Does your shoulder click when rotating your arm?

EL JEFE

Re: Does your shoulder click when rotating your arm?

Postby EL JEFE » June 11th, 2010, 12:42 pm

Only if I rotate it clock wise. :?

pato

Postby pato » June 11th, 2010, 12:48 pm

I only recently started lifting but before i started, i noticed it and now it really hurts when i'm doing side lifts. I also played alot of table tennis when i was in high school.
Maybe we can a arrange a tuner tabletennis tournament, see if the clicking goes away on its own :) :)

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » June 11th, 2010, 12:55 pm

pato wrote:I only recently started lifting but before i started, i noticed it and now it really hurts when i'm doing side lifts. I also played alot of table tennis when i was in high school.
Maybe we can a arrange a tuner tabletennis tournament, see if the clicking goes away on its own :) :)

Dais what you use to call it?? Back in my time it was known as "Flying yuh kite" :?

pato

Postby pato » June 11th, 2010, 12:58 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
pato wrote:I only recently started lifting but before i started, i noticed it and now it really hurts when i'm doing side lifts. I also played alot of table tennis when i was in high school.

Dais what you use to call it?? Back in my time it was known as "Flying yuh kite" :?

Nah i use to call it "Flying kite " too back in school :) :) .......but this time i really referring to the sport table tennis.
Last edited by pato on June 11th, 2010, 1:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kal el

Postby kal el » June 11th, 2010, 1:04 pm

when i hug my girl, that's all i hear....only cracks...:|

Postby rollingstock » June 11th, 2010, 1:21 pm

Back2Studio wrote:b18b_turbo...which club (table tennis) u does play for?

+

:shock: A lot of propositions there :lol:

pato

Postby pato » June 11th, 2010, 1:23 pm

rollingstock is that a challenge i see developing ? :)

Postby rollingstock » June 11th, 2010, 1:53 pm

Nah pato, i'm more of a solo kite flyer, not into the table tennis scene :lol:

pato

Postby pato » June 11th, 2010, 1:55 pm

ROFL...... :) :) :) .....allyuh take the sport table tennis to a whole new level yes. :lol:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » June 11th, 2010, 4:29 pm

was hearing some clicks from my right shoulder blade while doing some shrugs this morning. was not up to normal weight but was trying to max out the reps to failure. had to stop before that tho....the loud clicking was worrying me

i read somewhere that its about gas bubbles in the synovial fluid that vent out of the joints when under strain. any thoughts?

turbohead

Postby turbohead » June 11th, 2010, 7:46 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:My left knee make this cracking sound whenever I do squats..

i get this also sounds like a fire crackling

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 12th, 2010, 2:00 am

Back2Studio wrote:b18b_turbo...which club (table tennis) u does play for?

never was officially in a club. I played at a national level some good years ago under a club name. I dont even know the name! its from couva....there are two girls on the team, always in the papers etc, i duno if u kno abt em... i real ease off on it for a good while cuz of my shoulder and i started back in a small tournament recently and i guess it aggravated my shoulder again now i gettin trouble in weight training! ARGHHH!!

Pain comes in mainly if my elbow passes my back, for barbell rows for example/

Postby Rooki3 » June 12th, 2010, 9:09 am

wait, i went to a charles choclate table tennis tournament when i was in high school

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 12th, 2010, 9:28 am

Rooki3 wrote:wait, i went to a charles choclate table tennis tournament when i was in high school

Doh boast