WTK UWI apartments

Re: WTK UWI apartments

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 5th, 2011, 10:40 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Op, as a guild member come the new semester or even before orientation we are trying to make new students get accommodated easy,so you would see a bunch of us around giving out the info on campus as soon as summer classes finish,so just be on the look out.

link ah safe park fuh ah bruther wen he come to visit he female friends nah?

that's not a problem,if for a real good cause,so iz no scene :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby M_2NR » July 5th, 2011, 10:44 pm

People still taking on pioneer and his up and coming wannabe minions? :lol:

VexXx Dogg, good link that! Forgot about that venue. (oasis)

OP, good luck with your hunt. Don't just look at the cost. Look at the facilities and how close/far it is etc. If you can have a proper meeting with the owner of the place as well to get to know how they are as well will be good.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 5th, 2011, 10:47 pm

shake d livin, pm me any info you all have plz in accommodation, wont be in the country around Orientation time either I think. Would be greatly appreciated, especially if you know of anywhere for Med Students, i'd appreciate that ALOT.

ArMouR - Honestly, I'd say the area around gateboys is more unsafe at night, know alot of people that got robbed there, but the people I know living around Spec all go home together, so they have their crowds for somewhat security. Owning a car while renting is also another issue, heard alot about break-ins and people losing decks, speakers and amps. But that can be avoided by passing a lil $2-$3 for a piper every now and then to "watch your car" :lol:

Postby Bizzare » July 5th, 2011, 10:48 pm

ArMouR, you iz brokez. I iz poor too so tek no offense.

ArMouR

Postby ArMouR » July 5th, 2011, 10:50 pm

vrampersad14 - Ahhh, thanks for the info. Well since I was in UWI back in 2002, gateboys always have some kinda crime. I hear men does loss cars left and right there. I will take that into consideration as well. Strangely enough, you'd think that with the amount of tax payer's children and tax payer's themselves that go to UWI, it would have at least a decent enough police post and some patrols but then again... hear what... better I not take about the police in this forum nah.

Postby nervewrecker » July 5th, 2011, 10:56 pm

note to self: doh meet she by gateboys....

ArMouR

Postby ArMouR » July 5th, 2011, 10:58 pm

nervewrecker - LOL...

Postby S_2NR » July 6th, 2011, 4:29 am

good thing not cheap.

uwi hilton (orange building) is good.
$2800/ month for A/C, 24hr security with surveillance cameras, private bath (hot and cold) and backup tanks for when water gone (which is regular in that area).

Parents buy me a car and i fedup take traffic and fight up for park in uwi. lookin for an apartment as well rite now.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 6th, 2011, 5:55 am

I swear UWI hilton was much more than that :|

Postby S_2NR » July 6th, 2011, 6:08 am

vrampersad14 wrote:I swear UWI hilton was much more than that :|

no..its 2800..was gonna start staying there in may but decided to wait till september.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 6th, 2011, 6:33 am

And parking doh be bad, unless you reaching to school after 10, then is salt iymc.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 6th, 2011, 6:36 am

vrampersad14 wrote:shake d livin, pm me any info you all have plz in accommodation, wont be in the country around Orientation time either I think. Would be greatly appreciated, especially if you know of anywhere for Med Students, i'd appreciate that ALOT.

ArMouR - Honestly, I'd say the area around gateboys is more unsafe at night, know alot of people that got robbed there, but the people I know living around Spec all go home together, so they have their crowds for somewhat security. Owning a car while renting is also another issue, heard alot about break-ins and people losing decks, speakers and amps. But that can be avoided by passing a lil $2-$3 for a piper every now and then to "watch your car" :lol:

If you get a spot by gateboys, link up with the "medication supplies guy",richie from next to gateboys, usually takes a $20 a week to look over your shoulder...

Postby S_2NR » July 6th, 2011, 6:38 am

vrampersad14 wrote:And parking doh be bad, unless you reaching to school after 10, then is salt iymc.

JFK car park is full by 8.
I always park there cause its close to engineering.
Parking + traffic is too much stress IMO. Rather get an apartment, wake up 30 mins before class and still reach to class on time while not having to worry about traffic or parking.

Postby cinco » July 6th, 2011, 7:25 am

2nr gettin sorf oui
a girl come lookin fuh apartments near uwi and no one offer their bedroom or ask if eet fat??? :|

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 6th, 2011, 7:35 am

:? Wait! People have cars and they still have to rent a place near UWI? What's the point of having the car?

You all children have it good. Probably that is why when you all come into the working world you all still expect to be spoon fed.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 6th, 2011, 8:30 am

S_2NR wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:And parking doh be bad, unless you reaching to school after 10, then is salt iymc.

JFK car park is full by 8.
I always park there cause its close to engineering.
Parking + traffic is too much stress IMO. Rather get an apartment, wake up 30 mins before class and still reach to class on time while not having to worry about traffic or parking.

Gateboys parking ftw yes, relatively safe, although a girl got raped there :(

And JFK parking? Leave that for Soc Sci men na :lol:

Postby S_2NR » July 6th, 2011, 8:36 am

really dont like the idea of parking next to a bar so jfk car park for me.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 6th, 2011, 8:38 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote::? Wait! People have cars and they still have to rent a place near UWI? What's the point of having the car?

You all children have it good. Probably that is why when you all come into the working world you all still expect to be spoon fed.

Ditto!!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 6th, 2011, 8:51 am

3/4 of uwi's students are spoilt and cant do sheit by themselves because they all spoilt, the next 1/4 is the rest who make it through the hard way,I am proud to say I am in the last 1/4.

Postby S_2NR » July 6th, 2011, 8:57 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:3/4 of uwi's students are spoilt and cant do sheit by themselves because they all spoilt, the next 1/4 is the rest who make it through the hard way,I am proud to say I am in the last 1/4.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 6th, 2011, 8:57 am

I een de las fifth :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 6th, 2011, 9:23 am

S_2NR wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:3/4 of uwi's students are spoilt and cant do sheit by themselves because they all spoilt, the next 1/4 is the rest who make it through the hard way,I am proud to say I am in the last 1/4.

:roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby S_2NR » July 6th, 2011, 9:26 am

take a double dose if the first dose doh work for yu. :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 6th, 2011, 9:31 am

padna you just sell out yuh self,clearly you take offense by me saying that 3/4 students are spoilt and like you happen to be one of them.I couldn't care less what you think.

Postby S_2NR » July 6th, 2011, 9:38 am

hoss..yu was beatin up and trollin..
i nt "selling out" myself cause i doh care what ppl think.

this thread is about uwi apartments and u come with this..

Hence, d enos and dosage!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 6th, 2011, 9:44 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote::? Wait! People have cars and they still have to rent a place near UWI? What's the point of having the car?

that was a reply to this msg,and clearly you the only one who take offense from it,so you just described that you fall in this category when you lashed out. I know the thread is about apartments that's why I'm helping some of the fellow tuners here.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 6th, 2011, 9:45 am

and just to let you know the general public at UWI can vouch for my statement,it has been debated for a few years now.

Postby cinco » July 6th, 2011, 9:45 am

real beatin up inside here yes

Postby S_2NR » July 6th, 2011, 9:46 am

"lashed out"? :lol: :lol: :lol:

ok shake d livin wake d dead