Re: Multiple Fatality on PBR *PICS*

Postby AllTrac » June 24th, 2010, 8:46 pm

$$$-dc audio-$$$ wrote:
AllTrac wrote:thanks for the pics MD

but he cuda eas of on he name on the pics a bit.... :|

like you working for de dailys :lol: UDFR!

Postby Mark! » June 24th, 2010, 8:46 pm

$$$-dc audio-$$$ wrote:

fuh ppl to sprang it and put it in papers

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » June 24th, 2010, 8:57 pm

Mark! wrote:
$$$-dc audio-$$$ wrote:

fuh ppl to sprang it and put it in papers

yuh understand. had experiences with ppl stealing my pics, chopping off d logo n using it as their own then turning emo when i tell them about it. for pics like these, i WILL watermark straight across the pics lol. dont like it? simple fix ... dont look at it :)

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 24th, 2010, 8:58 pm

Imagine how things are going to get with added vehicles. Extra hurry maxi drivers+ dotish private car drivers+ kants who think they can leave home late and zoom down the PBR= Get ready for more road deaths from July 1st

E.T.

Postby E.T. » June 24th, 2010, 9:01 pm

^^^ yep and at least that will help the unemployment rate!

Postby Chimera » June 24th, 2010, 9:02 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:^ no probs

fatalities 1 : woman in her 50s from bamboo.
8 in hospital 5 critical 3 stable.

they make me delete the pics cuz it had police officers in it... as in around the maxis n etc. they tell me if i have to take pics make sure the officers not in the pics :? i dont get it. i think they jus wanted to feel important n as if they were doing something

I've been told the same thing by officers a few weeks ago when a police car hit a van, that ran into our building and knocked down the gate, almost killing customers and workers.

I took pics of the officers,their car, (i thinking if to post it up here :lol: ) and the damage done.

Several officers told me to stop taking pics, I ask them why, they say we not allowed to take pictures of police officers or their vehicles, I say okay, but didn't take him on. They were getting pretty vex though.

Both officers were apparently drunk, speeding up the right lane without siren, then slam into a van that was turning by us.

E.T.

Postby E.T. » June 24th, 2010, 9:43 pm

post pics fadda!!! whats done is already done so...jus block out the car # plate and their face maybe

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 24th, 2010, 10:18 pm

Passed when everyone was taking pics, sad sight lady was being wrapped up to be taken away.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 24th, 2010, 10:32 pm

sad sad!!!!

Postby wagonrunner » June 24th, 2010, 11:41 pm

lola.308 wrote:that's sad. why people so hurry?

yuh dont know.
many have bills. and underutilized time puts them closer to not being able to meet them. especially when you're income doesn't come from being @ one location whole day, every day.

Postby eliteauto » June 25th, 2010, 1:53 am

on the overturned maxi all 4 tyres are different.....aren't these vehicles supposed to be inspected yearly???

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » June 25th, 2010, 1:59 am

^ inspection is every 1 year i think. most maxi owners that i know change tyres every 3-4 months. alot of maxi owners opt for foreign used tyres now then again .. u can pay ur way around anything yes. im sure alot of them who fail inspection pass money and get the sticker

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » June 25th, 2010, 4:41 am

RIP PBR have plenty jumbie

Postby SR » June 25th, 2010, 6:07 am

pioneer wrote:And WHY it is maxi/buses don't have seatbelts for passengers?

the backwardness of this state is amazing...

bingo

be it maxi ph or simple h always in a hurry and break the most laws
yet they carry most of the travelling public

it should be illegal to rent maxi's out

in pther words only the owner should be driving it

too many people running this maxi thing as a buisness and renting out to young drivers who now have to "hustle" to make payments and make a salary

many police officers are involved in this as well
renting from maxi's to "ph" cars

Postby Greypatch » June 25th, 2010, 7:52 am

wow... rip

this could have been avoided.

see how ppl pay them maxi drivers to kill them

Postby wagon r » June 25th, 2010, 9:27 am

maxi have orn 4 different tyres....RIP to the life lost.

Postby TRAE » June 25th, 2010, 9:46 am

people rel pushing blame, i know rel people who always in a rush, they riding in the fastest taxis and maxis, dodging the slow ones, i think we all to blame...someone could tell the driver slow down, or report the maxis breaking laws but people wanna blame the government, People in critical condition yo...a lady died...that rel sad cause it coulda be someone one of us knows or one of us...:(

Postby teems1 » June 25th, 2010, 1:19 pm

adding congestion to a road won't increase the number of fatalities...

speeding causes accidents, not trudging along slowly in traffic...

Postby Hook » June 25th, 2010, 3:12 pm

A friend of mine was a witness. He had just passed heading east in another maxi when he saw it.

According to him, the maxi heading east was stopped in the intersection as if turning right (towards the highway side) and attempted to turn in between maxis passing on the westbound lane, when the one heading west tipped the back of it sending both of them into a spin.

Now, when I head there on an afternoon, there is an abundance of maxis using Orange Grove Rd. to and from the PBR. Maloney/La Horquetta Maxis to be precise. The usually take the PBR up to Macoya and then hit the highway from there.
It appears as though in an effort to avoid the section of the highway between Mayoya and Orange Grove (quite possibly to avoid the pile-up on Macoya Rd. in the vicinity of the Expo), they come off their designated route and attempt to turn at Orange Grove lights on the PBR, most times very dangerously. Dunno why, but that intersection is almost twice as big as Macoya because there are stopping lanes around the savannah/church etc.

The possibility is high that this could've been avoided has the maxi stuck to the designated legal route.

Postby TRAE » June 25th, 2010, 4:57 pm

^^^ ALL