Local Rap Artistes demand their royalties

mars

Re: Local Rap Artistes demand their royalties

Postby mars » September 10th, 2010, 1:58 am

COTT uses the same software AFAIK. Also, the USA is the only country in the world (beside Trini) to have more than one collection agency.

Postby Razkal » September 10th, 2010, 11:29 am

any local 'artist' that raps with a damn yankee accent deserves to be paying the listening population for defiling their ear space.

"run my chune".....everytime i hear that sheit on the radio i feel like slapping someone.

Vmax is a young biter, biting phrases and whole lines from Demigodz, Immortal Technique...atleast he knows what's good hiphop to listen too..

extreme, X-games style LOL and a olympic ROFL @ pioneer loving trance (doop tss doop tss doop tss) and saying hiphop ain't real music! AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAHHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAA *breathe aks...* AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHHAA!

Postby Rooki3 » September 10th, 2010, 1:01 pm

wagonrunner wrote:so COTT is the TTASA of local music then.

i dont watch videos, when "listening" to music.
and i sorry, but that track lost me at autotune.

this episode was epic, man end up selling crack :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby SR » September 10th, 2010, 11:38 pm

roflmao at COTT

Postby Morpheus » September 11th, 2010, 12:39 am

ROFL @ pioneer loving trance (doop tss doop tss doop tss) and saying hiphop ain't real music!

^^Thank You

Postby Morpheus » September 11th, 2010, 12:55 am

Wicked Beat and the chorus smooth. Video is real tata though :lol: It kinda old though

The Bad? They REAL bite off of Wu-Tang Clan. Wheyyyy. Don't even have to wonder if they're fans of the Clan.

Postby Razkal » September 11th, 2010, 9:05 am

Razkal wrote:any local 'artist' that raps with a damn yankee accent deserves to be paying the listening population for defiling their ear space.

"run my chune".....everytime i hear that sheit on the radio i feel like slapping someone.

Vmax is a young biter, biting phrases and whole lines from Demigodz, Immortal Technique...atleast he knows what's good hiphop to listen too..

extreme, X-games style LOL and a olympic ROFL @ pioneer loving trance (doop tss doop tss doop tss) and saying hiphop ain't real music! AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAHHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAA *breathe aks...* AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHHAA!

U still ain't make it big on the local rock scene?

Guess the wallet chains, piercings tatts n balck nail polish eh cuttin it then

Damn, n i thought pop rock was de other day :|

i was never trying to make it big on the rock scene lol....i finished uwi with hons when the nail polish, wallet chains was sharing out....i guess they handed out a cascada cd or two also which distracted you a bit..

pop rock was the other day, and there's still more talent to be found in mediocre instrument playing than watching one man play (by play i mean press play) 7 different versions of the same doop tss doop tss doop tss whole night in zen :lol:

Postby buzz » September 11th, 2010, 10:54 am

Razkal wrote:any local 'artist' that raps with a damn yankee accent deserves to be paying the listening population for defiling their ear space.

depends meng on your target IMO

If you wanna appeal to the locals then sing err rap in your local tongue, If you wanna appeal to the american rap fans then, sound american :| which sort of sucks really cuz you'll be essentially frontin' ( <-- See what i did tharre ? ) cuz IMO rap is supposed to be erm "natural" i suppose and frontin' (did it again tee hee) doesn't cut it

then down side to that is how far are you gonna get sin.. rappin in trini dialect

i mean reggae artists don't have to worry about changing the way they sing but i suppose that way of singing came with genre to begin with, it also helps make it what it is

oh what teh fcuk am i speaking about anyway

metal FTMFW

Remy9

Postby Remy9 » September 11th, 2010, 12:49 pm

i dont beleive artists nebula or nessa are involved in dis... if dey now startin up in the music game dey musby dam happy dey gettin airplay an shyt, anyway kingz ah d city owned... 868

ingalook

Postby ingalook » September 11th, 2010, 1:54 pm

Props to the local rappers... I can actually listen to some of these songs but...

If I had a radio station I NOT playing allyuh music... why play local music and pay when I can play foreign music for free???

Postby buzz » September 11th, 2010, 3:36 pm

^^ always wondered about that

is that legal ?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » September 11th, 2010, 3:41 pm

buzz wrote:^^ always wondered about that

is that legal ?

"Legal" by Trinidad laws I'm sure... not by the standard of the rest of the world