:06 am

vrampersad14 wrote:pee on it.

How bout I give you a golden shower instead ?

Postby Hook » September 29th, 2010, 11:21 am

Get a room, you two!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 29th, 2010, 8:26 pm

I had no idea about that "third hand smoke".....damn, really have to stop smoking in the car.......

Postby Hook » September 30th, 2010, 12:11 am

yeah boi Vega...real ting there..."third-hand smoke", "passive smoking", just different names...I might've remembered the science wrong from the article I read about a year back, but it's real and it's really dangerous apparently

Chemical

Postby Chemical » September 30th, 2010, 6:31 am

Bought the febreeze extra strenght, sprayed it on the seats, carpet , doors & it worked excellent. So far no cig scent.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 30th, 2010, 6:42 am

Chemical wrote:Bought the febreeze extra strenght, sprayed it on the seats, carpet , doors & it worked excellent. So far no *** scent.

racist bastard..

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 30th, 2010, 7:00 am

smoke weed,that should get rid off the cigarette smell

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » September 30th, 2010, 7:37 am

Call me 784-9290 if u want to shampoo the seats

Chemical

Postby Chemical » September 30th, 2010, 7:57 am

Karim Khan wrote:Call me 784-9290 if u want to shampoo the seats

thanx but did it already.

vrampersad14 wrote:
Chemical wrote:Bought the febreeze extra strenght, sprayed it on the seats, carpet , doors & it worked excellent. So far no *** scent.

racist bastard..

Pls. refrain from making stupid / uneducated comments you c ockhead!

Postby Sky » September 30th, 2010, 11:49 am

TRENDSETA wrote:febreeze auto and regular febreeze is the same thing imo.
Might try a home remedy
pour out some baking soda in a container and leave it in the car
baking soda absorbs odours, many people keep an open box or container in the fridge to absorb any food odors .
just keep changing the box/ container till the scent is completely gone

meanwhile.... stop smoking in the car

This works.

Did this and the car had no scent after. The thing is it had no good scent either :lol:
Jump in the car and is like you in space.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 30th, 2010, 5:52 pm

Pls. refrain from making stupid / uneducated comments you c ockhead!

after all that, i still doh have no smoky scent in my car

2ha

Nperry

Postby Nperry » September 11th, 2013, 10:24 am

Nice info

Postby Spitfir3 » September 11th, 2013, 10:40 am

real old poste :shock:
anyways since its been bumped i will add my info....i use the glade carpet cleaner to get rid of the wet carpet smell (its the only thing that worked for me)
1.sprinkle powder all over
2.let sit overnight
3.vacuum out next day

Postby Hook » September 11th, 2013, 10:49 am

As an update as well, Renuzit has a fabric refresher that really works and it's half the price of the Febreze.

Just spritz your interior with it a couple days a week and stop smoking in the car (so you don't keep reintroducing the smell back in). The scent will be gone in a couple weeks.
It even got rid of the wet carpet smell I spoke about.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 11th, 2013, 11:09 am

Renuzit cup of crystals is a pretty nice product as well.

Kept one under the sweat for a few weeks and it helps keep the smokey sent down a bit.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » September 11th, 2013, 11:15 am

Subscribed: Renuzit werkz extremely well.

I smoke in my car alot,but always with all glasses down/sunroof open.
once a week car wash and cleanout with renuzit as last part of the job.
My only problem is the damn ac filter that i cant seem to find time to replace to get rid of the midew scent on a morning. And i know its the ac filter...Time. :cry:

Postby zoom rader » September 11th, 2013, 11:20 am

Simple just bull in car

Postby Sky » September 11th, 2013, 11:47 am

Baking soda in a dish works for me. Like those salad dishes. Put the soda in and punch some holes in the cover. It removes all scents somehow. Warning: don't put this and a brand new air freshener. I'll take that scent away ass well. The car smells like absolutely nothing.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 12th, 2013, 8:33 pm

^^^ yup....coffee as well

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » September 13th, 2013, 8:32 am

The ideal method for eliminating cigarette scent from a car is to clean the entire interior to remove the source of odor such as the remnants of ash and smoke soot. After the physical cleaning of the vehicle you will then need to purify the air using a dedicated machine.

Karim Khan has all the relevant tools,equipment and experience to solve your odor problems.