Re: Wyclef Jean to run for President of Haiti

Postby AllTrac » August 4th, 2010, 8:48 pm

who cares

Postby Damien » August 4th, 2010, 8:51 pm

hoss you really want somebody who sing a song with movado run a country?

Postby Rooki3 » August 4th, 2010, 8:51 pm

anybody who posts in this thread cares

Postby Rooki3 » August 4th, 2010, 8:52 pm

Damien wrote:hoss you really want somebody who sing a song with movado run a country?

you rather a drunk indo trini???

Postby tr1ad » August 4th, 2010, 8:53 pm

yet again Damien shows lack of intelligence

and zcarz, so Arnold should have stuck to movies?

Damien where was Arnold's career?

Postby Damien » August 4th, 2010, 8:57 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
Damien wrote:hoss you really want somebody who sing a song with movado run a country?

you rather a drunk indo trini???

i not sure nah

Postby Damien » August 4th, 2010, 9:02 pm

tr1ad wrote:yet again Damien shows lack of intelligence

whatever Mr moderator when you all get answers quick to get hot, you and whosoever should just scroll past my posts ok

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » August 4th, 2010, 9:53 pm

Actually Arnold has a business degree from the prestigious University of Wisconsin and along with his many business ventures makes him quite qualified.

Wyclef on the other-hand has a doctorate in who knows what, from a 4th-tier university :?

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 4th, 2010, 9:58 pm

Where was kamla's career 2yrs ago?

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » August 4th, 2010, 10:07 pm

lola.308 wrote:
zcarz wrote:he should lose, he doesn't have the education to run a country, and he should leave the politics to politicians and stick to entertainment

and this differs from our own government selections how?

WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATTTTTTTTT!!!

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 4th, 2010, 11:27 pm

lola.308 wrote:
zcarz wrote:he should lose, he doesn't have the education to run a country, and he should leave the politics to politicians and stick to entertainment

and this differs from our own government selections how?

:lol: hi lola
and to tr1ad, yes arnold should've stuck to entertainment, even though he is not the PRESIDENT of America.

Postby shogun » August 5th, 2010, 12:04 am

TriniVdub wrote:
Actually Arnold has a business degree from the prestigious University of Wisconsin and along with his many business ventures makes him quite qualified.

Wyclef on the other-hand has a doctorate in who knows what, from a 4th-tier university :?

George Bush went to Yale...look how well that went.
Degrees,academic achievement, etc are good, i agree,but are not the end all be all..if he surrounds himself with qualified people,and knows how to delegate responsibility.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 5th, 2010, 12:12 am

well ok good, Arnold is qualified, Wyclef is not and is unfit to be a President.

Postby Rooki3 » August 5th, 2010, 12:56 am

^^ thats not yur choice

its up to the democratic republic of haiti to decide

don't sit @ home on yur fancy couch & make decisions for suffering haitians!!

this man reps his country where ever he goes!!!

Postby tr1ad » August 5th, 2010, 10:25 am

Damien wrote:

whatever Mr moderator when you all get answers quick to get hot, you and whosoever should just scroll past my posts ok

can't avoid stupidity... it's pretty blatant

it's up to the people to put who they feel could handle things... why did you all vote for pp or pnm? what qualifications do they have or any party member to run a country

Postby Damien » August 5th, 2010, 10:39 am

Why you all comparing this with pp, there is a lot of persons in the pp with experience in governing a country and they made a good opposition

Anyway carry on

Postby tr1ad » August 5th, 2010, 10:46 am

AGENT RORO wrote:
Damien wrote:well not relevance per say but more of a continuing success that he doesnt have, i cant remember the last time i heard a song from him on he radio

ok......

rofl.....

imagine these young ones study mainstream stuff.....
i wonder when last eagles or bands like garbage, smashing pumpkins had a hit

but yet their albums are sold because they have a following

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 5th, 2010, 11:39 am

someone call David rudder quick!

tell him to run for President too!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 5th, 2010, 11:39 am

A172 wrote:

HAHAHA you know how long i aint see that!!

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 6th, 2010, 3:41 pm

He's certainly being well received:

Postby Damien » August 6th, 2010, 3:44 pm

wyclef time now :|

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » August 6th, 2010, 6:00 pm

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » August 6th, 2010, 7:45 pm

what what say what, anything can happen

Postby shogun » August 6th, 2010, 8:13 pm

Loving those pics.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 7th, 2010, 12:19 am

http://www.thehollywoodgossip.com/2010/ ... -campaign/

Sean Penn Questions Wyclef Jean Presidential Campaign
August 7th, 2010 9:45 AM by Hilton Hater
Tags: Sean Penn, Wyclef Jean

Earlier today, Wyclef Jean officially kicked off his campaign to be the next President of Haiti.

But the singer already faces opposition from an Oscar winner and well-known activist in the region: Sean Penn.

Asked by Larry King for his take on Jean's political ambitions, Penn cited allegations that Wyclef mishandled $400,000 in earthquake-relief donations and said the artist has been absent from his native country.

"This is somebody who's going to receive an enormous amount of support from the United States, and I have to say I'm very suspicious of it," said Penn, who runs a 55,000-person tent camp via his J/P Haitian Relief Organization, adding:

"I'm not accusing Wyclef Jean of being an opportunist; I don't know the man. One of the reasons I don't know very much about Wyclef Jean is that I haven't seen or heard anything of him in these last six months that I've been in Haiti."

Wyclef didn't respond by claiming he's been active in the nation itself, but instead says he's perfect for the position because he understands "the psychology of the Haitian people."

"What I want Sean Penn to know is, if I was not in Haiti after [former president] Jean-Bertrand Aristide left, if I did not create [my charity] Yéle Haiti to start stopping the violence, even him coming to Haiti would not have been possible today," replied the Grammy-winning musician.

Hopefully, these two will sit down at some point and hash out their points of view.

ouch ! .... :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » August 7th, 2010, 1:43 am

"ouch" what??

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 7th, 2010, 2:06 am

wyclef jean and arnold are not in the same category, when wyclef jean saves the world from the terminators then he should be considered.