Killed for Car Music ????

Jason45

Re: Killed for Car Music ????

Postby Jason45 » June 24th, 2010, 1:35 pm

Keyser Soze wrote:i'm trying to understand why someone will think that $100,000. in music/accesories will not attract bandits..and why would he try to fight off the bandits in an effort to take the keys out of the ignition..as reported by another media house.
Sorry to hear this, but a little common sense could probably have saved his life.

one like me woulda be like 'good day sirs, her's the keys. Don;t forget to disable the VRS under the dash. She takes premium. Here's my wallet too. The first fillup and KFC on me! have a nice day lads'

True!There's no way im gonna risk my life for a car.Im sure he worked hard for it yes,but youre life and family is worth more than $100,000.R.I.P Hope the family gets justice.

Postby AllTrac » June 24th, 2010, 1:41 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Nigson wrote:
BlueIce wrote:its by the palour next to the back road leading to lange park / psmart

So these killers just happened to be there at the same time this guy pulled up????

Munroe road suppose to be a safe place....I cant understand how these men were just there waiting on a victim....I mean if is Lavantille we talking about ----I could understand it-----But Munroe road ???????

What the hell going on in this place....!!

Ammm NO. I feel safer in Laventille than Munroe road.

CRAZYbalhead no doubt.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 24th, 2010, 1:44 pm

trac ...cbh care to enlighten?

Postby MG Man » June 24th, 2010, 1:44 pm

BlueIce wrote:no thats not his place, their place is actually inside alligator village...

i lived in munroe rd for 26 yrs....it isnt better or worse than the majority of trinidad...its heaven in comparison to laventille though so i dont see how valid that comparison was

you people keep bashing an ENTIRE community like it is hell on earth
How many of yo have ever been to Laventille?
BlueIce do you have any friends there?
Do you know people in the community?
When I used to do promotions (and I've said this before) the most unsafe place I have ever been is inside fcuking Screamers II
And I have worked in Laventille, Beetham Gardens, Bagatelle, limed in The Lair and all the places you people quick to stigmatize............this is why the country will NEVER move forward
***ends rant***

Postby AllTrac » June 24th, 2010, 1:50 pm

this is what i want to know, lived in the environs for over 20 years, 5 of which was actually spent living in Monroe road, know lots of people who moved in recently and some over the last 10 years, im basing this on my time living close to monroe road (not what the media choose to cover), limed with friends in monroe road, when i was a child i used to ride my bike down there, I still go monroe road alot, late hours, early hours etc, go low cost alot, go by the chicken depot weekly, lots of transactions takes place there, had a weekend house party there by a friend, its no where close to the Lanventille feeling.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 24th, 2010, 1:56 pm

quick to rant mg....just because u worked in the area you think you know the area? i work with a couple ppl in the community...and work very close by.....ppl in the community actually said sometimes crossing the road into another "block" to buy bread is as good as getting stabbed or shot when rival gangs have their disputes...you are right ive never been there and will never want to be there....but i do know i was on the highway infront the gardens when a guy walked out and shot and killed a guy in his car while in traffic a couple yrs back...gang related or not...it was screwed up, maybe from my limited bad experience and the media hype surrounding the area in question i choose to be an ignorant idiot to you ...but thats my opinion

but im sure life isnt like that everyday...all the same nowhere in trini is safe anymore....
Last edited by BlueIce on June 24th, 2010, 2:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby AllTrac » June 24th, 2010, 2:00 pm

caroni sav road for me yes, guntaz for life

Postby crazybalhead » June 24th, 2010, 2:01 pm

True Blue Ice. Nowhere feels safe.

I was just thinking that I spent an hour yesterday by a pardner in Laventille, and on the way home avoided Munroe road. I really do feel safer in laventille, but marginally so I guess.

devrat

Postby devrat » June 24th, 2010, 2:01 pm

A young man was killed in the prime of his life, he leaves behind a young wife and a child who will never know a father's love..........lets have some respect....it is not a political thread we all know your political agenda, you can stop now.

Postby bushwakka » June 24th, 2010, 2:08 pm

music worth 100k? i hope the car was worth more

Postby RASC » June 24th, 2010, 2:22 pm

devrat wrote:A young man was killed in the prime of his life, he leaves behind a young wife and a child who will never know a father's love..........lets have some respect....it is not a political thread we all know your political agenda, you can stop now.

No you need to take a chill pill...no one asked anyone to relax on the deaths of others when political statements were made, all of a sudden I must get a cease and desist order?

Your memory that short?

Please gimme a break, the public needs to be made aware of the injustices that the innocent ppl are facing as a result of the SLOW nature of this failure of a coalition. They need to GET ON ALREADY with the crime situation. It's increasing at at even faster pace and no one is giving the attention it deserves all due to the glass eyed effect. Get over it people time to get back to the real issues!

Postby RASC » June 24th, 2010, 2:24 pm

Oh lemme guess...I toting :roll: Ppl dying more than ever and I toting...roight!

Nothing which was stated in the Crime and Law enforcement plan has been instituted. NOTHING...not even in the 120day plan.

So we must wait til 50 more ppl get killed, and 50 more days pass before something is done right? :roll:

devrat

Postby devrat » June 24th, 2010, 2:41 pm

My memory is not short and everyone here is aware of the crime situation and have been so for the past 7+ years. We live here and experience it first hand, so you are saying that in the past 30 days Trinidad has seen an upsurge in crime that surpasses what was happening over the last 7+ years.
Even you should see the stupidity of that remark.....but of course your mind is clouded.
Stay in New York or wherever the hell you are and make your comments you are safe.

Postby RASC » June 24th, 2010, 3:10 pm

If Kamala wants to be serious about crime, start purging our army and police. Why noone ever investigated the Scott Drug Report?....cuz too much big boys (even present politicians/ministers) name get call?

Instead lewwe run dong Calder Hart and create ah big hoorah fuh de ppl dem.

Thank You!

Postby buzz » June 24th, 2010, 3:16 pm

AllTrac wrote:
RASC wrote:The countries Murder rate are being swept under the carpet by the media as of late...how long before the honey moon is over?

It's clearly been on a STEADY increase as of late!

:lol: it has been on a steady increase for the past 7 years :lol: comeon now :lol:

and swept under the carpet for the last 3 years

really sorry to hear though

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 24th, 2010, 3:49 pm

I am not comparing Lavantille to Munroe Road......there is no comparison there......

What I said was that I could understand ppl waiting with guns to rob you in the hills....but to have that sheit happening in Munroe Road is not understandable at all..............

To those tuners who trying to defend Beetham and Lavantille and talk about all the good ppl it have there well........Good luck with that!!!!!!!

Postby Hook » June 24th, 2010, 3:59 pm

How exactly does a political party undo 7+ years of nonsense in 30 days?

Condolences to the guy's family and friends, but unless someone can show me a magic wand in a glass case that says "In case of Kamala Break Glass", I don't see any effective short-term solutions to a problem that has been escalating for the better part of a decade.

Let's let cooler heads prevail and try not to politicize threads like these, starting with this one. A life was lost. Enough is enough.

R.I.P. dude.

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 24th, 2010, 4:02 pm

Dear Rasc... kindly allow me to point some things out...

RASC wrote:The first step we will
take involves addressing the issue of white-collar crime
and corruption,

which they doing, i expect they will hunt down calder heart and others and crucify they arse..

the second addresses the fundamental
challenges of effective management of the institutions
of law and order,

which is what they doing by making sure they doh play the arse when it comes to selecting the right people to manage these institutions, for eg: the CoP

the third requires the reorganisation
of our education system,

which they also doing, there are already plans to rationalise the education system, both in academic and tech-voch..

the fourth requires us to
design productive sectors to provide viable alternatives
to criminal activities

which is why they seriously looking at diversifying the economy, even setting the up ministry of food production, plus they are about to look into emerging sectors such as aquaculture, film and entertainment, merchant marine, personal services, printing and packaging...the idea is to develop these sectors, promote training and development in these sectors and encourage growth which will lead to job creation..

and the fifth, revolves around the
set of initiatives listed below.
LAW ENFORCEMENT
• We will support the management of the Police
service to ensure that there are proper levels of
policing and hold it accountable for effective
delivery through the establishment of clear
measurable benchmarks for crime reduction and
containment
• We will establish a National Security Operational
Centre (NSOC), involving use of technology to
set up a real-time centralised system for tracking
crime. This will involve equipping every Police
vehicle with a Global Positioning System (GPS)
and linking with every police station through
an appropriate technology platform. Abuse of
equipment will not be tolerated
• We will enforce traffic laws. A majority of crime
involves the use of vehicles. Enforcement of
road traffic laws and regulation would serve as a
major deterrent to such illegal activity. A variety
of mechanisms including Radar Speed Detection
Guns will be used in this
• We will use GPS bracelets on offenders who are
on probation but are still deemed a security
risk (so that their movement can be monitored)
and if legislation is required, we will take the
necessary steps
• We will guard our coastline through the 360º
radar linked to all branches of the security
services. Connectivity will be monitored and we
will insist on staying connected.
• We will establish the National Security Protective
Services Training Academy to improve capacity
of our police officers to perform at their optimal
levels
• Training programmes and merit systems will be
established to motivate police to new ideals of
justice
• We will strengthen the National Security Council
to link intelligence, strategy and execution in
crime fighting
• We will modernise physical infrastructure
and amenities to boost morale and improve
productivity
• We will implement the criminal injuries and
compensation laws and adjust the measure of
compensation
RESOCIALISING AWAY FROM CRIME
• Human Security – The basic necessities of food,
shelter and work must be accessible to all.
• Schooling – We need to strengthen the
secondary system to ensure that students move
on to further education or to productive roles in
the economy.
• Recidivism – The prison system is replete with
young offenders and more seasoned offenders
who keep passing through a revolving door.
Young, first-time offenders convicted of relatively
minor offences could be paroled and engaged in
community service. We must move to a serious
strategy for rehabilitation and reintegration into
the society and an economy that is linked to
education and skills building.
• Community Policing – This is important for
policing, community building, and crime
prevention and will be executed as a strategy
that acknowledges that police presence in the
community is an important deterrent to crime.
• A Household by Household Approach to Poverty
Reduction – It has been established that there
is a link between poverty and crime. Our crime
reduction strategy must be supported by a
poverty reduction strategy that is different in
that it would tackle the different age groups
within a household to ensure education
and skills for the young, second chances for
dropouts that bring them into productive
endeavour, special programmes for women, skills
programmes for the unskilled willing to work
and targeted programmes for the elderly and
persons living with disabilities
OVERHAULING CRIMINAL JUSTICE
From arrest to determination to release
• We will re-engineer the justice system in
consultation with all stakeholders to ensure
swift justice from the point of arrest to the final
determination of all criminal matters
• Introduce and implement legislation which will
rebalance the justice system in favour of victims
with emphasis on protection for the rights of
victims, witnesses and jurors
• Restructure the justice system to ensure
that criminal and civil matters are separately
addressed and that there are appropriate
resources and linkages between the Ministry
of National Security and the relevant legal
ministries to ensure effective management of
criminal cases. There may be need to streamline
the Attorney General’s office to address these
multiple functions and to achieve multiple
objectives for prosecution of criminals and
streamlining the justice system for efficiency
• Expand and implement Community Service
sentencing for certain categories of crime
• Overhaul the penal system so that prisoners
have a real opportunity to turn around their lives
reducing the revolving door syndrome of repeat
offenders
• Facilitate the further establishment of half-way
houses in conjunction with NGOs to assist in
reintegration of past offenders into society.
NATIONAL DISASTER PREPAREDNESS
As part of a National Disaster Preparedness Plan, the
protective services, defense force and civil society must
engage in continuous “response training”. The Citizens
and members of our entire society must be sensitised
to their role. Such a plan must also be acceptable to the
Police and Fire Services as an integrated plan to which
all are committed in a situation of disaster.

several initiatives already started for eg. ministry of justice..all this done under 30 days...

It appears you don't know much of what you speak...

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 24th, 2010, 4:37 pm

dont worry folks I hear the govt importing a magic wand!!!

nismoid

Postby nismoid » June 24th, 2010, 5:49 pm

allyuh doh find RASC soundin like how UML used to sound not too long ago?

C is for Cyc

Postby C is for Cyc » June 24th, 2010, 5:52 pm

R.I.P, hoss

E.T.

Postby E.T. » June 24th, 2010, 6:24 pm

yep...blame the previous gov't and northerners for this rundown state of economy... i stayin home n scrap out meh music papi! no more hard pongs...is on blow off now!

dregz

Postby dregz » June 24th, 2010, 6:41 pm

Sad, rel sad, I live close to Munroe Rd, and for this to take place is really hard to understand. Munroe Rd boi...way sa.
RASC, not everyting is a quick fix, jus relax and cool, I hope this country is returned to the peaceful, quite place it was like in 1988 and ting.
nuff respect to SmokeyGTi and devrat for their previous comments. I expect RASC to continue nonetheless, cuz empty vessels make d most noise.

Postby goalpost » June 24th, 2010, 6:41 pm

pioneer wrote:Really sad he got killed, even more sickenin people refuse to work and buy their own sh1t...easier to steal someone else's..

Anyhow as i been saying for YEARS, NO government NONE has the balls to tackle the root of crime in Trinidad

Why?

Cuz it's directly influenced by the drug trade. The drug trade has made it easier for criminals to get guns and wield political influence/support.

The only man in our region who had the balls to take on narco-trafficking was Chavez, and now the US calls him a terrorist and muslim lover among other dotishness. He purged his army and police of any threats against him and the state. He manage put withstand repeated attacks on his government by columbian para-militias who happened to be funded and supported by the CIA.

So all these holier-than-thou politicians can run around all they want and claim to be our saviour, none of them gonna do diddly squat. They could beat they chest how much they want and bawl they represent democracy and "change". They simply there to be vassals of the cartels and work in their favour, who don't realise it in denial or jus have no damn idea what politics is and should wonder why they there in the first place?

If Kamala wants to be serious about crime, start purging our army and police. Why noone ever investigated the Scott Drug Report?....cuz too much big boys (even present politicians/ministers) name get call?

Instead lewwe run dong Calder Hart and create ah big hoorah fuh de ppl dem.

Excellent post. I agree 100%

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » June 24th, 2010, 6:45 pm

R.I.P

Such terrible times we live in .

Hope the wagon is recovered and the family gets swift justice .

Postby goalpost » June 24th, 2010, 6:47 pm

I eh know nah. My work involves doing surveys in Laventille everybody, and I am a scrawny Indian with a big Hilux, and NO ONE ever hassle me. Some ah dem does actually help me out...I just saying. I can't compare that to Munroe Road, because I never was there really, but imagine I feel more unsafe by d Cross so many more times than in Laventille (those fellas by the Cross in the night real ignorant when they ready).

And btw, RIP fella...No parent should have to deal with this, no young wife should have to deal with this. Those people take a life for what? This is why I will always be Pro death penalty. Kill 'em all.

Postby buzz » June 24th, 2010, 7:03 pm

depends on where and when in these communities

i remember 98 - 01 walking around cocorite water hole normel normel

the ppl were humble, respectful and friendly, while it was rumored that after dark it got rough i never experienced any hostility in the area...

as an outsider i was treated as just that, i had no involvement in any criminal activity or "bad blood" with anyone in the area

the same applies in beethem (in the vicinity of HDC then NHA) and maloney

i remember passing back in the said areas about 4 years after and saw something different tho... The youth was different, cold, irate disrespectful .. society on the whole is to blame IMO

E.T.

Postby E.T. » June 24th, 2010, 7:04 pm

^^^ yuh mean hang em all...an eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth fadda

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » June 24th, 2010, 7:08 pm

btw
What did the car look like?>
Was the music equipment easily visible from the outside?
RIP, truly a sad story

Postby Hook » June 24th, 2010, 7:09 pm

lol @ the notion of prioritizing crime

wrong is still wrong...right?