dregz

Re: Church plans Quran-burning event

Postby dregz » August 4th, 2010, 5:16 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:
silver wrote:The church is of course entitled to their opinion....but i would never condone burning any other religion's holy book....they have given their own church a bad name....and spread hate instead of love....

I agree!

x2.

x3

dregz

Postby dregz » August 4th, 2010, 5:25 pm

pioneer wrote:But there are many prominent local mosques/imam that preach hate/violence against "the west" and "westernization"...yet all of them wearing clothes from "the west" and using western technology

I am a prominent member of the Islamic faith. Show me any Imam who preaches hate to the west, so that my organisation may confront him and TRY to show him and his followers that Islam does not condone or commend, in any form or fashion, the causation of or to preach hatred and harm to anyone.
If u have no proof of what you stated above then kindly refrain from such statements.

Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2010, 5:27 pm

megadoc1=Pastor Terry Jones?

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 4th, 2010, 5:29 pm

i for one am a christian and don't support this...

whatever happened to win ppl over with love if you dont agree with their teachings?

Postby Damien » August 4th, 2010, 5:36 pm

ShIvAm wrote:Religion is the worst ting that ever happened to this earth!!!!

nah is the people who dont understand religion is the worst

dregz

Postby dregz » August 4th, 2010, 5:38 pm

dregz wrote:
pioneer wrote:But there are many prominent local mosques/imam that preach hate/violence against "the west" and "westernization"...yet all of them wearing clothes from "the west" and using western technology

I am a prominent member of the Islamic faith. Show me any Imam who preaches hate to the west, so that my organisation may confront him and TRY to show him and his followers that Islam does not condone or commend, in any form or fashion, the causation of or to preach hatred and harm to anyone.
If u have no proof of what you stated above then kindly refrain from such statements.

You ever heard Imran Hosein talk?

that man is a classic example of an ignorant extremist

He does be all over Trinidad

He once said trini muslims are so caught up in being westernized that they sending their daughters to university and trying to educate them, that this practice is wrong and they should get them married from a young age and make chiren because when they older "no man gonna want them".

Thank you,
All efforts will be made to contact him.
On the few occasions i heard him he did not go out of bounds, but i guess the pressure off people who will correct him sitting in his audience would ensure he keeps on the straight and narrow.
I thank you once again pioneer.

Postby AllTrac » August 4th, 2010, 5:53 pm

burn it, i dont care, they could throw in all those other religion holy books to, including theirs, those books are written by man anyway, claiming to be the word of god.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 4th, 2010, 6:35 pm

dregz wrote:

There was a speech by Maulana Imran N Hosein shown on IBN where he stated that the island that the anti-christ (dajaal) is on currently is Great Britain. His speech had anti-western sentiment in it including the suggestion that America and the UK are funding the work of the anti-christ by supporting Isreal.

Alot of people accept his teachings while alot of people also reject it.
Still interesting to listen to.

Postby Rooki3 » August 4th, 2010, 6:40 pm

tr1ad wrote:
DFC wrote:Image

and this small crowd fits in the equation how?

how much ppl needed to do a suicide bombing that will hurt?

20,000 ?

NO

1!!!

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » August 4th, 2010, 6:43 pm

dregz wrote:

There was a speech by Maulana Imran N Hosein shown on IBN where he stated that the island that the anti-christ (dajaal) is on currently is Great Britain. His speech had anti-western sentiment in it including the suggestion that America and the UK are funding the work of the anti-christ by supporting Isreal.

you have a link to the speech?

Alot of people accept his teachings while alot of people also reject it.
Still interesting to listen to.

Postby Greypatch » August 4th, 2010, 7:40 pm

He once said trini muslims are so caught up in being westernized that they sending their daughters to university and trying to educate them, that this practice is wrong and they should get them married from a young age and make chiren because when they older "no man gonna want them".

how old we talking about here ?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 4th, 2010, 7:50 pm

:stalk:

boy this is gonna be some drama, could her the explosions now

Postby buzz » August 4th, 2010, 8:03 pm

i am not surprised

if non-believers could still be burned at the stake they would

then they look down on islam

disgusting

Postby M_2NR » August 4th, 2010, 8:41 pm

lol!!! another moslem ched... YES!!!!!!!!!!!

jusme

Postby jusme » August 4th, 2010, 9:02 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:Allyuh need to watch this movie dread.

Good movie.

endorsed

Postby Rooki3 » August 4th, 2010, 9:09 pm

jusme wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:

Good movie.

endorsed

*warms up Utorrent*

36 mins. left!!!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 4th, 2010, 9:11 pm

SR wrote:so in other words is this how all catholics think based on their religious beleifs

if not then why have many blamed all muslims for the actions of a few

I don't think this qualifies as a generalized catholic thought pattern. Its just ignorant red necks / american's... :wink:

They should set fire to their own church in the process. 'God' 'Allah' 'Zeus' 'Buddha' 'Insert random religious figure' might be sending them a message.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » August 4th, 2010, 9:17 pm

lol ,, megadoc and bluefete have shares in dat church aw wuh

turbohead

Postby turbohead » August 4th, 2010, 9:26 pm

dont know if it was mentined aready but when they burn the Quran do me as muslim have to hate or despise all the christians because a small group of radicals decided to do such an act? cuz dat is exactly wat the did. i am not supporting any extremist group of any kind but that pastor is just pure dumb. how much different of hate is he trying to preach against islam dat he himself is claimin dat islam is so called based on.

Postby Cjruckus » August 4th, 2010, 11:04 pm

Again, if Al-Queda take responsibility for the 9/11 attacks in the name of Islam, then this would be a very big deal.

but they used extreme measures to prove their point (Killing 2,000 innocent people). So how many are going to get hurt in a book burning?

dregz

Postby dregz » August 5th, 2010, 12:29 am

pioneer, I am still banned from Trinimuslims.com, they speak and wana lay down rules with put proper understanding of certain things, most of their ideals and logic are narrow minded and i dont support them.
Ohh and Cjruckus, jus for argument sake (i not defending any1 here), there is no proof that Al-Queda did anything wrt 9/11, infact the recent evidence points more to the US government than any other organisation....jus sayin....

Postby shogun » August 5th, 2010, 12:57 am

^^I've heard the conspiracy theories that point to the U.S government being the ones that orchestrated the 9/11 tragedy and i don't believe it.I just can't wrap my mind around George Bush and the rest of those jokers (yes! including the diabolical Cheney)being able to pull off something that big..i do think though they used it as an opportunity to invade Iraq and take control of the oil.
And there is no such thing as Al-Qaeda.This is just a term the U.S government came up with to describe anyone they perceive as a terrorist or affiliated to a terrorist organization.Which is why no organization,so named,has come forward so far.

Postby Rooki3 » August 5th, 2010, 1:11 am

illuminati

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 5th, 2010, 1:27 am

they should throw in some other religious books in there as well.

pinks

Postby pinks » August 5th, 2010, 1:51 am

Rooki3 wrote:
jusme wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:

Good movie.

endorsed

*warms up Utorrent*

36 mins. left!!!

mee too :D

TK!

Postby TK! » August 5th, 2010, 2:53 am

i say dey try to take the kaaba one time and done de story... lewwe see which side God on ...

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » August 5th, 2010, 6:40 am

Hi
I am a Muslim and i have been reading this trend and saw the report. I believe in Islam and don't believe what they are doing is right,if i am wrong, but here is my twist to this:
The us government have been hunting Al Kida for a long time unsuccessfully, this action looks like
cheese to a rat, something to draw attention to extremist, Muslims whom know their religion know Islam is not a book but is inside their hearts and we are servant and supposed to be very humble,
and this ploy is orchestrated by the government to draw (possibly al kida )extrimist out, its a very bold and risky move
which can go both ways, and i don't believe they will burn actual Koran but blank books to pull attention. It is sad when one of my good friend and co worker cant carry his bible to the middle east, epically Saudi Arabia.

Also i didnt see this movie Unthinkable but i hear it real badd
i have to get it

Postby Rainman » August 5th, 2010, 7:12 am

Pablo660 wrote:Hi
I am a Muslim and i have been reading this trend and saw the report. I believe in Islam and don't believe what they are doing is right,if i am wrong, but here is my twist to this:
The us government have been hunting Al Kida for a long time unsuccessfully, this action looks like
cheese to a rat, something to draw attention to extremist, Muslims whom know their religion know Islam is not a book but is inside their hearts and we are servant and supposed to be very humble,
and this ploy is orchestrated by the government to draw (possibly al kida )extrimist out, its a very bold and risky move
which can go both ways, and i don't believe they will burn actual Koran but blank books to pull attention. It is sad when one of my good friend and co worker cant carry his bible to the middle east, epically Saudi Arabia.

Also i didnt see this movie Unthinkable but i hear it real badd
i have to get it

Junior division?

Postby cinco » August 5th, 2010, 7:18 am

i say let them burn the quran
just make sure they do it inside the church :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » August 5th, 2010, 7:38 am

Samuel L Jackson, still has it, he's one bad mofo, dude jus slit the woman throat