Govt scraps $billion Coast Guard vessel (OPV) deal

Re: Govt scraps $billion Coast Guard vessel (OPV) deal

Postby zoom rader » September 25th, 2010, 8:23 pm

5onDfloor wrote:UML,Zoom radar while dont u guys shove it!........the canceling of these boats has nothing to do cost.......Dont be fooled by politics, the fact is that from May 24th a decision was already made to scrap this venture. Ask Uncle Jack.

how else u think Manning in mid term call a snap election?

Which leader in their right mind calls a General Election in mid term and at a time when is popularity was at a all time low.

Ask yuhself who were the Government MP's that were goin to vote with the UNC in the no-confidence against the PM.

ask yuh self who broker the deal wid the MP's

ask yuhself who paid the money and thru whom.

so while allyuh blabbering and finding all kinda excuses because yuh party in power about the boats were to costly and that they weren't delivered on time study the fact more drugs will continue to come here with guns etc etc.

more killings will take place all for what..... power? politics?

in the meantime inflation is over 16% an alltime high in 27yrs and no one aint batting an eye lid.

but what i do know is nothing that is dirty in the eyes of the creator last forever!!!!!!!!!!!!

so enjoy allyuh "WTN" period.........

The Syrians have Spoken..........................

Its not a matter to enyoy WTN period. Its a matter to put things right after 50yrs of a racist PNM goverment. We must never allow another racist PNM goverment who protected druglords and gave out contracts that are filled with corruption.It will never be PNM time again.
Inflation is 16% but who has it so? a 120day goverment?

Humes

Postby Humes » September 25th, 2010, 8:29 pm

You down with OPV?

axe

Postby axe » September 25th, 2010, 11:18 pm

This just suggest to me that 'Mr Big' bigger than you think

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » September 26th, 2010, 3:16 pm

5onDfloor wrote:UML,Zoom radar while dont u guys shove it!........the canceling of these boats has nothing to do cost.......Dont be fooled by politics, the fact is that from May 24th a decision was already made to scrap this venture. Ask Uncle Jack.

Which leader in their right mind calls a General Election in mid term and at a time when is popularity was at a all time low.

Ask yuhself who were the Government MP's that were goin to vote with the UNC in the no-confidence against the PM.

so while allyuh blabbering and finding all kinda excuses because yuh party in power about the boats were to costly and that they weren't delivered on time study the fact more drugs will continue to come here with guns etc etc.

in the meantime inflation is over 16% an alltime high in 27yrs and no one aint batting an eye lid.

but what i do know is nothing that is dirty in the eyes of the creator last forever!!!!!!!!!!!!

Its not a matter to enyoy WTN period. Its a matter to put things right after 50yrs of a racist PNM goverment. We must never allow another racist PNM goverment who protected druglords and gave out contracts that are filled with corruption.It will never be PNM time again.

u certainly did not eat your wheatties.......

When Manning said that the druglords are conspiring against him everybody laugh and say he lost his mind..........but now we see who running things..no more OPV's.

Did u read today's Express go to pages 4 & 5.

Ask yuh self why Ganga Singh never put himself back up for office?

Is it because he don't want to declare his assets and interests?

Why now the Minister of Public Utilities re-hire his den boss from 1999 (Ganga Singh) to run WASA.

Was that post ever advertise?

what was the interviewing process?

why was it done covertly?

Now we getting more juicy details about the 1999 DESALCOTT bid whom these two men were MAJOR PLAYERS along with Hafeez Karamath all of ah sudden the Minister Samuel has Alzheimer's.

When PNM lost election inflation was at a record low.......now its a record high who else to blame? If i sell u a car and three months later u blown the engine all because u prefer to bling it up instead of maintaining it is that my fault?

The PPP prefer to play with the public psyche thru Ramlogan's tirade and the election Billboards that are still littered along the highways...we all know of PNM's corruption that's why they lost the election so get down to brass tax and deal with OUR FUTURE!

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 26th, 2010, 4:11 pm

^^ yuh cyah blow ah engine by not maintaining it for 3 months UNLESS DE CAR ENGINE WASN'T GOOD IN DE FIRST PLACE.
lmao

Postby eliteauto » September 26th, 2010, 4:14 pm

nismoid wrote:^^ yuh cyah blow ah engine by not maintaining it for 3 months UNLESS DE CAR ENGINE WASN'T GOOD IN DE FIRST PLACE.
lmao

Fanboyism FTL and on an automotive website that you typed is utter jackassness

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » September 26th, 2010, 4:29 pm

eliteauto wrote:
nismoid wrote:^^ yuh cyah blow ah engine by not maintaining it for 3 months UNLESS DE CAR ENGINE WASN'T GOOD IN DE FIRST PLACE.
lmao

Fanboyism FTL and on an automotive website that you typed is utter jackassness

Postby wagonrunner » September 26th, 2010, 8:35 pm

lmao

eh heh?
while your engine is cold start your car. keep foot planted on gas for lets say 15mins. repeat over as said 3 month period.

theorists, please do not respond.

Postby zoom rader » September 27th, 2010, 10:29 am

5onDfloor wrote:

u certainly did not eat your wheatties.......

When Manning said that the druglords are conspiring against him everybody laugh and say he lost his mind..........but now we see who running things..no more OPV's.

Did u read today's Express go to pages 4 & 5.

Ask yuh self why Ganga Singh never put himself back up for office?

Is it because he don't want to declare his assets and interests?

Why now the Minister of Public Utilities re-hire his den boss from 1999 (Ganga Singh) to run WASA.

Was that post ever advertise?

what was the interviewing process?

why was it done covertly?

Now we getting more juicy details about the 1999 DESALCOTT bid whom these two men were MAJOR PLAYERS along with Hafeez Karamath all of ah sudden the Minister Samuel has Alzheimer's.

When PNM lost election inflation was at a record low.......now its a record high who else to blame? If i sell u a car and three months later u blown the engine all because u prefer to bling it up instead of maintaining it is that my fault?

The PPP prefer to play with the public psyche thru Ramlogan's tirade and the election Billboards that are still littered along the highways...we all know of PNM's corruption that's why they lost the election so get down to brass tax and deal with OUR FUTURE!
Dude once again u dont know what u are speaking of. There was never any deals with Desacott.,The goverment does not own and has never put one red cent into desalcaott. Desacott is a private company owned by G.E and karamath.There was never any corruption with desacott.The PNM painted an image of corruption and the courts threw the case out. Did u all know that desal sells water to wasa at $4 a yard and wasa sells it at $7.50.The goverment got a private company to build a water plant at the private company own funds at $120 Million US. No tax payers was ever used in Desalcott.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 27th, 2010, 12:41 pm

^^ dont bother to explain anything to dem kants nah, leave then in their own stupidity.
after all they still have 4yrs and 8 months to suck salt

Postby RASC » September 27th, 2010, 12:59 pm

Everyone knows the proceeds from the selling of drugs is the single biggest contributing factor(besides Jack Warner) to the running of the UNC from since the beginning of time.

I dunno why some people keep burying their heads in the sand. All of a sudden OPV's cost too much...yet "CRIME" is the number one most important priority so says KAMLA the ass...allyuh good yes. Their donkey braying they listening.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 27th, 2010, 2:32 pm

I still waiting to see what has been accomplished in the PP 120 day plan :roll:

Postby zoom rader » September 27th, 2010, 2:43 pm

TriniVdub wrote:I still waiting to see what has been accomplished in the PP 120 day plan :roll:

Yeah dude, and the public needs to know what has the PNM done for the past 50years

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » September 27th, 2010, 3:06 pm

TriniVdub wrote:I still waiting to see what has been accomplished in the PP 120 day plan :roll:

Yeah dude, and the public needs to know what has the PNM done for the past 50years

look around you for the answer...the very air u breathe and office u sit in is because of the PNM. cant be anyone else because they here 50yrs ent!

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » September 27th, 2010, 3:17 pm

Inflation at an record high 16% and rising

and no word on how they are going to address this.

Postby zoom rader » September 27th, 2010, 3:28 pm

5onDfloor wrote:

Inflation at an record high 16% and rising

and no word on how they are going to address this.

Once again u speak of what u know nothing about. Inflation was caused by the PNM overheating the econmy by spending big on useless things. To solve inflation u need to stop spending on useless things. This is why all of PNM projects has to stop. cut backs on spending have to be made. You cannot slove inflation in 120days that took 50 years to build by the PNM.

Postby zoom rader » September 27th, 2010, 3:31 pm

5onDfloor wrote:

look around you for the answer...the very air u breathe and office u sit in is because of the PNM. cant be anyone else because they here 50yrs ent!

Dude, God put this air for me to breathe and the PNM wanted to give me smelter air to breathe. I am not like the PNM , i dont sit in office.I work

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » September 27th, 2010, 4:01 pm

i agree with zoom rader. you cant blame the PP for inflation. wild gov't spending coupled with severe neglect of agriculture,water supply and drainage lead to inflation.

if you want to give the PNM the glory of everything done in the past 50yrs then you have to give them the detriment and i pretty sure the detriments outweigh the benefits

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » September 27th, 2010, 4:04 pm

5onDfloor wrote:

Dude, God put this air for me to breathe and the PNM wanted to give me smelter air to breathe. I am not like the PNM , i dont sit in office.I work

watever makes u tick.PNM aint do one fart.......whatever development that happened from 1962 to present was because of Peter Pan and Bo nancy.....

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 27th, 2010, 4:15 pm

what I asked has nothing to do with what the PNM did or did not do. I voted for the PP hoping for change yet nothing has been done other than make blank statements and fulfill empty promises.

You guys need to stop bringing up PNM whenever someone ask a question or makes a statement about the current government. The fact is the PNM is no longer in power get over it.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » September 27th, 2010, 4:22 pm

SiR8081 wrote:i agree with zoom rader. you cant blame the PP for inflation. wild gov't spending coupled with severe neglect of agriculture,water supply and drainage lead to inflation.

if you want to give the PNM the glory of everything done in the past 50yrs then you have to give them the detriment and i pretty sure the detriments outweigh the benefits

so why u cant blame PP for inflation? what have they done but give us sensationalism since they are in office (Outside of the Flooding which provide a great Photo-Op). As i said before, PNM lost election because of the corruption and the people has spoken and voted them out of office.

All the PP has done since assuming office is campaign, deal with what is important ( the economy)and then u will have all the time to talk about the corruption of the PNM, but noooooo instead Anil Ramlogan only blowing steam every monday morning abt some alleged corrupt PNM contract but yet he tip toeing around the Ish & Steve Extradition case and in the mean time inflation has gotten to record highs.

Its obvious the PP was not prepared for victory much less to govern and it seems the novelty has yet to woreoff.

When Obama won election u see him galavanting about Bush mishandling over the last 8 yrs?No. He got down to brass tax and grab the reigns and dealt with what was at hand and that was leading America and by extension the world out of a grim economic situation.

So dont come hear and insult my intelligencxe about is PNM to blame for inflation, how long wid u play that tune?

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » September 27th, 2010, 4:25 pm

PNM 4life

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 27th, 2010, 6:02 pm

Well said 5onDfloor!!

Postby bushwakka » September 27th, 2010, 6:06 pm

dis gov't gone mad, cancelling everything toot bagai, why de fack dey doh cancel deyself

Postby eliteauto » September 27th, 2010, 6:18 pm

5onDfloor wrote:
SiR8081 wrote:i agree with zoom rader. you cant blame the PP for inflation. wild gov't spending coupled with severe neglect of agriculture,water supply and drainage lead to inflation.

so why u cant blame PP for inflation? what have they done but give us sensationalism since they are in office (Outside of the Flooding which provide a great Photo-Op). As i said before, PNM lost election because of the corruption and the people has spoken and voted them out of office.

All the PP has done since assuming office is campaign, deal with what is important ( the economy)and then u will have all the time to talk about the corruption of the PNM, but noooooo instead Anil Ramlogan only blowing steam every monday morning abt some alleged corrupt PNM contract but yet he tip toeing around the Ish & Steve Extradition case and in the mean time inflation has gotten to record highs.

Its obvious the PP was not prepared for victory much less to govern and it seems the novelty has yet to woreoff.

When Obama won election u see him galavanting about Bush mishandling over the last 8 yrs?No. He got down to brass tax and grab the reigns and dealt with what was at hand and that was leading America and by extension the world out of a grim economic situation.

So dont come hear and insult my intelligencxe about is PNM to blame for inflation, how long wid u play that tune?

Excellently put, the fanboys feel that everyone who questions this CURRENT Gov't is a PNM but these myopic sycophants not seeing that what WE voted for is not happening, this Gov't appears to not be equipped for the victory they got and are floundering miserably
The "parasitic oligarchy" has returned to play themselves, the AG is blowing smoke up citizens ass what bullsh!t statements made under the cover of parliamentary privilege but cannot go any further.
Many real nationalists and patriots are now disenchanted and disappointed by what they see

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » September 27th, 2010, 6:48 pm

5onDfloor wrote:

so why u cant blame PP for inflation?

the biggest driver of inflation right now in T&T are food prices. years of neglect under the PNM have led to an food import bill of TT$4B. that is a fact.

what neglect? no one could have predicted a drought but the gov't claiming to have 2020Vision could have at least tried to be said 1st world and cater for such a circumstance. but they are not wizards and i can forgive them for that. wrt the flooding, that destroyed what remained of food crops and continued on to destroy livestock, that is imo unforgiveable. they had ample time to clear waterways and drains and yet they did not. this gov't has had to become a reactive gov't in that respect than a proactive one.

as for when they are going to get off the campaign trail and get down to brass tax. i honestly dont know. you would have to ask them. but to tell you the truth i dont think kamla even knows. i think she is afraid to make a decision b/c it may lead to mistake. i want to see legislation being introduced. our laws have been outdated for what, about a decade or two now? i want to see crime legislation passed governing gang activity and white collar crime. i want to see how sautt is restructured. i want to see how crime is at the forefront of the burner yet the OPVs have been abandoned not only leaving our borders at ransom but those of our CARICOM neighbours whose security we are responsible for and furthermore chances are that BAE systems will take the gov't to court and they(gov't) will lose the case and have to buy them still. maybe is a ploy for the AG's friends in england to make a money. i dont know.

why did kamla talk about the children's life fund and ask for money for it(lifefund) and in the same breath say that T&T is open for business. in one hand you make it look like we are poor or have a freeness mentality and then say we are ready for business. i dont know about you but i have many questions as well.

just make sure and note that i am no fanboy of any party.

eliteauto wrote:
5onDfloor wrote:

Excellently put, the fanboys feel that everyone who questions this CURRENT Gov't is a PNM but these myopic sycophants not seeing that what WE voted for is not happening, this Gov't appears to not be equipped for the victory they got and are floundering miserably
The "parasitic oligarchy" has returned to play themselves, the AG is blowing smoke up citizens ass what bullsh!t statements made under the cover of parliamentary privilege but cannot go any further.
Many real nationalists and patriots are now disenchanted and disappointed by what they see

you right eliteauto i am a PP fanboy!!!

SiR8081 wrote:we heading in the right direction to fight crime, the drug trade, human smuggling, protecting our borders, gun smuggling, protecting our fishermen, replacing our obsolete fleet etc etc etc.

good job kamla!!!

zoom rader wrote:Mr SiR8081, I hope u are attending PNM clown school. Anyway every contract PNM gives out is full of corruption and are always overpriced.The tax payers need value for money. u can buy the most expensive military/police equipment but u are going to end up with donkeys operating these equipment that will suit no purpose to us.

SiR8081 wrote:hahaha i know that one was coming where someone was going to call me a PNM just b/c i do not accept the word of the PP as the holy scripture.

Postby eliteauto » September 27th, 2010, 6:58 pm

reading and comprehension is not the same thing clearly

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » September 27th, 2010, 7:08 pm

eliteauto wrote:reading and comprehension is not the same thing clearly

:phonics:
Last edited by SiR8081 on February 9th, 2011, 4:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 27th, 2010, 7:10 pm

Kamla is the biggest mistake since Eric Williams

Postby zoom rader » September 27th, 2010, 8:19 pm

TriniVdub wrote:Kamla is the biggest mistake since Eric Williams

well tell us dude, Why ur Prime Minister is the biggest mistake since Williams.Please provide facts