R.I.P Chippy Laing

Dragist

Re: R.I.P Chippy Laing

Postby Dragist » May 18th, 2010, 7:34 pm

Dang now hearing this RIP what a great soul .

Postby Damien » May 18th, 2010, 7:48 pm

Rip to a well known businessman

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » May 18th, 2010, 8:29 pm

His stool in Jennys empty ..........

Postby Rooki3 » May 18th, 2010, 8:38 pm

Mudboy wrote:His stool in Jennys empty ..........

:sick: :sick: :sick: :sick:

GoS

Postby GoS » May 18th, 2010, 9:09 pm

he was sick some months now my boss say he struggle with the business but never gave up and he got through btw wonders what will jenny`s do with his bar stool that has his name engrave on it hope the son and them doh sell the laurel

hot blue

Postby hot blue » May 18th, 2010, 9:49 pm

condolences to the family!!

ingalook

Postby ingalook » May 18th, 2010, 10:11 pm

R.I.P. "Uncle" Chippy

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » May 19th, 2010, 7:34 am

RIP Chippy...after you had a few,I really couldn't understand what you were saying but you made the bar lime at Jenny's fun!

Postby wagon r » May 19th, 2010, 9:21 am

RIP......the weird part....i was in there yesterday getting the van underwashed after the DB run. Saw when the manager came out and told the workers something and then heard them say work done for the day.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 19th, 2010, 10:55 am

I heard they was doing surgery on his kidney or sum so and there were complications.....

VJTEK

Postby VJTEK » May 19th, 2010, 11:44 am

R.I.P ...I think this guy had a black trans-am with mirror tint on all the windows...or so i heard...

professor

Postby professor » May 19th, 2010, 1:23 pm

My condolences to the family. Chippy enjoyed life, he built his business on blood, Sweat and Beers, never saw him cry, not even inthe worst oftimes.
He did what quite a lot of us need to do; have faith in your children, he passed the control of his business to them, only asking of them to pay the bills and give him a lot of Grand Children. He died a proud father.
Some businessmen want to manage every cent until they die, their children are now forced to carry on without having had a chance to manage when the guiding light was still around.

Rest peacfully Chippy, I know God had a pair of Yellow Wings and a bar stool waiting for you.

haseib786

Postby haseib786 » May 20th, 2010, 12:31 pm

his business was apart from the rest, simply a trend setter.............R.I.P..........
~~~~~SHATTA-BUSINESS~~~~~~~~~~~Live large.......

Image[/

VJTEK

Postby VJTEK » May 20th, 2010, 12:55 pm

^^ Is that yellow reflective vinyl (like the ones they use in traffic signage)??

RGF Asset Management

Postby RGF Asset Management » May 20th, 2010, 6:53 pm

RIP. First time I met him I had no idea who he was. He appeared to be just a regular guy in a yellow outfit. He was always a real cool and down to earth guy. Funeral today was a sea of yellow. A fitting tribute to a great personality. My heartfelt condolences to his family.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 20th, 2010, 7:02 pm

R.I.P.

Comfort

Postby Comfort » May 20th, 2010, 7:52 pm

R.I.P................

Postby brams112 » May 20th, 2010, 9:11 pm

never met the guy,always saw him in jennys,he was always laughing when he was tight,only white boi i know was brave enough to adore the colour yellow.

ivar

Postby ivar » May 20th, 2010, 9:29 pm

condolences to the family...

GoS

Postby GoS » May 20th, 2010, 11:11 pm

the funeral was nice the casket could not be better dwent down with the colours hmfic was on his casket if u know chippy u would understand what it means i think i have ah pic wit the trucks at the funeral trying to post it up rip chippy died at age 55

Postby Gem_in_i » May 21st, 2010, 6:11 am

I was in traffic abt 45mins ytday when funeral passed. Not sure if they were going or coming, it was in st. benedicts RC?
Had many trucks, cars, vans all yellow and quite a few range rovers.

Sully

Postby Sully » May 21st, 2010, 6:59 am

Didn't know him personally, but I know one of his sons. RIP and condolences to the family.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 21st, 2010, 7:03 am

was at the funeral as well...^^yeah it was at the big church in LaRomain.

casket was yellow...!

TINT NATION

Postby TINT NATION » May 21st, 2010, 9:32 am

Condolences to the Family, had known him for a # of jobs done in the Pt. Lisas Industrial Estate

Oleander

Postby Oleander » May 21st, 2010, 9:50 am

Once I got a drink from him at Jenny's

R.I.P