*** The OFFICIAL Local Elections 2010 Thread***

Re: *** The OFFICIAL Local Elections 2010 Thread***

Postby RASC » July 18th, 2010, 10:55 pm

kevcam wrote:
RadeonHD wrote:Lets see if RASC is a dirty stink liar or he is a man we can trust.

If Stamina man goes up as a UNC candidate then we can take RASC more seriously next time

If however this is a lie then RASC's knowledge is no better than a pig's bottom.

We will see. Same goes for the GATE being removed according to him I wanna see if any of these is true.

I want to see if RASC is really a man of his word or if he lies.

If stamina man goes up as a candidate and UNC removes GATE then I will forever see RASC as a man of honesty and a true individual and will respect him more.

If however none of these things happen then I will see rasc as the most dishonest moron I ever seen.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/97827774.html

...and the crowd goes S I L E N T

Postby Cjruckus » July 18th, 2010, 11:05 pm

RASC wrote:
kevcam wrote:
RadeonHD wrote:Lets see if RASC is a dirty stink liar or he is a man we can trust.

If Stamina man goes up as a UNC candidate then we can take RASC more seriously next time

If however this is a lie then RASC's knowledge is no better than a pig's bottom.

We will see. Same goes for the GATE being removed according to him I wanna see if any of these is true.

I want to see if RASC is really a man of his word or if he lies.

If stamina man goes up as a candidate and UNC removes GATE then I will forever see RASC as a man of honesty and a true individual and will respect him more.

If however none of these things happen then I will see rasc as the most dishonest moron I ever seen.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/97827774.html

...and the crowd goes S I L E N T

Skanky

Postby Skanky » July 19th, 2010, 7:08 am

Former PNM minister resigns, joins People's Partnership

By Renuka Singh

Story Created: Jul 19, 2010 at 12:54 AM ECT

(Story Updated: Jul 19, 2010 at 2:44 AM ECT )

The People's National Movement (PNM) lost the May 24 General Election because they failed to serve the people, says former PNM MP Roger Joseph.

Joseph has resigned from the PNM and joined the People's Partnership.

Speaking on the political platform of the People's Partnership on Saturday in Sangre Grande, Joseph explained why he left the PNM after 28 years.

The former Minister in the Ministry of Works and Transport said when he got into office on a PNM ticket, "what I expected and what turned out were two different things".

He said he grew up with the political philosophy that a representative must serve the people.

"When I came into Parliament as an MP, I tried my best ... when you have to depend on your Cabinet colleagues to give you services to the people, when you not a Cabinet Minister dog better than you, the people of La Horquetta/Talparo will tell you the lengths and the extent to which I went to serve them," he said. "When the PNM lost the election they lost the election for one reason only, and that was no service to the people. And I also want to tell you I ask for nothing, I don't want to be a candidate, I don't want any directorship, I want to work in the community and serve the people."

He said after the PNM's defeat he tried to encourage members Pennelope Beckles and Colm Imbert to strive for leadership.

"But then Dr (Keith) Rowley became political leader and I decided that I did not want to be part of that, because I am not going to be part of a bunch of misfits whose only agenda as far as I'm concerned is one of victimisation and one of spite," he said.

Joseph, also a former chairman at the Tunapuna/Piarco Regional Corporation, urged the people to vote for the People's Partnership.

"If you put the wrong councillor there you will frustrate the work of the parliamentarians, you are going to cause conflict ... it is very important that you put a team that can work together for delivery of the services to the people," he warned.

Joseph was the second PNM member to join ranks with the People's Partnership in as many days. On Friday evening, former San Fernando mayor Ian Atherly mounted the political platform, also in support of the People's Partnership.

Calls to Rowley's cell phone yesterday went unanswered.

–Anna Ramdass

Postby RASC » July 19th, 2010, 7:15 am

Good Riddance! Make room--->

Postby Damien » July 19th, 2010, 7:34 am

D phoq he get wuk for stueps, the boat full pnmitist

Postby Greypatch » July 19th, 2010, 10:18 am

roger who ?

Postby Greypatch » July 19th, 2010, 10:26 am

This is off the COP website.

I have not seen anything on the PNM or UNC webpage

http://www.coptnt.com/ver03/lgecandidates.php

SAN FERNANDO

Les Efforts East / Cipero - Dr. Navi Muradali
Marabella South/ Vistabella - Errol Sinanan
Mon Repos / Navet - Karen Persad
Marabella West - Gloria Calliste

DIEGO MARTIN

Chaguaramas / Point Cumana - Darron Anthony La Fleur
Morne Coco / Alyce Glen - Phillip Murray
Glencoe / Goodwood / La Puerta - Ricardo Garcia
Diamond Vale - Rockey Mars
Petite Valley / Cocorite - Wazim Daniel

SAN JUAN / LAVENTILLE

Caledonia / Upper Malick - Anthony Joseph
Success / Trou Macaque - Gerard Small
St. Ann's West / Cascade / Mon Repos West - Kenrick Preudhomme
San Juan West - Randy Callender
Febeau / Bourg Mulatress - Roger Celestine
Maracas Bay / Santa Cruz / La Fillette - Marcus Reyes

POINT FORTIN

Techier / Guapo - Eric Daniel Farrell
New Village - Philomen Crichlow
Hollywood - Roddie Taylor

CHAGUANAS

Enterprise South - Allison Thomas
Enterprise North - Narsingh Rambarran

SANGRE GRANDE

Sangre Grande North East - Quincy Luces
Toco / Fishing Pond - Edward Mahadeo

PORT OF SPAIN

St. James East - Balliram Ramsuchit
Southern Port of Spain - Keisha Armstrong
Belmont North and West - Ralph Maximin
St. Ann's Central - Gregory Lee Kin

ARIMA

Arima Central - Clinton Jennings
Arima West / O'Meara - Flora Singh
Tumpuna - Hugo Ambrose Lewis
Malabar South - Kerron Edwards
Arima North East - Patricia Cedeno-Metivier
Malabar North - Vedya Mahabir
Calvary - Wayne Betrand

TUNAPUNA

Bon Air / Arouca / Cane Farm - Afeisha Charles
Blanchisseuse / Santa Rosa - Andrew Mooteram
La Florissant / Cleaver - Erwin Hope
Auzonville / Tunapuna - Kevan Gibbs
Macoya / Trincity - Ria Boodoo
Curepe / Pasea - Rosanna Sookdeo
Maracas / Santa Magarita - Winston Ramsaroop

NJAC CANDIDATES

Cap-de-Ville / Fanny Village - Marilyn Ramnarinesingh
Belmont South - Anthony Skeete
Woodbrook - Cleveland Garcia
East Dry River - Curtis Orr
St. Ann's River North - Trevor Sayers
Chinapoo / St. Barbs - Anum Bankole
Picton Beetham - Michael Mc Intyre

MSJ CANDIDATES

Eygpt - Martin Cabrera
Newlands / Mahaica - Reynold Carrington
Pleasantville - Kenrick Baptiste
Morvant - Garth Christopher

Postby tr1ad » July 19th, 2010, 10:39 am

meow
meow
meow
meow
meow
meow
meow
meow
meow
meow
meow
meow
meow
meow

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » July 21st, 2010, 2:23 am

im not Paul the Octopus but i seeing the PNM going to get a serious cutarsssssssse this local election too. They'll be lucky if they get a their own P.O.S. seats back. COP taking most of the PNM seats, as i can tell from the look of things, while the UNC holding down central and some south as always.

brickman

Postby brickman » July 21st, 2010, 2:34 am

Shango_13 wrote:im not Paul the Octopus but i seeing the PNM going to get a serious cutarsssssssse this local election too. They'll be lucky if they get a their own P.O.S. seats back. COP taking most of the PNM seats, as i can tell from the look of things, while the UNC holding down central and some south as always.

:shock: :shock: You real brave to say that jed!Yuh aint fraid RASC kick you out of the PNM till ah dead fanclub!!??You want to be treated like a outcast for the rest of your life & spit on whenever cjruckus & pioneer see you?NEVER SPEAK BADLY ABOUT THE PNM BOY!!!!

brickman

Postby brickman » July 23rd, 2010, 5:19 pm

Something interesting occured today that i think should be brought to light.A known pnm activist put on a unc/cop jersey & came around asking who voting for whom.He had a book with him filled with names,but these names are those of urp & other govt programs workers.Conversation went like this:
Who are you voting for on monday = pnm,writes choice by name in book.
Nice nice,yuh know yuh safe when things start back.Need any transport?

Who are you voting for on monday = unc/cop,writes name in book.
Alright partner.

He doesnt even visit the known pnm households & some of them making jokes asking 'why you wearing that sheit?'He then heads back to a pick up with two pnm officials & they drive to the other street.
So my question is whats going on here?
PICT0026.JPG
PICT0026.JPG (42.66 KiB) Viewed 2991 times
PICT0025.JPG
PICT0025.JPG (46.3 KiB) Viewed 2991 times
PICT0024.JPG
PICT0024.JPG (45.91 KiB) Viewed 2991 times
PICT0023.JPG
PICT0023.JPG (46.17 KiB) Viewed 2991 times

Postby RASC » July 23rd, 2010, 7:04 pm

The ONLY thing that has risen during the past 8 weeks of PP rule is the number of Murders ! PP has failed to deliver a SINGLE promise, nor have they come up with a single remedy to any of T&T's problems! They wasted their time 'cleaning up' planting 'Grow bags' and accusing PNM of everything.- WHY would anyone want to vote for that bunch of misfits in Monday's LOCAL ELECTIONS?

PNM LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTION 2010 VICTORY THREAD

Postby Cjruckus » July 25th, 2010, 7:00 pm

I am calling it 24 hrs early..

Last edited by Cjruckus on July 25th, 2010, 7:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: PNM LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTION 2010 VICTORY THREAD

Postby Damien » July 25th, 2010, 7:06 pm

some music to go with the victory 8-)

Postby foss » July 25th, 2010, 7:12 pm

:drinking:
thanksbillions.jpg

Postby Damien » July 25th, 2010, 7:12 pm

a little picong :|

Postby Cjruckus » July 25th, 2010, 7:14 pm

but manning not running in this local election
so lets see what happens. manning gone.

Postby Damien » July 25th, 2010, 7:15 pm

ali baba gone the forty thieves still remain

Postby Cjruckus » July 25th, 2010, 7:22 pm

Damien wrote:ali baba gone the forty thieves still remain

Yeah. UNC in office.

Postby r3iXmann » July 25th, 2010, 7:31 pm

Postby Cjruckus » July 25th, 2010, 7:32 pm

PNM VICTORY THREAD!

Postby Damien » July 25th, 2010, 7:42 pm

we time now

Postby Cjruckus » July 25th, 2010, 7:44 pm

PP paid CEPEP and URP early so they could have monday off.

brickman

Postby brickman » July 25th, 2010, 7:49 pm

Cjruckus wrote:PNM VICTORY THREAD!

IBTL......aw sh!t too late!

Postby UML » July 25th, 2010, 8:38 pm

Please go out and vote ppl!!!

The PNM is coming out in full force to save face....dont give them a chance!!!

VOTE DEM OUT AND AWAY!!!

Vote for effective local governance

VOTE FOR CHANGE!!!

Postby Cjruckus » July 25th, 2010, 9:27 pm

UML wrote:Please go out and vote ppl!!!

VOTE DEM OUT AND AWAY!!!

VOTE FOR CHANGE!!!

So technically if UNC is power, wouldnt a vote for change be a vote for the PNM?

Postby UML » July 25th, 2010, 9:34 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
UML wrote:Please go out and vote ppl!!!

VOTE DEM OUT AND AWAY!!!

VOTE FOR CHANGE!!!

So technically if UNC is power, wouldnt a vote for change be a vote for the PNM?

Specimen A...............good reason not to vote for them!!!

Postby Cjruckus » July 25th, 2010, 9:41 pm

pioneer wrote:You didn't answer the question?

Didn't you all "vote for change" two months ago?

You're saying nothing has changed?

DING! number 1 Answer.

Postby Damien » July 26th, 2010, 5:17 am

Go out and vote people make it count!

Postby redmanjp » July 26th, 2010, 8:52 am

yeah go out and vote- dont take anything for granted- we would win but as jack said it must be by a landslide!!

anyone vote yet? btw yuh supposed to get 2 hrs off today