so we went wallerfield today 6th june sorry no pics

devrat

Re: so we went wallerfield today 6th june sorry no pics

Postby devrat » June 7th, 2010, 3:02 pm

Exactly Bezman as I said before and just like the other thread that was started last week on Wallerfield by a certain individual

X2................but IMO this thread has nothing to do with impatience or even the track for that matter

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » June 7th, 2010, 4:53 pm

devrat wrote:Exactly Bezman as I said before and just like the other thread that was started last week on Wallerfield by a certain individual

X2................but IMO this thread has nothing to do with impatience or even the track for that matter

yes as someone said,,a lot of material and stuff is on and around the runway there now, it has to be cleaned up and they have to provide parking also,which will take some time. Remember it is a construction site,so they just cant let the public in without putting safety measures in.

halfdef

Postby halfdef » June 8th, 2010, 6:45 pm

Shooter_boy_J wrote:halfdef

well the point is to inform others who don't know what is going on with wallerfield ..........cause a lot of people were up there who were very confident that there was racing going on maybe they did not understand what is really going on so i just wanted to let them know. i am sure alot of you have heard rumors about racing in wallerfield this weekend

Postby tr1ad » June 8th, 2010, 10:18 pm

not really

many here understand the logistics behind re-opening wallerfield so they wasn't a need to jump to conclusions

Postby Cjruckus » June 8th, 2010, 11:01 pm

Bezman wrote:
RASC wrote:See why I have to sometimes carry on the way I do?

Gullible really is the only way to describe you people.

1sourgrape

more is being done in the last few weeks for us than was done in the last 7 years for us. even if nothing happen i happy a minister kept his word and is trying to make it happen to the best of his ability

the previous Hunt was a circuit racer, karting racer, and admitted motor enthusiast and did nothing..

there are MUCH more important things on the PP (UNC/COP etc) gov't table right now, so even if this takes a few months-year to happen, i'm happy and everyone here will be too.. (even though i foresee it happening sooner than later for a relief to the street racing issue and lack on venue) it will prob be years till the big guns can race again (sub 11 sec cars etc), but for us who have lil projects and street cars and want to race, we'll have a safe controlled place to do it again until motorsports finds a home.

so sour grape it up buddy and polish up your "i told you so" finger. the present govt doing more than anyone else did to help for a while to so we go drink sorrel and palance by the front gate to eteck till Anil let us in to start back sharing cut arse

So why doesn't Anil come clean and tell the people he can't have drags until they reach an insurance agreement? Or does he want to keep dangling the carrot infront of the public with the hope the people never see whats going on around them?

Oh well the treasury empty... ent?

Back to 1986............

devrat

Postby devrat » June 9th, 2010, 6:32 am

dangling the carrot infront of the public with the hope the people never see whats going on around them?

They are in power 2 weeks and you make that statement. :?

I actually feel sorry for you and your mindless dedication, but I guess you need to vent as "toting" all those feelings since the 24th must be killing you inside.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 9th, 2010, 9:45 am

Cjruckus wrote:
Bezman wrote:
RASC wrote:See why I have to sometimes carry on the way I do?

Gullible really is the only way to describe you people.

1sourgrape

more is being done in the last few weeks for us than was done in the last 7 years for us. even if nothing happen i happy a minister kept his word and is trying to make it happen to the best of his ability

the previous Hunt was a circuit racer, karting racer, and admitted motor enthusiast and did nothing..

there are MUCH more important things on the PP (UNC/COP etc) gov't table right now, so even if this takes a few months-year to happen, i'm happy and everyone here will be too.. (even though i foresee it happening sooner than later for a relief to the street racing issue and lack on venue) it will prob be years till the big guns can race again (sub 11 sec cars etc), but for us who have lil projects and street cars and want to race, we'll have a safe controlled place to do it again until motorsports finds a home.

so sour grape it up buddy and polish up your "i told you so" finger. the present govt doing more than anyone else did to help for a while to so we go drink sorrel and palance by the front gate to eteck till Anil let us in to start back sharing cut arse

So why doesn't Anil come clean and tell the people he can't have drags until they reach an insurance agreement? Or does he want to keep dangling the carrot infront of the public with the hope the people never see whats going on around them?

Oh well the treasury empty... ent?

Back to 1986............

2sourgrape

The insurance is not the issue, the LEGAL issue is the granting of permissions for the eteck land to be used by TTASA or whomever that is going before parliament to ensure that we can use the land, Anil raised it at their first meeting last friday i believe, now its just for the minister of energy to give the ok to use the land from eteck and then for it to be approved by parliament. The Insurance is nothing, it has been done before for Camden and in wallers before and there are many companies that will stand by it.

and as i said, its better to see that he tried rather than he did nothing but put up a 2 million dollar flag and go around telling people you are a motor enthusiast, and how you used to be one of trinidad number one circuit racers, and blah blah blah like the former Minister of sport would do at cocktail parties to the giggles and delight of all the groupies.

Keep on hating circusjunk (or whatever your name is).. as we all said - Anil done more in 2 weeks than your Hunt did in years.. - even if it takes weeks/months/years to come to pass, something being done, Anil kept his word and is acting on it. He is attending motorsport events and showing his interest in the sport... Finally the motorsport community is not being shunned aside because of the race and class of the aprticipants ;)

circusjunk i pray you have some shiet box you want to race one day in wallers. i personally coming to cut ya tail in wallers. I cutting ya tail in the north, in the south, in the east and in the west my dear friends.

[/rant]

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 9th, 2010, 9:47 am

circusjunk i pray you have some shiet box you want to race one day in wallers. i personally coming to cut ya tail in wallers. I cutting ya tail in the north, in the south, in the east and in the west my dear friends.

Postby crazybalhead » June 9th, 2010, 9:51 am

Cjrukus, RASC...yo has a car????

Postby bluesteel29 » June 9th, 2010, 10:36 am

it ha drags down wallers dus weekend or daz speculation again?

Postby tr1ad » June 9th, 2010, 10:45 am

^^ yuh is ah arse or a marble

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 9th, 2010, 10:45 am

bluesteel29 wrote:it ha drags down wallers dus weekend or daz speculation again?

dont you think that when they do have racing again in wallers, that it will be announced, like really big? like a sticky or something? :)

there will be a formal announcement when it is confirmed and information will be posted in that thread

Postby tr1ad » June 9th, 2010, 10:53 am

Soundwave
official warning for trying to instigate.......

Postby crazybalhead » June 9th, 2010, 11:01 am

Soundwave wrote:Help! Help! I'm being oppressed!
-Random Peasant

0X 0X 0X 0X

Postby tr1ad » June 9th, 2010, 11:06 am

Soundwave wrote:Help! Help! I'm being oppressed!
-Random Raccoon

Postby bluesteel29 » June 9th, 2010, 11:40 am

Bezman wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:it ha drags down wallers dus weekend or daz speculation again?

dont you think that when they do have racing again in wallers, that it will be announced, like really big? like a sticky or something? :)

there will be a formal announcement when it is confirmed and information will be posted in that thread

word.

tr1ad wrote:^^ yuh is ah arse or a marble

doh jumpout ya shoes

devrat

Postby devrat » June 9th, 2010, 11:46 am

The Moderator with NO Behaviour

Understandable

Postby Cjruckus » June 9th, 2010, 7:16 pm

Bezman wrote:Keep on hating circusjunk (or whatever your name is).. as we all said - Anil done more in 2 weeks than your Hunt did in years.. - even if it takes weeks/months/years to come to pass, something being done, Anil kept his word and is acting on it.

My Hunt? hmmm
You are quick to class and divide a nation.
Typical...
oh well..
Do so! X

But before you class me as a diehard PNM/anti-indian because I didn't agree with the government let me give you some context, I had a discussion about this same issue with a former head of TTASA who is in collaboration with Anil himself. I asked him his permission to quote on this issue and he said that the logistics is the insurance of the raceway. It's not a matter of permission or not, that is the easy part, the hard part is the negotiation between the wallerfield stakeholders/eteck/government/etc etc to determine how they are going to change the insurance from a construction site to a place that expects to have at least 800+ people at a given event without proper risk management.

Cause I asked him straight, whats the deal with Drags, people are expecting to run within a month or two, and his response was not likely, and this is his first reason why. If he is wrong, he is wrong, then I in turn will be wrong. No point crying over spilled milk.

end of text, beat up yourself for thinking i was just against this issue because I don't like the government in power. If you based your vote on a 2 million dollar flag, then that's you.

Please, better than that.

I personally believe Drags won't happen until 2011.
Why wont Anil just come out and say it? That's all I ask, but the public has set expectations too high already.. when things don't happen, we will see whats the blame, Bezzyboy.