Re: LF 2 old dub songs

Postby ru$$ell » July 19th, 2010, 8:17 pm

wheelbarrow wrote:
ru$$ell wrote:
Spermie wrote:wayyy. ru$$- yuh attractin reall attention

better we make sum paper>>

nah> the vault is priceless

^this is the only other person with my playlist :lol:,the DJ fella have,but he doesnt have all :P

trindad small, more people have dat "vault" dan yuh tink.... :roll: :roll: :roll:

no

Postby SmokeyGTi » July 20th, 2010, 8:50 am

ru$$ell wrote:^its actually

Ricky General ft Reggae Rogers-Just Another Day-Hot Wax Riddim
http://rapidshare.com/files/407470565/Hot_Wax_Riddim_-_Ricky_General_-_Just_Another_Day.mp3.html

allyuh does make this to easy,i would really like someone to request a old school dub that i might not have (yea right :lol: )

eh heh???

Burro Banton - Washington Session (1990, Wild Apache, NOT the Bobby Konders cut)

riddim is exactly like thsi one:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9TCAzLMAxAA

that song was the b-side on the record.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 20th, 2010, 1:44 pm

^ errr
http://rapidshare.com/files/408040048/Burro_Banton_-_Washington_Session___wild_Apache_.mp3.html

i done btw,apparently people think i selling my collection :lol: i got alot of pm's already.so lemme make it clear

i am not selling and/or giving away any other music (other than whats been posted here already obv) 8-)

Postby SmokeyGTi » July 20th, 2010, 3:37 pm

^^daym...
Terry Ganzie - Love Mi Gattling? (his take on Buju's "Browning")

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 21st, 2010, 11:32 am

doubt ru$$ have "why yuh jammin so/green bay killing"...on vinyl... MWAHAHAHA

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 21st, 2010, 11:37 am

@ruffneck,no, i have it on mp3 though

@smokey,its Gringo (goes by the name of Don Mafia now)-Gatling

i have it,but thats a really rare one,and wont be uploading it anytime soon.

dragmaster

Postby dragmaster » July 27th, 2010, 9:05 pm

BIG BIG CHUNES!!!!

This is what I call old school!

drop ho

Postby drop ho » July 28th, 2010, 9:59 am

come again allyuh....
Jimmy Crazy: talk bout gun :shock:

sorry cyar upload it where i is :oops:

Maxxx

Postby Maxxx » December 30th, 2010, 3:57 am

Name and artist please if anyone know (of course if you want to share the actual file that's even better).

Lyrics sound something like this:
"divert and if yuh body run down divert...and if yo punanny done divert"

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » December 30th, 2010, 6:55 am

^ Louie Rankin- Divert (Divert Riddim)

http://rapidshare.com/files/439940625/L ... h_Wah_.mp3

Maxxx

Postby Maxxx » December 31st, 2010, 3:39 am

Thanks for the upload Russell.
Is there another version to this song? I heard it on the radio Thursday night (which is why I asked about it) and the beat and music sounded slightly different to the one you uploaded.

spanish

Postby spanish » January 1st, 2011, 7:48 pm

Anybody know this one? From around the year 2000 (or thereabouts), chorus go something like ... "I'm a bad man and I don't give a damn .... bad man and that is who I am."

Been searching for this one for a long time.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 1st, 2011, 7:58 pm

^Goofy- I dont give a damn (Rotten Rich Riddim) 1998

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 1st, 2011, 8:00 pm

Maxxx wrote:Thanks for the upload Russell.
Is there another version to this song? I heard it on the radio Thursday night (which is why I asked about it) and the beat and music sounded slightly different to the one you uploaded.

not that i know of,but its easy for DJ's on radio to mix it with other riddims.

spanish

Postby spanish » January 1st, 2011, 9:02 pm

ru$$ell wrote:^Goofy- I dont give a damn (Rotten Rich Riddim) 1998

Thanks for the reply, but this isn't the song I was referring to. I doubt it was from as early as 1998. Maybe I have the lyrics wrong.

I wish I could remember the name of the riddim. There was another song on the same riddim that went something like .... "coz you nah bathe, and you no sponge ..." Something like that.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 1st, 2011, 9:14 pm

^steups,you seriously dont know beenie man? here's the 2 songs you talking about,Orgasm Riddim-2000, i outta this thread yes,to much newbies

spanish

Postby spanish » January 1st, 2011, 10:12 pm

Thanks anyway