Seatbelt Ad

Re: Seatbelt Ad

Postby redmanjp » June 19th, 2010, 11:31 pm

MG Man wrote:seatbelts are fur puthies
I rather fly thru the windscreen and dead than hadda see mih car wrecked and writtenoff

d funeral procession wont be very fast though

Postby sharkman121 » June 19th, 2010, 11:33 pm

hmm chain keep reeling an men keep biting. :roll:

Postby MG Man » June 19th, 2010, 11:35 pm

redmanjp wrote:
MG Man wrote:seatbelts are fur puthies
I rather fly thru the windscreen and dead than hadda see mih car wrecked and writtenoff

d funeral procession wont be very fast though

you sure about that? You know what kind of engines those LHD hearses come with?

Postby wagonrunner » June 20th, 2010, 1:07 am

Hook wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
MG Man wrote:pfffffffffffffffft
everybody knows its cool to rock back and not put on that death strap
nobody would find it very cool when they find yuh lifeless body in a crash after u rock back & refuse to wear it
seatbelts never kill nobody, most accidents are fatal due to u hitting yuh head at high speed on the dash/wind shield, flying through windscreen, out of window and hitting d road at whatever speed yuh was race.. ah mean driving..in d rare event d car ketch on fire, yuh will more likely be conscious enough to unbuckle it.. if not not wearing it yuh would have hit yuh head & gotten knocked unconscious, and thus still wont be getting out d car even though d seatbelt off

correct.
no
It prevents from getting out the vehicle quickly in the event of an emergency.
and also prevents very quick exit (via windshield) in the event of an accident!
It dirties meh clothes.
well clean eet!
It uncomfortable.
adjust it properly, when u wear it often yuh will get accustom
It eh stylish.
was never meant to be really, only has that minor function of ..well.. u know.. saving yuh life?
boy ignorance is bliss yes :D
Exactly how old are you that you can't detect sarcasm in a post?

leff dem nah man.
they go save the world. D W O R L D. WORLD

Postby redmanjp » June 20th, 2010, 7:34 pm

redmanjp wrote:so just trying to get a msg out.. because i could bet that b4 d weekend finish i would encounter yet another RIP thread or hear about some dude that crash & die, and if yuh check it out, 80-90% of the time no seatbelt- but this is NEVER highlighted- instead people just say 'o why dis had to happen to him, he was a good boy yuh know!' or 'is fate'...

so in other words..

ARRIVE ALIVE

see what i mean? joke about this nah

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=319310&start=0

Postby MG Man » June 20th, 2010, 10:42 pm

1kyak

Postby Trini Hookah » June 20th, 2010, 10:50 pm

wha if de man get in de bouncident while trying to put orn he seatbelt :|

Postby redmanjp » June 21st, 2010, 3:31 am

and what i said about d seatbelt again?

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... ba=NWSNews

Four killed in road carnage
Gyasi Gonzales gyasi.gonzales@trinidadexpress.com
Monday, June 21st 2010

Blinding rain, slippery roads and speed spelt death for two men yesterday when their car slammed into a lightpole along the Uriah-Butler Highway near Price Plaza, Chaguanas.

Jacob Jack, 30, and his friend, Darren Rampersad, 29 were killed instantly around 11 a.m. while they were heading south along the highway.

Jack was driving when he lost control, skidded about 15 metres through the grass at the side of the highway and slammed into the lightpole.

Police believe both men were not wearing their seat belts. Several motorists called the fire services and for an ambulance service.

The police also arrived on the scene and called in the District Medical Officer of Health, who ordered the removal of the bodies.

FAMILY'S GRIEF: A police constable restrains two relatives of accident victim Jacob Jack, 30, who was killed instantly yesterday when the car he was driving slammed into a lamppost along the Uriah Butler Highway, Chaguanas, near Price Plaza. -Photo: GYASI GONZALES

Around 12.30 p.m. Jack’s relatives arrived on the scene. His father Prince Jack spoke with reporters.

He said his son lived at Trou Macaque Road, Laventille and was the father of two children. He also said the car belonged to neither his son nor Rampersad but rather it was loaned to him by one of his co-workers in the contracting firm where he worked.

Jack’s sister, Joan Jack and their mother were inconsolable. Jack’s sister screamed when she saw her brother’s body. ’I want to see him,’’ she yelled as she was being restrained by a police officer.

’Calm down miss,’’ the officer offered as he held her back from getting closer to the scene.

’Miss you have to stay back,’’ he said, as comforting as possible.

The bodies were eventually taken to the Port of Spain Mortuary where a post mortem is expected to be done today.

Postby tr1ad » June 21st, 2010, 5:34 am

preach it brother preach it

Postby MG Man » June 21st, 2010, 8:49 am

these lightpoles are a major hazard that someone needs to look into.